Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Indonesia Hotels > Batam Hotels > Mercure Batam
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Batam

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Batam
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 159
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: Nagoya City (1.00 km)

From 387000.00 IDR 1Best price guarantee

Mercure Batam - hotel reviews in Batam

Hotel code: 6178

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Batam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Old refurbished Hotel"

17th September 2013, Eben17, Tangerang, Indonesia

I think basically, this was a good hotel, but by the time being it is replaced with many new hotel. Location of this hotel a little bit far from Airport and Batam Centre (Ferry terminal), and if you book a room without breakfast, you only can find Circle K beside this hotel. If you are willing to walk a little bit far, you can find KFC in the right side of this hotel, and Pizza hut in the left side of this hotel. The room is refurbished with LCD TV, and some wall ornament, but the carpet is still shabby. WiFi internet connection a little bit problem during my first night, but there is no problem for the second night. Taxi provided by hotel is too expensive, better if we can call Blue Bird Taxi.

View management response »

Management responseWe thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience during your recent stay with us.On behalf of the entire team here at Mercure Batam, we are very pleased to read that you are enjoy your stay and happy with our services. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday and this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.Your positive comment will be passed on to the team which definitely will motivate them to provide better services.Concerning about Wifi Connection Problem that is positive comment for us,because on that time our repeater signal under maintenance , i do apology for convenience cause , but we insist to be more Initiatively for the guest who will stay in our Hotel.We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is through guest’s constructive comments like yours that we are able to identify areas of improvement to consistently provide the best service experience for all of our guests.Thanks again to recommend us to other traveler and we all look forward to welcoming and serving you again soon on your next visit to Batam.Best RegardsHeru Wibowo -General Manager
« hide

Mercure Batam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel is Ok. but taxi..."

15th February 2013, RainnyDay, Singapore, Singapore

It was a pleasant stay at Mercure, however, the breakfast is quite cold accept the omelette counter was a good one. overall we are not a fussy traveller. The worst is hotel taxi service spoil my whole trip during my last day.

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved guest,Thank you for your feedback and comment for your recent stay at our hotel.We are very pleased to read that you are enjoy your stay and happy with the hotel. We will check again our breakfast which is normally served with the warmer for hot food more attentive control and training will be given to our FB team. We noted seriously your comment on taxi service. For your information taxi service in the hotel is manage by third party, but we ensure you after thorough investigation and clarification necessary action will be taken. Most of the case happened is misunderstanding between the passenger and the taxi driver about timing (sometime different perception) and meeting point for pick up. We will do our best to find out solutions for taxi driver to be more attentive and meet the guest requirement.We greatly appreciate the feedback and will be definitely seeking to improve on the all areas you mentioned.We are looking forward to welcome you and have the pleasure of serving you again soon.Thank you and best regards,Abdul Malik Azhary
« hide

Mercure Batam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Location"

27th November 2012, evelyn_bhang, Singapore, Singapore

good location, hotel clean and room clean, bed a bit too low, slow service and breakfast and finger food not good, should improve their English (intercoming the operator but they do not understand what i need from them).

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved guest,Thank you for your valuable feedback and comment for your recent stay at our hotel.We are very pleased to read that you are enjoy your stay and happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms.We noted seriously your comment and definitely will more focus on breakfast and quality of our food. We also committed to provide our employees with weekly English class and I'm Learning English as a training program continuously. Thanks again to recommend us to other traveler and we all look forward to welcoming and serving you again soon on your next visit to Batam.Thank you and best regards,Abdul Malik Azhary
« hide

Mercure Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Still Maintaining on its standard"

12th November 2012, Pulau Penang, Malaysia

I've been to Batam for business trips on and off in this year. I only stay in Mercure Batam of course the pricing is compatible, the service, facility and quality beyond the payable value. This trip I was able to steal a day-off in Batam and the transit service did a good job to fulfill my time. Thanks to the reception members and transit's drivers.

