Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Sheffield Hotels > ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Sheffield Arena
See : the photos

Practical information

    • WIFI in public areas
    • Limited outdoor car park (paying) - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 7
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 122
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CITY CENTER (4.35 km)

Hotel address

298 Attercliffe Common
S9 2AG SHEFFIELD
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 53° 24' 4.62'' W 1° 25' 19.40''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+44)01142434109
  • Fax. (+44)01142446575
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Sheffield Arena - hotel reviews in Sheffield

Hotel code: 6176

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Sheffield Arena: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ok"

21st September 2013, Stephen R, High Wycombe

Stay was ok, excellent value, parking was only real pain, gate let us in even when car park was small, then trying to get out was fun, had to try phone at gate 4 times before someone answered, then by time got back in driver's seat and belted up, gate had closed, "nothing we can do, it's automatic" was response.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed. Parking at the hotel is on a first arrive basis. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget Sheffield in the future. Kind RegardsRachel Heathcote General Manager
« hide

ibis budget Sheffield Arena: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap Weekend"

18th September 2013, Towcester123, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Knew room would be small from picture in advance but it was exactly as it says on the tin. Inexpensive and good value, towels changed every day and bed remade and paid £100.000 for 3 nights. Room was very tight and banged my head on the overhead bunk a couple of times. Would prefer sink to be incorporated in bathroom rather than in room as if you get up first you have to put the room light on for morning ablutions rather than out of the way in a bathroom. Staff were helpful.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Rachel Heathcote General Manager
« hide

ibis budget Sheffield Arena: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal location"

16th August 2013

Ideal location, close to ice Sheffield, motorpoint arena and don valley stadium. Rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. Staff friendly & helpful. Close to tram stop which links to national rail network.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. Kind regards,Rachel Heathcote General Manager
« hide

ibis budget Sheffield Arena: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasantly surprised"

23rd July 2013, MickyLoo, Selby

I just needed a place to stay last minute for a work event.5 mins from where I work I booked the Ibis Budget. I was pleasantly surprised (the word Budget conjures up an image) there was a car park which the web site said was limited but there were plenty of places and the £3 was far better than the £7.50 if I'd stayed at Premier Inn up the road. The reception staff were fantastic, wonderful greeting, efficient and informative. The room again was a nice surprise, spotlessly clean, the shower was awesome and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. The only thing that I can say as a negative was the noisy residents above me, but the hotel can't control that.Overall an excellent stay should you need somewhere with value for money for an overnight stay in Sheffield.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit. Please bring any problems that you may experience during your stay to our attention and we will endeavour to rectify to ensure you have a enjoyable and hassle free stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena very soon. Kind regards, Rachel Heathcote General Manager
« hide

ibis budget Sheffield Arena: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

10th July 2013, Rollingstone707, Sevenoaks, United Kingdom

Always good value. Price hard to beat. Mattress rather hard. Pity on this occasion lift was not working over two days, especially for those of us on 4th floor. Expensive tea bag but this is a budget hotel.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. Apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused by the lift being out of order, however this was beyond our control as required repair. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.Kind regards, Rachel Heathcote General Manager
« hide

ibis budget Sheffield Arena: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Basic accomadation"

9th July 2013, 440NiI, Lincoln, United Kingdom

Rooms are clean but basic, NOTE - no kettle, so you need to take your own things if you want a drink in your room. Would not have been a problem if this was clearer when booking. Place is being revamped and smell of paint was all around. Car park small and no spaces available. Rooms would be too small for many people.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for taking the time to comment. I can confirm that the hotel is currently under going a full hotel refurbishment with new decor, ambient lighting, matress to the bed along with free view TV. The car aprking at the hotel offers limited spaces on a first arrive basis with a charge of £3 per car per night. Hot drinks, snacks and cold beverages are available from reception 24/7. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind RegardsRachel Heathcote General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.