Hotel - Novotel Suites Montpellier
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Suites Hotel

Novotel Suites Montpellier hotel

45 avenue du Pirée 
34000 MONTPELLIER
FRANCE

657 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 657 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 89.00 EUR

Hotel Novotel Suites Montpellier

Mid-scale hotel for short and longer stays

Discover the Novotel Suites Montpellier hotel, located in the Antigone district. Make yourself at home in the rooms and spacious suites of this 4-star hotel. Change your Suite into a workspace for meetings. Enjoy a snack in our friendly dining area or in the privacy of your own room. Take a dip in the pool, unwind in the fitness room or stroll through the streets in the city center. Make the most of the sunshine at Novotel Suites.

Close to the tram, the hotel is ideally located for getting to the train station, city center, Odysséeum shopping center, Arena concert hall, or even the beaches of Palavas-les-Flots or La Grande-Motte.

Hotel extras
  • Revitalizing sessions offered
  • Free WIFI, free digital press, Virtual Concierge.
  • Modular suites adapt perfectly to your family stays or business trips
  • Loan of a Smart car to make a trip to the seaside or to discover the rich heritage of the area
  • Dining area with cooked dishes available 24/7.
This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Suite for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Outdoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Suite for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutique Gourmande

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Clay tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Suites Montpellier

45 avenue du Pirée
34000
MONTPELLIER
FRANCE

Tel: (+33)4/67205757
Fax: (+33)4/67205858

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • TAM : 1 ET 4, PLACE DE L'EUROPE
  • FREJORGUES AIRPORT At 8.1km / 5.03 miles
  • GARE SAINT ROCH At 1.7km / 1.06 miles

GPS : 43.609733, 3.895011

Our suites

  • Superior Suite with double bed and double sofa bed
    Superior Suite with double bed and double sofa bed

    Modular suite measuring 323 sq. ft. (30 m²) with high speed WIFI, featuring a double bed measuring 63x79 in (160x200 cm), a double sofa bed, a refrigerator, microwave and kettle. Bathroom with bathtub.

  • Superior Suite with double bed and a single convertible couch
    Superior Suite with double bed and a single convertible couch

    Modular suite measuring 323 sq. ft. (30 m²) with high speed WIFI. Featuring a double bed measuring 63x79 in (160x200 cm), single convertible couch, a refrigerator, microwave and kettle. Bathroom with bathtub

  • Standard Room with double bed
    Standard Room with double bed

    Room measuring 194 sq. ft. (18 m²) with high speed WIFI connection. It features a double bed measuring 63x79 in (160x200 cm). Bathroom with shower and toilet.

  • 139 suites
  • 95 non-smoking suites
  • 2 suites for people with reduced mobility
  • 17 family suites
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our suites fittings

Our restaurants and bars

BAR DE L'HOTEL Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR DE L'HOTEL


Enjoy a selection of cold drinks, fruit juices, wines and aperitifs and take the time to relax with your family or friends in a warm and cozy atmosphere at the Novotel Suites bar

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for Novotel Suites Montpellier

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 657 reviews

MskBd 2016/04/20
« Horrible Hotel »

Dirty and rundown room. Foul odor in lobby. Saloon doors to bathroom (odd). No restaurant. Free breakfast for kids (included in rate) only with 15 euro purchase by adult (misleading). I was always happy at other Novotels- NOT THIS ONE.

EMILIE M, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie M.

Eurotraveller22 2015/10/26
« Good base »

Handy location for a short stay in Montpellier. Easy to get to by tram (number 1 direction Odysseum) from Train station to Place de l'Europe. Well equipped room with plenty of space. There is an outdoor pool with loungers but we didn't use it.

EMILIE M, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you so much for your comment. We hope to welcome you for your next trip in Montpellier. Best regards, Emilie M.

stephenincornwall 2015/10/07
« not as good as other suiet hotels »

very noisy as in the busy part of the city with a lot of traffic we did not consider the accommodation to be up to the standard of previous suite hotels we have stayed in and thought the room was very tired, also we did not find the staff to be as helpful either.

