Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Bangkok Hotels > Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Previous hotel
Discover Grand Mercure

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Tennis - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 76
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: TERMINAL 21 (0.30 km)
  • Main point of interest: Emporium Shopping (1.00 km)

Hotel address

50/5 Sukhumvit Soi 19
Wattana District
10110 BANGKOK
THAILAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 13° 44' 30.00'' E 100° 33' 39.00'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence - hotel reviews in Bangkok

Hotel code: 6162

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Back again and again...."

23rd September 2013, DD-Summer, Dublin, Ireland

This is our third time at the residence and we just love it! The apartment is large, airy and you have lots of space. Because it is a residence not a hotel, you don't have the tourist madness, it is quiet and perfectly located. If you want peace and quiet in a residence rather then hotel, this is the place! 5 minutes walk to BTS Asoke and Terminal 21 Shopping, but a free tuk tuk is available at certain times.

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Asoke Risidence"

23rd August 2013, JohnC666666, Sydney, Australia

Very good option if you are looking for apartment style accommodation. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Pool on roof a must if staying in Bangkok.I extended my stay and they couldn't give me the same room so I was upgraded instead.Will definitely stay here again.

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent in so many ways"

21st August 2013

I am a repeat customer and I expect to continue to repeat my visits. Excellent location, excellent staff, and very very comfortable rooms, I even cooked and had friends over for an evening - excellent.perhaps the only blemish is the somewhat small breakfast area in suite 206, once more than 4 people are seated, it gets stuffy. But I did not mind, and might consider giving breakfast a miss and make my own breakfast in the suite styled rooms.

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence: 5.0 out of 5 stars "First Impressions"

7th August 2013, Te Puke

The hotel rooms were spacious apartments the biggest we have ever stayed in. The hotel was situated close to the skytrain & eating places. We were warmly welcomed on arrival & this is where we will stay on any future visits to Bangkok.

View management response »

Management responseDear “Trip Advisor Member”,I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.I am delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel, location and employees. I will share your comments with the whole team as this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Bangkok city.Best regards,Arnaud RouchonGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "10th dtay at this hotel"

14th July 2013, hastings

This is my 10th stay at this hotel in the past 5 years so I must enjoy this hotel or more a residencial apartment. This is the first time I have stayed in one of the 'side rooms' and I must say that I was not impressed with the room. Seems like a studio room with a door to close off the bed from the rest of the room, not the one bedroom suite that I have become accustomed to at this hotel. I used to have a 'special' feeling on opening up the door to one of the suites i've previously occupied, that was missing this time. The rest of the hotel is perfectly satisfactory, the staff make you feel welcome, the Concierge even regonised me from previouse visits. Reception went out of their way to assist in any task i requested.I will have to think twice next time I do my booking for Bangkok as to if I stay at this property again.

View management response »

Management responseDear “Trip Advisor member”,It has been our great pleasure to welcome you back at Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence. Thank you for your loyalty and sharing your feelings about your recent stay with us.I am pleased to read that you appreciated our friendliness and personalized services of our staffs.Really sorry if you did not liked our Deluxe 80 Sqm Link-room Suite's layout and location attributed during your recent stay with us. Please don’t hesitate to refer to your favorite Suite's number or floor to our employee. We are trying our best to satisfy all our guests’ requests according our availability upon reservation.I look forward to welcoming you soon again at Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence.Best regards,Arnaud RouchonGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence: 3.0 out of 5 stars "stay in BKK"

4th March 2013, RuneHilmersson, Gothenburg, Sweden

The Hotel was alright as stated above. However, the transport to the airport supplied by you were very bad. First of all it was THB 700 higher as we paid for the same transport from Stable Hotell just across from Sukhumwit Road, three weeks ago. Furthermore, the mini bus, same type of car, in a luxury version from Stable Hotel.When we arrived at the airport the driver opened up the back door and my hand luggagewas fallen out on to the road. The driver than tried to not give back the exchange money.When I opened up my luggaged the driver went away without taken any notice about the result. The computor had crashed and is now delivered to a service company for repair or has to be scrapped. Would like to know if you are going to compensate the cost?

View management response »

Management responseDear RuneHilmersson,Greetings from Bangkok and thank you very much for your review.I am very sorry to hear about your bad experience during your transfer back to the airport. We can find no record of these incidents with the taxi supplier and take such matters seriously. Please kindly contact me directly to discuss.Thank you,Arnaud RouchonGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Spacious, clean, great value."

28th February 2013, Sydney, Australia

Chose to stay in 1 bedroom apartment.Very spacious, well maintained & clean.Kitchen was well stocked with utensils if needed.Bed was very firm .... just how we like it :-)Room / floor attendants were very efficient, friendly & prompt.Hotel is 'generally' in a central location, although on a hot day the walk to the main transport hubs (skyrail & MRT), although only 500 metres, was telling & not the best streetscape.Pool is modest, as is gym, but not heavily used whilst we were there, so adequate.Price .... depending upon time of year; but if you can get a deal under A$100 you are on a winner.Negatives ..... reception staff seemed a little disinterested / non-engaging.Hotel dining was non-existent due to renovation.As mentioned .... no street appeal.Room balconies have no furniture, as such a wasted space :-(Further reaches of rooms, tend to lack natural light.TV's were old clunkers with exceptionally bad reception (maybe a sound system or dvd player would be an extra selling point).Overall .... would definitely stay again.Suitable for business or extended leisure trip, and suited for middle to upper-middle expectations.If you are looking for true high end luxury accommodation, you may be disappointed, but not greatly.

View management response »

Management responseDear Accorhotels.com traveler,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our 1 bedroom apartment and appreciated the efficient, friendly and prompt service from our room attendant. We are sorry if you feel that the front office service was not up to par with the surrounding. We will be using your review as an example in upcoming staff training programs so that our employees can better understand how their actions can impact the guest experience.Well noted your issue with our Tv's. Our chef Engineer investigated and fixed already the problem of reception from the satellite programs. Our hotel has also planned to purchase for this year new Smart Tv's for our guest rooms. We are sure that it will provide a higher experience with free Internet connectivity, Dvd player and soundsystem.Thank you again for your feedack and looking forward to seeing you again.Arnaud RouchonGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Morning Noises"

31st January 2013, hqabazard, Kuwait City, Kuwait

Hello Sir,I have enjoyed my stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence, the hotel was very clean and the staff where very friendly except there where drilling sounds in the morning.Best RegardsHesham

View management response »

Management responseDear Hesham, Warm Greetings from Bangkok! Thank you very much for staying with us!We are permanently providing training our team to ensure our highest hygiene and service in the hotel. Your satisfaction will be shared among the team here.I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by engineering noise on the morning. Our Chief Engineer has been personnaly informed and will do its upmost to avoid any future occurence in the future. Best regards, Arnaud
« hide

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Huge rooms, great location, but service reduced"

3rd January 2013, TempleofPeace, Hong Kong

There are many Accor properties (over 20) to choose from in Bangkok. This one is a little different because it is a residence, with huge rooms, mini-kitchen, washing machine, etc. The location is quiet, yet close to the BTS. The restaurant was being renovated, with breakfast limited to a few choices. The roof-top pool is nice, though shallow (1.1m) and small. Concierge was minimal, and of little use - they could not or would not call for a regular taxi, only offering expensive limousines (Bt800 to the airport, compared to a meter fare much less than half that).

Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice stay"

2nd January 2013

it was nice stay at grand mecure asoke. hotel staffs were very nice and helpful. huge room with complete kitchen sets. location of hotel is convenient.bed was too hard.will certainly back for the nice kitchen facility.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.