Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Austria Hotels > Vienna Hotels > Novotel Wien City
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Wien City hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Wien City
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 124
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: URANIA (0.30 km)

Novotel Wien City - hotel reviews in Vienna

Hotel code: 6154

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Wien City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A great choice of hotel."

20th August 2013, Makuana, Porto

Great location, close to Stubenring and the Applied Arts Museum, close to the Prater, and a great choice if you are into running. The Danube Isle is close by and the New Danube just a bit further away. So, there are a lot of choices when it comes to visiting this great city. We were there for 7 days and were able to walk everywhere, except to Shoenbrunn, of course. In a nutshell, great choice of hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,we are delighted that you have taken the trouble to record your positive impressions in writing.We all were very pleased that we were able to prepare you a wonderful holiday in our city.Thank you for your effort! We wish you a wonderful summer and look forward to seeing you again!Sincerely,Linda Pokorny & Novotel Wien City Team
« hide

Novotel Wien City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

28th July 2013, alextany, israel

Comfortable hotel close to the center. Good place to discover Vienna. 16 EUR for breakfast looks slightly high. You can found some nice places to eat and drink around here. Used also sauna and gym - all in good conditions. Recommended!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thank you for taking your time to write about your last stay in our hotel. We are happy to learn, that you enjoyed your stay and rated our service and comfort offer in a high level.As we are doing our best to improve our service constaintly your feed back is very valuable for us!Thank you indeed! We hope you had a trouble free trip home and we are looking forward to wecloming you again in the future!Sending our best regards,Linda Pokorny & Novotel Wien City team
« hide

Novotel Wien City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect location for business and leisure"

24th July 2013, Michal07, Warsaw

I deducted one point for service as when I arrived at the hotel after long drive and after parking my car in a remote (though still hotel car park) the bar tender politely informed me that could not serve me as the bar opened only until 1.00 am only. It was 1.05 and the lady was still there closing the cupboards so I believe one bear would not make a huge difference. the second disadvantage, which you cannot learn while booking is that the car park is not in the same building. It is not far away, but you need to park in front of the hotel to check-in first before you will be able to park.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thank you for your effort to record your impressions after your stay at the hotel in writing to the travel comunity.Since we are trying to continually adapt our service and offer to the needs of our guests, your comments are very valuable to us!Your remark on the quality of our bar service we take very seriously and we are working to improve rapidly.Thank you again! We hope you had a pleasant journey home and look forward to welcoming you again in Vienna.Sincerely,Linda Pokorny & Novotel Wien City team
« hide

Novotel Wien City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Vienna"

11th July 2013, easturias29, Ulm, Germany

Novotel is terrific in delivering great pricing for value. When comparing other hotels in Vienna at the same price range, they simply do not compete! This hotel property in particular is super modern, well located and ideal for weekend (or longer) stay. While it is not in the middle of all attractions, it may be a blessing in disguise as you can easily get away from the crowds only with a short 10-15 minute walk back to the hotel. I highly recommend it!

View management response »

Management responseDear Family, thank you very much for your nice and motivating word. The team is happy that we successfully prepaired a memorable stay for you.We hope you had a trouble free trip home and would be very pleased welcoming you again in VIenna.Sending our best regards,Linda Pokorny & Novotel Wien City Team
« hide

Novotel Wien City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Location vs Cost"

23rd December 2012, Smiths_on_the_move, Budapest, Hungary

When trading off location against cost this is hard to beat. Close to two U-Bahn lines and near enough to both the city centre and Prater to walk. Standard Novotel rooms, comfortable, clean and quiet but sparse on storage space for a family. Friendly and helpful staff, free Internet and a pretty reasonable breakfast (if included in the rate). We booked the 'wildlife' package that included breakfast and family zoo tickets which worked out as a considerable saving. Parking is off-site but secure and very close, and there are very good printed directions provided as well as carefully explained by the reception staff (so they seem to have taken heed to other coments here). There is a family friendly Vapianos next door as well as numerous other eating options within a short walk. We would stay there again.

Novotel Wien City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

30th August 2012, Suceava

Innovation, harmony, freedom and consistency best describe Novotel Wien City Hotel. In this Hotel, you are assured a warm welcome and flawless service. The rooms, spacious, contemporary in design and adaptable, is truly a place for living, ideal for families and couples, and perfect for all your needs.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thank you very much indeed for your motivating, highly apreciated words and the time you spend to post them.For our team, always trying hard to improve services, your review is the best confirmation to be on the right way. We hope you had a trouble-free trip home and we would be very happy to welcoming you again in Vienna.Kind regards, Linda Pokorny & the Novotel Wien Team
« hide

Novotel Wien City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A week in Vienna"

13th August 2012, Bill252, Perth, Australia

Stayed 8 nights at this hotel as part of a month long holiday. It is located in the heart of Vienna, about a 10 minute walk from the city centre and close to most attractions. A supermarket and many eating places are also close by. The staff were very helpful, we had hired bicycles to get around, and they helped us store the bikes under the stairs in a room near the gym-now that's service! We paid a little extra for an executive room which was on the 8th (top) floor and had a small balcony. The room was excellent in every aspect and the rainfall shower was fantastic after a day out sightseeing as it was quite hot in Vienna at the time. Would definitely stay here again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thank you very much indeed for your motivating words and the time you spend to post them.For our team, always trying hard to improve services, your review is the best confirmation to be on the right way. We hope you had a trouble-free trip home and we would be very happy to welcoming you again in Vienna.Kind regards, Linda Pokorny & the Novotel Wien Team
« hide

Novotel Wien City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic staff"

19th July 2012, Clive, New Zealand

A fabulous stay . What brilliant staff in this hotel. Room superb. So clean and welcoming. No request was a problem. Restaurant super.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,what a pleasure for our team to read your motivating words! We all thank you for taking your time to post your feed back on your last stay in our house.We are constatly trying to inprove our services and your nice comment confirms we are on a good way.We hope you had a trouble free trip home and we would be very happy to be your host during your next visit in Vienna!Have a nice day!With best regards, Linda Pokorny & Novotel Wien City Team
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.