Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Hungary Hotels > Budapest Hotels > Novotel Budapest Danube
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Budapest Danube hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Budapest Danube
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor playground for children - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 175
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CASTEL DISTRICT (0.80 km)

Novotel Budapest Danube - hotel reviews in Budapest

Hotel code: 6151

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Budapest Danube: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Staying in hotel"

3rd September 2013, yunspark, Ulsan, South Korea

This hotel is a good location for Business & Travel.Also the room of this hotel is a clean and is a good service.This hotel is a good location for Business & Travel.Also the room of this hotel is a clean and is a good service.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely stay in Budapest at the Novotel Danube"

2nd September 2013, PBSurrey_UK, Surrey, UK

After seeing the reviews, we opted for this hotel and I am very pleased we did. It is in an excellent location with stunning views over the Danube to the Parliament Building. We stayed 3 nights. The river room extra cost was worth it. Breakfast was very good and the free wifi was a real asset to be able to plan the next day, keep in touch with family etc. Very often free wifi means bad service/signal and this wasn't the case. Trams and metro are within 5 minutes walk and about another 10 minutes walk gets you to the chain bridge and access to Buda Castle etc.The room was very comfortable.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Sleep and Service"

21st August 2013, M3Ev0, Rochester, United Kingdom

Fabulous stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube.Booked online via the hotel and get upgraded room for an extra £20 for 3 days.Very helpful staff. Good location. Nice room decor.Only down side, the TV only seemed to have 2 english channels, one was the news and another was a cartoon channel. Not that I minded at all.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank You for sharing your experiance with other travellers. I much apreciate your kind comments and rest assured the Team will be aware that you had enjoyed your stay. See you soon, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent view and breakfast, free parking,"

6th August 2013, d4th, Novi Sad, Serbia

The hotel offered excellent service for an excellent price. The breakfast was excellent and served with a direct view of the magnificent Parliament building, but maybe the restaurant was a bit too crowded at around 8:00 when everybody got up. The hotel is well connected too, with one subway, one suburban line and various trams and buses stopping nearby. The staff were also very helpful, remembered us from the first day and offered help sometimes even before asking for it. Our family room was not too big, but had everything we needed. Parking is free on the river front.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, positive reviews are our greatest rewards so Thank You and see you soon, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing stay"

13th July 2013, JuanLUGO_12, Brussels, Belgium

This is one of the most fantastic choices we have done. Excellent hotel to enjoy a beautiful city. We were so happy from the very first moment at the reception desk. Czandra was very poliite with us. Great comfort at the bedroom and a splendid view over the Parliament across the Danube right in front of the hotel. Not to mention the breakfast buffet.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

10th July 2013, PinkyLondonderry_UK_, Londonderry, UK.

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and found it it be excellent. We were on holiday in Budapest and it's location is excellent. Our room was on the front with views of the Danube and the Parliament. The check in was very slick and and fast and all staff spoke excellent English. it's only about 200 metres from the buses, trams and Metro, so getting around from there was very easy. We had breakfast and it is one of the best breakfast buffets that we have had anywhere as was any meals that we had there. We would certainly stay there again and recommend it to anyone wishing to spend time in Budapest. There is a beautiful esplanade along the river across the road from the hotel, but be aware of the most aggressive cyclists that we have experienced anywhere, but the hotel is not responsible for these irresponsible speed merchants. selecting another hotel will not solve this problem. The hotel was certainly good value for money.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, many thanks for your positive review and it is great you have found everything to your satisfation. See you soon, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Waterpolo week"

5th July 2013, Kenneth E

A really good service and friendly staff, i really liked there breakfast buffe. The hotel has a good location close to the Margit sigit island. I nevere used the resturant for dining but the meny looks fine.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Danube in Budapest and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value right at the Danube"

5th July 2013, Stefan B, Sundbyberg, Stockholms Län, Sweden

Parking just outside, great view opposite the parliament and just by the river. Also good price so great value.Parking just outside, great view opposite the parliament and just by the river. Also good price so great value.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Budapest Holiday"

10th October 2012, MMMahmood, Karachi, Pakistan

For the price, great place to stay at a 10 minute walk away from the Chain bridge. One got a fantastic view of the Parliament which was exceptional at night. The rooms were okay and decent and breakfast was very good with a good variety to choose from. definitely recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, I am glad you had a good stay at Novotel Danube. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

26th July 2012, Lopptraveler, Houston, Texas, USA

The front desk was very helpful with scheduling and information. They were patient when we had to ask a question twice. The food was good and the rooms were clean. Ask for the view of the Parliament building across the Danube. It is worth the upgrade. Lovely, would stay there again and recommend it highly.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thank you for taking the time and I am glad you have had a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Quality hotel with splendid view"

10th June 2012

Perfectly situated hotel opposite to the parliament building at the Danube, close to one of the public transport hubs. High comfort, clean rooms and friendly staff. Superb breakfast buffet. Not so many dishes to choose from in the restaurant, but the food is of high quality. Second time we stayed at this hotel and we will definitely stay there next time too.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, it is great that on your return you were satisfied with our services again. Thans for pointing out our central location. Cant wait to be at your service again, Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value and excelent view"

18th April 2012, chandougarte, Bucharest, Romania

This is the best you can get at this price !! Great Location facing the Danube and across the Parliament. Close to public transportation, Rooms are big enough.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, thanks a lot for leaving a positive review here. I am happy you have had a great stay with us. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
« hide

Novotel Budapest Danube: 4.0 out of 5 stars "We will be back!"

15th January 2012, Copenhagen, Denmark

We were 13 adults and children and had 5 rooms. Upon arrival we had problems getting non smoking rooms!! The location of the hotel is fine with good public transportation around the corner. The breakfast is very good and a nice start on the day.Very service minded staff at the reception. Thanks!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Myself and the Team are very happy that overall you enjoyed your stay ait Novotel Budapest Danube. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.