Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Bordeaux Hotels > ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 92
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PALAIS DES CONGRES (8.00 km)

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide - hotel reviews in Bordeaux

Hotel code: 6177

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Bordeaux Bastide"

21st September 2013, Watford, United Kingdom

Excellent good value hotel for stay whilst visiting Bordeaux. Easy secure parking and close to trams which are very good in Bordeaux. Also within walking distance of central Bordeaux if you don't want to take trams. Would definitely stay there again.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide: 4.0 out of 5 stars "city centre convenience"

19th September 2013, Hartlepool

This hotel is close to city centre- a short walk across bridge over river brinss you to the shopping and hisorical centreof cirty. Parking at the hotel is easy and there are a couple of decent resaurants nearby with many more in centre

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Quality accommodation conveniently located and reasonably priced"

3rd January 2013, Shawn G, Taillant, Poitou-Charentes, France

I booked at this hotel only a few days before travelling to Bordeaux and was pleased to find that the 3 rooms I required were available - and at a very reasonable price. The hotel was conveniently located within a 20 minute walking distance from the centre of town and had its own dedicated underground parking, again at a very reasonable rate (8 euros per day). The rooms were a little on the small side and the linoleum floors were a bit noisy to walk on (especially as we had a dog with us) but the hotel had all the modern conveniences, including flat screen TV and free wifi. The staff were very helpful and sorted out a minor problem with the key cards very quickly. The 5 members of my party all enjoyed our stay at the hotel and I for one would definitely return here again next time we visit Bordeaux.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A very good practical hotel"

21st August 2012, EVULondon, London

This is an excellent hotel in its bracket, namely lower cost practical accommodation. The rooms have been completed fairly recently, are are very clean with good modern facilities, comfortable mattresses, pillows and duvets. Although not in the center of Bordeaux, it is a two minute walk away from the tram which leaves you in the centre of Bordeaux after just 2 or 3 stops. The neighbourhood is in the process of being regenerated, but the hotel is surrounded by university student accommodation, a supermarket, and a handful of restaurants, and at no time did we feel unsafe. There is parking either on the street next to the hotel (which we used without problem) or in an underground parking facility for 8 Euros. The staff were very helpful.. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a short visit to Bordeaux.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stay"

19th June 2012, FSS9204, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Spent a week on vacation. Price was great. Room was typical IBIS so it was small but clean. Service from everyone was very friendly. Location was a residential neighborhood but was very convenient to the main city - walk 15 minutes, rental bikes (at the end of the block) made the trip over the bridge about 5 minutes. Parking was right under the hotel with elevator access right to reception so I am not sure what the previous complaints about parking were all about? Grocery store next door (open at 8:30) made for inexpensive breakfasts in the room. We would definitely stay again next time we head to Bordeaux.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

19th April 2012, travelkiwi12, London, United Kingdom

This is a good value hotel in walking distance of the town centre. Rooms were modern and clean. The staff were friendly and available to answer any questions we had. Would stay here again.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel, just a little remote"

11th April 2012, London, United Kingdom

Having arrived in Bordeaux at the station we decided to walk to the hotel, perhaps a little unwise. Once at the hotel, we were quite impressed. The receptionists were friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. Our room was clean and our bed was comfortable. As i mentioned the location is not central but there are bus and tram stops a short walk away. Also, there are a number of restaurants nearby, looking out over the harbour as well as a supermarket next door which we found to be very convenient. We decided to pay for the continental breakfast, a buffet, which was sufficient. However, you might prefer to visit the Torquenelle next door for a hot meal and, perhaps, better value.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel"

10th October 2011, Lugano, Switzerland

Good Ibis Hotel just outside the city.Good connection by tram to the city centre or just 20 minutes walk.International Breakfast in a nice environment. Personnel very kind.Unfortunately some works were in progress to the building in front of the hotel, which woke me up quite early.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great, clean, non-luxury hotel"

18th September 2011, Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Very clean, nice modern room, great for the price, a bit of a walk to dowtown Bordeaux, great and friendly service. I stayed with my husband, plus other family and friends with a total of 8 in our group. The management was very nice and helpful.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Standard"

13th September 2011, Lisbon, Portugal

Part of the Ibis chain, it reflects all the pros and cons of it. Good cleaning, and all the rest is just enough, to match the Ibis positioning in the Accor group.The only thing I like to alert others is: Don't get to breakfast 5 minutes before end, otherwise you might not get a good service.Parking is not cheap!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.