EMILIE M, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie M.

eeros837 2015/09/15
« Front desk service »

Originally I had made five rooms reservation (3+2 rooms) for six days. I cancelled one room about one week before our coming to Suite Novotel Montpellier. I had received confirmation mail from Accor Hotels.com and from the Hotel,too. When we were booking in,woman in front desk told us our reservation includes only three rooms. She was not ready even to check mails.Finally she said that her boss was corming to office later.We were close to change the hotel. The Big boss came in and in two minutes everything was in order!! The other thing I want to say is breakfast.The quality hotel like Suite Novotel Montpellier must have more than one person to take care of coffee,juice, ham,cheese fruits etc.

EMILIE M, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we have taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

zakoranssi 2015/09/14
« Ok facilities, somewhat unfriendly staff »

We stayed in the hotel during the Eurobasket 2015. The room, pool and the other facilities worked well for our purpose, but one thing was missing: No smile or friendly comment by the staff during the whole week!

EMILIE M, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

OpaMarnie 2014/10/09
« Great Visit »

We used this city and hotel as a transit between two areas and wished we had stayed longer. The hotel was modern and clean, with friendly staff the room was very spacious. Parking was extra, but a bonus for those travelling by car. Tram was outside the door. A short walk took you to the river with its views and lots of restaurants.

EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. It is important for us to have your feedback. We are waiting to see you for your next stop in Montpellier. Have a nice day, best regards,

James H 2014/09/30
« WIFI »

The only thing that marred my stay was that I had no wifi access in my room on the 2nd floor which made working in the room impossible. There was a signal but it wouldn't connect and occasionally said I had the wrong password, a password that worked OK on the ground floor. Rebooting the server temporarily solved the problem but not for long as there appeared to be a more fundamental problem with he router. Yet all the hotel staff were able to do was to reboot the router.

EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comments. Concerning WIFI we inform our supplier of this problem. It is the same password in all the hotel. We are waiting to welcome you again. Best regards

TheBusfields60 2014/09/27
« another excellent suite novotel »

We spent 3 days prior to travelling to Cannes for our main holiday to explore Montpellier and get a feel for the area. As usual we were very pleased with the suite, slightly different to the others we have visited - on the plus side a much better kitchen area with the bathroom a little worse than the usual excellent in Reims or Calais. There is s small pool which we used for a welcome dip in the afternoon having strolled around all day. Rooms are all identical and staff were helpful and friendly. Nice location, a little out of the main city but close enough to stroll and therefore also a little more peaceful.

EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your comments. Il is important for us to receive your feedback. We hope to see you for your next stay in France. Have a nice day, best regards

2014/09/09
« Novotel suites »

It was a good experience, however, not as good as most Novotel I have stayed in. Issues with WiFI functioned very poorly. I was also in smokers room, and wasnt asked before hand. Not a great standard.

EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Montpellier Antigone. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely

14Peter13 2014/09/03
« Restful Break »

Suite Novotel in Montpellier is a good location is you want to see the city and also get to the beach, etc. Transport links to the hotel by tram are easy to use and stop near by. Suite Novotel give you the advantage of being independent but with the support of a hotel around you. No complaints and found our stay here good. Room layout is better than the last Suite Novotel we stayed in. Would recommend this as an ideal location for couples of families looking to combine a beach and city based break.

EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure for us to receive your positive feedback. We hope to see you soon. Have a nice day ! Best regards,

Bernard S 2014/07/29
« Nice pity about the pool »

Nice staff. We arrived a day early but we were accommodated with a smile. Good value for money. Could do with a better selection of food but that never stopped us enjoying our stay. If possible will stay again

EMILIE M, Assistante de Direction at Novotel Suites Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. We note your request concerning the food. We hope to see you next time when you come back in Montpellier. Have a nice day, best regards,

Frank T 2013/10/01
« Excellent place for Business »

- overall very good - some remarks on real prices and prices announced by placards (€ 79.00 for more then 3 nights, while I paid € 90.00 at IBM rates) - problem with wake-up call - problem with early breakfast on Saterday (no bread) - staff is extremely helpful - Rooms are very well equipped and very clean

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone Hotel
Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone Hotel
From
From 78.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 750 m ibis Montpellier Centre
ibis Montpellier Centre hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 69.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 750 m Mercure Montpellier Centre Comédie Hotel
Mercure Montpellier Centre Comédie Hotel
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 810 m Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre hotel
From
From 138.60 EUR Non member rate
From 138.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MONTPELLIER
Select your dates 89.00 EUR Rooms from 89.00 EUR