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved guest,Thank you for your feedback and comment for your recent stay at our hotel.We are very pleased to read that you are enjoy your stay and happy with our services. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday and this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.Your positive comment will pass to the team and definitely will motivate them to provide better services.Thanks again to recommend us to other traveler and we all look forward to welcoming and serving you again soon on your next visit to Batam.Thank you and best regards,Abdul Malik Azhary
« hide

Mercure Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable, Quiet Surroundings Provides Excelent Sleep"

20th August 2012, drdpcm, Jakarta, Indonesia

I have stayed in this hotel many times and I have never fail to get a good night sleep after a full day work in Batam. The pillows are huge, soft and the bed is very comfortable. Sometimes I wish I am on holiday so I do not need to wake up early. The Deluxe room is extra big and I love soaking in the bathtub to cure my tired muscles. For those who likes to sing and dance, you must check out the excellent Temptations karaoke in the basement floor. I will definite be back there for all my business trips.

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved guest,Thank you for your feedback and comment for your recent stay at our hotel.We are very pleased to read that you are enjoy your stay and happy with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel, It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday and this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.Thanks again to recommend us to other traveler and we all look forward to welcoming and serving you again soon on your next visit to Batam.Thank you and best regards,Abdul Malik Azhary
« hide

Mercure Batam: 1.0 out of 5 stars "bad hotel , poor staff"

17th July 2012, solo

This hotel was old and the staff simply unfriendly and do not know their job at all.I have an accord advantage card and when we had breakfast we didnt get any discount tat should be the previlege as a member..really dissappointingI will never comeback to this hotel again

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved guest,Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction and please accept our sincere apologize for what you have been through and unfortunate experience, please rest assured that we definitely will follow up your comment. Your comments will certainly inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests and your review has been communicated to them for further improvement. We will take disciplinary action to our staff concerned immediately and more attentive training will be given to the staff as we are striving for guest total satisfaction. Again, please accept our deepest apologize. We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Mercure Batam and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again soon in Mercure Batam Hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly should you plan to visit Batam in the near future and I will personally arrange your stay with us.Thank you and best regards,Abdul Malik Azhary
« hide

Mercure Batam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice location away from the hustle bustle areas!"

13th June 2012, SingaporeTraveller16, Singapore, Singapore

This is my 2nd time here and enjoyed both stays, staff very polite and helpful. The hotel location is ideal as it is only less than 15 minutes away from both shopping areas namely, Nagoya Hill in one direction and BCS in the other.

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved repeater guest,Thank you for your feedback and comment for your recent stay at our hotel.We are very pleased to read that you are enjoy your stay and we are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff, this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.For your information we have daily free shuttle service from hotel to Nagoya Hill Mall and BCS Mall everyday at 13.30 and 16.30, minimum 2 hours advance reservation is required. This is free service offered to all our in house guest only for them to enjoy hotel's surrounding amenities.Thanks again to recommend us to other traveler and we all look forward to welcoming and serving you again soon on your next visit to Batam :-)Kind regards,Abdul Malik Azhary
« hide

Mercure Batam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "electrical installation network"

28th May 2012, dharnentho, Bandung, Indonesia

Installation of electrical power network must refer to Standard. Location of room's distribution panel is not in the proper site. Audit of electrical network need to be done.

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved guest,Thank you for your rating to our hotel and thank you to give us your valuable comment, please rest assured that we definitely will follow up your comment.At the moment room's electricity distribution panel is inside the room ceiling and accessible through AC return main hole, maybe when we make room renovation we will consider to move it to inside cupboard for easy access. But, our maintenance team is available 24 hours on site if guest need some help. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again soon in Mercure Batam. Please feel free to contact me directly should you plan to visit Batam in the near future and I will personally arrange your stay with us.Thank you and best regards,Abdul Malik Azhary
« hide

Mercure Batam: 2.0 out of 5 stars "I just can't believe it, the water heater inside the room is not working."

