Hotel - Mercure Surabaya
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Surabaya

Jl Raya Darmo 68 - 78 
60264  SURABAYA
INDONESIA

658 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 658 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 476000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 476000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • JUANDA INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)

Catering

  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 258 rooms
  • 30 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 7 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Surabaya

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 658 reviews

Kunjaya W 2017/04/10
« Mercure Surabaya Darmo April 2017 »

The hotel was located at Darmo Road which was ideal to go to the city center. The overall service was good. The housekeeping forgot to put hand towel for 2 consecutive days. The breakfast had variety of food and beverage.

Sugito A, Manajer Umum at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Kunjaya W, May I begin by thanking you for your review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us provide us your feedback. We were delighted to know that you were pleased the overall quality of our service as well as the variety of our food and beverage during breakfast. However, we are sincerely apologetic regarding the hand towel that was not set up at your room. We do understand your disappointment and have immediately have been shared back your comments with the managers concerned for their thorough evaluation and follow up with the rest of the team by finding a better solution for future improvement. On behalf of the hotel team, we wish to thank you for your continuous support and hope this incident will not prevent you from availing yourself and I sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in the Mercure Surabaya of our services again in the future. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Mercure Surabaya. Sincerely, Sugito Adhi General Manager

nivellr 2017/04/09
« Nice location, bad food »

Nicely located at the city center, a bit far from the airport. Food is terrible and the room is not that clean. Nothing to see or do within walking distance. I've stayed at better hotels at much lower price.

Sugito A, Manajer Umum at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Nivellr, May I begin by thanking you for your review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us provide us your feedback. We were delighted to know that you were pleased with the location of our hotel. However, we are truly sorry knowing that you were not happy with our food quality as well as the room cleanliness. We do understand your disappointment and have immediately have been shared back your comments with the managers concerned for their thorough evaluation and follow up with the rest of the team by finding a better solution for future improvement. On behalf of the hotel team, we wish to thank you for your continuous support and hope this incident will not prevent you from availing yourself and I sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in the Mercure Surabaya of our services again in the future. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Mercure Surabaya. Sincerely, Sugito Adhi General Mananger

Bombaytalkies 2017/04/09
« Hotel food needs improvement »

I was surprised by the poor quality of food in this hotel. The room service food was singularly unappetizing and an Italian salad had only three of the six elements advertised. Breakfast also disappointing.

Sugito A, Manajer Umum at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Bombaytalkies, May I begin by thanking you for your review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us provide us your feedback. However, we are truly sorry knowing that you were not happy with our food quality as well as our breakfast. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sugito Adhi General Manager

Tprasetyo 2017/03/26
« Good value for excellent hospitality »

The moment that i arrived in Surabaya, the one and only hotel that cross on my mind is hotel from Accor. I chose Mercure Grand Mirama, because this hotel is near to some of the nice restaurant in Surabaya. First they gave me the room that i booked, but i made a small complain and asked them to upgrade the room, and i willing to pay for the upgrade. But the management know that i'm accor member so they try to give me the upgrade for free and yes i got the free upgrade. And also they gave me a birthday cake. Nice!

Sugito A, General Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Bapak Tprasetyo, May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us provide us your feedback. I was delighted to read that you satisfied with our service and its facilities, I will thank the personally on your behalf and your kind words will be pass to our team and in particular who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work. I am sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction on previous room, we take a note on this matter and hope this will not appear again in the near future. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our service; your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests. On behalf of the hotel team, we wish to thank you for your continuous support. I sincerely hope that this experience will last your memory in the Hotel Mercure Surabaya of our excellent services again in the future. We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Hotel Mercure Surabaya. Kind Regard Sugito Adhi General Manager

Simon R 2017/02/25
« Better than standard Mercure »

Now a "regular" user of Accor properties, I have become somewhat accustomed to the standard offerings so it's almost instantly apparent when one of them stands out ahead of the rest. Taking advice to avoid the Novotel in favour of the Mercure and having had a rotten experience only recently with a sub-standard Novotel in Jakarta, I opted for 4 nights at the Surabaya Mercure... and I am glad I did. It's managed extremely well and staff are exceptionally warm and polite. Buffet breakfast was Outstanding for the class. Room was comfortable and spacious. Generally the hotel was clean, odorless and a pleasant place to stay. Of course there are higher standard hotels like Marriott and Shangri-la (both with great bars/clubs!) which but then there is a significant price differential to consider!! If you are on business in Surabaya and want a no-nonsense good standard accommodation with fabulous staff and great breakfast then the Mercure is definitely worth considering.

Sugito A, Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Simon, We very much appreciate your comments in Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Mercure Surabaya. It is always a pleasure to hear our valued customer comfortable during stay in Mercure Surabaya. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sugito Adhi General Manager

ekieinfo 2016/08/09
« Mercure Surabaya »

We only stayed 2 nights in this very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plenty with local and 'european' style dishes. Room were great and clean. When we will visit Surabaya again we will book this hotel again.

Sugito A, Manager at Mercure Surabaya, responded to this review

Dear Ekieinfo, Bonjour! Selamat Siang! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Surabaya. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Best Regards, Sugito Adhi General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 476000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 476000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.3 km Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites
Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites Hotel
From
From 650000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 650000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.7 km ibis Surabaya City Center
ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
From
From 331200.00 IDR Non member rate
From 331200.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.8 km Hotel Majapahit Surabaya (Opening July 2017)
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya (Opening July 2017) Hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.1 km ibis Styles Surabaya Jemursari
ibis Styles Surabaya Jemursari Hotel
From
From 421200.00 IDR Non member rate
From 421200.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SURABAYA
See rates