Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Russia Hotels > St Petersburg Hotels > ibis Saint Petersburg Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Saint Petersburg Centre
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 7 - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 221
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: THE STATE HERMITAGE (3.30 km)

Hotel address

Ligovsky Prospekt 54
191040 SAINT PETERSBURG
RUSSIAN FEDERATION

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 59° 55' 28.69'' E 30° 21' 27.54'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre - hotel reviews in St Petersburg

Hotel code: 6157

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis never disappoints"

16th August 2013, Stasia1984, Russia, Moscow

It amazes me when people write they expected a 4-5 star hotel with Persian carpets on the floor, Dior cosmetics and beautiful girls in jacuzzi and then rate it as 1 star "poor". I've been choosing Ibis hotels for a few years now during my trips and do not remember if I've ever been disappointed. Ibis hotels are almost the same everywhere, not expensive, they do not provide you with a 5-star service but you can always be sure the room is clean and everything basic and necessary for your stay is there, you feel safe and sleep well. As for Ibis in St.Petes - it's conveniently located in the city center close to the railway station, metro, 24-hour food shops and there are lots of cafes nearby. I loved it that I was allowed to check-in at 11a.m. upon arrival at no cost (official check in is 1p.m.) and they have a room where you can keep your luggage after check-out (12 noon) if you leave in the evening. Internet connection was not strong at one point, and also there was no carpeting on the floor so had to put on socks - but that was just minor inconvenience and really I didn't pay much attention to that. Also I think it's cheaper to get breakfast in cafes around - there is a variety of offers for breakfasts.I will definitely stay there again next time (especially if Accor offers such a great discount as this time - another nice moment).

View management response »

Management responseDear Stasia,We are so delight to get your feedback. Let us thank you for choosing Accor hotels and especially IBIS Saint Petersburg Centre. We really appreciate your review. Our team strives to provide best quality of services according worldwide known Ibis standards.Thank you one more time for positive review,Best Regards, Nicolas Torio
« hide

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Almost ideal"

31st July 2013, mtokurow, Moscow, Russia

All were almost ideal during my stay. "Almost" - it's because there was a small misunderstanding with the price on the reception. The lady on the reception has not understand that I had a bonus as an accorclub member. But the final invoice had already the right sum.So I can recommend with confidence the Ibis-Centre hotel for all guests of our northern capital.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We appreciate you compliments to hotel IBIS Saint Petersburg Centre.I will definitely share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will help to motivate our staff, improve our services and for sure make your next stay absolutely ideal.Best Regards, Nicolas Torio
« hide

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Predictable like other Ibis Hotels"

22nd July 2013, PlanetTraveller616, Hong Kong, China

I frequent Ibis hotels in Singapore, so I was expecting a similar experience when I booked this. The actual experience turns out to be fairly similar specifically the hotel and the room's overall look and feel. The differences were for the rather icy and impatient reception counter staff, the lack of an electric kettle and a safe box in the room. For the latter, the hotel provides a seemingly high security room on the ground floor, where the safe boxes and guests' luggage are being stored. So other than the minor inconvenience of accessing the safe box, we had no problems with the safekeeping of our valuables and documents.I was disappointed that as an Accor Advantage Plus member, I was not eligible for any discount when dining in the restaurant and bar of the hotel. However, I was offered 1 welcome drink as an Accor member, while my partner, who is also an Accor Advantage Plus member, got none. The lack of F&B discount was another difference that fell short of my previous experiences in Singapore's Ibis hotels. Overall, it was a good value stay given the location; accessibility to Nevsky Prospect shopping district and the Moskovsky Vokzal‏ railway station, where we took the train to Moscow subsequently.

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely St Petersburg"

5th July 2013

This was my first trip to St Petersburg and coincided with the White Nights. The white nights made a world of difference to the trip because it meant one could do so many things since it was light throughout, even at midnight.Getting around St P was a breeze. I was using the bus and tram and they were easy to use.I don't speak any Russian but got away learning the key words: Excuse me, Thank you, One Two Three, Yes, No, Hello, Beer, Wine, Coffee, Tea.Before the trip, I was told that Moscow & St P are unsafe. Rubbish. I find Rome and Paris unsafe ;pFoodwise, lots of cafes and bars. Nice salads, pasta, sushi.Only complaints - everything's expensive and Russians, please smile a little :))

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay at Ibis St.Petersburg Centre.I am delighted to know that you liked IBIS Saint Petersburg Centre and our team. At Ibis we strive provide the best hotel services. We are looking forward to welcome you in our lovely city & promise our best smiles & friendliness.Best Regards,Nicolas Torio
« hide

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good option for foreign tourists"

29th June 2013, guscuderi, Oakville, Ontario, Canada

This was my first time in Russia and I was happy that I could stay at an Ibis Hotel. I knew that at least the service and quality of the room would be the same as everywhere else, which is very important in Russia. Believe me, it's extremely hard for people who don't know any Russian at all to communicate there, but at Ibis the staff was always ready to help me in English. The location is great, just 5min walking from St Petersburg main street and from a subway station, which is the ONLY recommended way of public transport for foreigners, and less than 2min from one of the main shopping malls in the city (recommended for some shopping and dining).