31st January 2012, Batam, Indonesia

Very terrible, the water heater inside my room can't working. We want to change another room, but the receiption said that the waterheater system for the whole hotel also not working. What a big joke?? I'll never stay this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved guests,Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel. We are very sorry for what you have been through, probably during your stay, we are carried out replacement of hot water main pipe supply for the rooms which we have informed through guest information in all rooms.During this project hot water supply to the rooms maybe interrupted for some hours. Again, please accept our deepest apologize.For your information we now have fixed and replaced main pipe and replaced new booster pump for water supply to the rooms, hopefully this may solve problem with water supply to the rooms.We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Mercure Batam and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again soon in Mercure Batam. Please feel free to contact me directly should you plan to visit Batam in the near future and I will personally arrange your stay with us. Thank you and best regards,Abdul Malik Ahzary
« hide

Mercure Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Reasonable value for money"

11th August 2011, Travellerporirua, Wellington

The room is large for the price of budget hotel. Has interconnecting rooms available as well. The linen were all clean and the room service was great. The staff at reception were very good and check in and check out very smooth. But the hotel is a bit tired and there were dents inside the bath tub which made me uncomfortable to use it for a bath. Good amenities and excellent facilities for couples and families and felt quite safe. Excellent spread of food for free breakfast. The downside is that it is located quite away from the city centre. I did explore a bit and found there were other hotels with similar facilities and close to Nagoya Hill. If I visit with family I will certainly stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved guest,Thank you for your trust to stay at Mercure Batam recently and we are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.Please accept our sincere apollogize for your unfortunate experience in your bathroom. We definitely will re-train our housekeeping staff to be more details in bathroom cleaning, not to left anything behind and last checking after cleaned the room should perform.We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.We thank you for your continued support and it is a pleasure to welcome and serving you again soon in our hotel.Bset regards,Abdul Malik AzharyGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Batam: 3.0 out of 5 stars "General Opinion and or suggestion"

6th August 2011, Surabaya

service, location, value, rooms, housekeeping, receptionist, roomboy, etc are at average stage. Please try to improve on breakfast menu and quality. Try to promote promo package more often. Try to give more and better discount to all frequent guests. Parking area is too limited and please try to extend parking area.

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, it is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better serve our guests and meet their satisfaction.We valued your comment and suggestions. Thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon.Best regards,Abdul malik AZHARYGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Batam: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

31st July 2011, spc354, Clarks Summit, PA

The hotel was very good value for me since i took advantage of an ACCOR promotion. The service was good, internet worked. Room was clean. Wish the reception was more knowledgeable about the immediate vicinity. They were otherwise very polite and tried to be helpful. Providing a local map would be very helpful.

View management response »

Management responseSincerely our beloved guest,Thank you for your trust to stay at Mercure Batam recently and we are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.Thank you to bringing to our attention that Front Desk staff should more familiar with surrounding amenities and interest places in Batam, kindly rest assured that additional training will be given to our staff and local map will be available shortly. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Mercure Batam.Best regards,Abdul Malik AZHARYGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "This hotel compare to other hotel in Batam"

13th July 2011, Jakarta

Before I stayed at this hotel on my last trip to Batam, I was staying in other hotel as recommended by my friend, but I was unsatisfied, and I moved to Mercure Batam on the 2nd day of my stay in Batam. I found Mercure Batam is good in everything, I will recommend all my friends to stay in Mercure Batam if they are on a visit to Batam. Please keep your good services. Thank you

Mercure Batam: 2.0 out of 5 stars "wtf"

8th May 2011, Singapore

room was fine. but sadly i was not welcomed as a guest. stood at the counter about 5minutes before someone apporched me and asked, "Who are u looking for?" WTF? requested for highfloor but i got Level3 instead. Requested for a good view but i got the back ally view. And finally when checking out, i got to pay hard cash because nobody there hv the initiative to even inform me that my credit card payment made was declined. Lucky enough i had some cash in my pocket. Mercure is well known for its customer service standands worldwide. But This Mercure, just dont deserves that title. WTF

Mercure Batam: 4.0 out of 5 stars "For Leisure at Batam"

26th April 2011, Singapore

I was in Batam for a weekend in April 2011 . Selected Mercure Accor located at Nagoya in Batam for the very attractive rate offered vis-a-vis the quality of rooms shown on the net as well as it being a branded property . When actually reached the Hotel , I was pleasantly surprised to observe that the Hotel and the room itself were as per the pictures shown . The room was pretty large and confortable and the Hotel staff very polite and efficient . Especially recommend the 120 mins aroma massage therapy at IDR 280,000/- nett . For me , it was an excellent value for me and the therapists were very good . Overall , would recommend this Hotel to everyone , whether on business or leisure .

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.