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for such positive review!It`s great pleasure for our team to know that you enjoyed your visit St.Petersburg.We try to do our best to help our guests to discover magnificent St. Peresburg and to feel comfort during their stay. Best Regards,Nicolas Torio
« hide

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "St Petersburg great vacationes"

18th November 2012, Pune

Very good location, walking distance of main places at St. Petersburg. The hotel staff give you the inforation required for to have a fun stay.Hotel is a normal confort as Ibis offer, the breakfast is not the best an expensive.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review.I hope you really had fun in St. Petersburg!Our breakfast price is RUR 480 (EUR 12), and this is a type of unlimited Full American Buffet breakfast with hot and cold buffet, including Russian specialties like porridge and chicken thighs, pastry and muesli buffet, juices and coffee. So it is expensive for tea with croissants, but fair for unlimited substantial food. Plus we have early and late breakfast options at half price.You should also visit the city in summer time, when the nightlife is flourishing on Nevsky Prospect! City is really nice especially in the period of August to mid-September.Sincerely,
« hide

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "2th floor not good / 7th floor good"

23rd August 2012, Arashzn, Tehran, Iran

+ its has ibis standard which is good for budget stay. location was good near to 2 metro stations and one good shopping mall ,also to hearth of the city.- we have stay 2 nights in a room in 2th floor(#249) , it wasn't good room , the toilet had smell of back water most of the time. and AC was just ventilating the air didn't make any chilling , and as the room was near to noisy street we couldn't open the window.after that we had changed the room to 7th floor as we had another booking, it was totally okay.

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Incredibly poor service quality"

23rd August 2012, TeamAS, Frankfurt, Germany

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel closed located to the Moskovskaya train station & Nevsky main street. Although having booked a non-smoking room, we were given a smoking room and needed to change rooms the 2nd day. It took us a while to convince the manager that we have booked a non-smoking. Rooms are pretty small and were not particularly clean (hair still laying on the floor. There are 2 separate beds 90cm, although hotel claims queen size bed. On top, we wanted to pay the bill at the end of the stay, which the staff did not want to accept as we were reminded consistently at every opportunity to pay the bill. They even had an intern or trainee phoning us at 08:30 am. In a nutshell, other than the location and the relatively cheap price, we would not recommend this hotel due to poop service and small, poor & not particularly clean rooms

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your time to write this review on our hotel.I would like to apologize for the unpleasant situations happened during your stay.We really had a lack of non-smoking rooms during the busy summer season. And that is why I am glad to update you that we have renovated one more floor to non-smoking.In order to pay the bill at the end of the stay we always suggest to all our guests to provide credit card details on check-in. It allows the guests to close all the hotel services to their room account and the card is only charged on departure. Another option is to pay for each service on spot.Sincerely,Kirill Sokolov
« hide

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 1.0 out of 5 stars "one of the worst Ibis room i have ever slept!"

12th August 2012, Kanpur, UP, India

the hotel is very well located; it is near the railway station; a big shopping mall with a super market has come up within 3 minutes walking distance; but the attitude of the staff at the check in counter made me feel 'unwelcome'; the room was a disaster: it had three bed laid next to each other, consuming all movement space; the window was overlooking the backyard; the bath room was made in fact for 'people in the wheel chair, and thus, was a big room. After taking shower, i have to wipe the water as it splashed all over the bath room. I will never stay in this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am really sorry that the provided service was not according to the expectations.Unfortunately we have limited number of the rooms suitable for triple accommodation and all these rooms are also accessible for people using wheelchairs. They are much more spacious than the standard rooms as well.We hope that this situation will not deter you from using Ibis hotels in future.Sincerely,Kirill Sokolov
« hide

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fair."

11th April 2012, Brasilia, Brazil

Good location, close to Nevsky Prospekt, metro station and shopping center. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Fair price for room, but expensive breakfast.

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "St Petersburg Hotel"

22nd September 2011, Rovaniemi

We ate breakfast elsewhere for 6 days as their b'fast was inedible! Beds extremely hard and rooms stuffy and overheated, even when we turned the heating down/off! Concierge useless no info available except for ordering taxis, very good service then. Good location, close to railway and buses. ATM at front door convenient, free Wi Fi as well. Good buffet restaurant opposite the railway. Open for breakfast as well, good porridge! Close to "Hop on Hop off" bus stop.

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "4 days in st petersburg"

2nd September 2011, Kyiv

We chose promo offer: stay for 3 nights pay for 2, in that case the price was good enough in terms of all qualities: good location (Metro station very close, big trade centre "Gallery" with food court and supermarket is 100 m distance, 45-50 minutes walk to very centre (Hermitage).Small but convenient room, room and service was good. It was a little bit noisy in the morning from elevator. Personnel is friendly and helpful. I can reccomend the hotel for sure.

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis very good hotel"

7th June 2011

The modern equipment of hotel, good arrangement, the attentive personnel tasty and nourishing breakfasts. Comfortable numbers with a modern and pure bathroom do stay in hotel not ordinary. I recommend for inexpensive stay in the city center

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Some problems in the room"

10th January 2011, Moscow

There were three problems in the room during our stay:- pellets from the red bedspread, in result it was everywhere in the floor- the absense of the kettle (it is real problem)- I dislike the organisation of garage work. I need to leave the car in the street, come in to the hotel to find security (usually it can take up to 5 min due the guard absense), to show him paper. He must to identify me and only then gate will be open... 10 min in result.

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis in St Petersburg"

19th November 2010, St Martin D' Heres Cedex

All things are OK for such room/price except they do not provide 2 towel set - only one big for bath, and no any dry tissues /serviettes in the room.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.