Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > New Zealand Hotels > Christchurch Hotels > ibis Christchurch
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Christchurch hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Christchurch
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 155
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: Christchurch (0.01 km)

Hotel address

107 Hereford Street
8011 CHRISTCHURCH
NEW ZEALAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 43° 31' 55.42'' E 172° 38' 8.67'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Christchurch - hotel reviews in Christchurch

Hotel code: 5983

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Christchurch"

15th February 2011, Auckland

Clean and tidy, modern hotel in the heart of Christchurch. There was very little road noise, however I was surprised as to the amount of noise in the rooms from doors opening and closing around the hotel, this went all night and was disturbing to your sleep. On arrival It can be a little confusing as to where to park and unload if you have a self drive vehicle. None the less, a very enjoyable stay.

ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel I would return"

15th February 2011, Melbourne

This is my second stay at the Ibis Christchurch and I would certainly return. Great value for money, friendly staff and central location. The quality for a budget hotel is excellent.Highly recommended

ibis Christchurch: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Ibis Christchurch"

11th February 2011, Canberra

Location is the best thing, right at the heart of city center. Facilities all OK. Rooms are wide enough and the sleep was sound for me - no disturbances or any noise in the night.

ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay after a bad start"

5th February 2011, slock31, Ballarat

We arrived in Christchurch and went straight to our hotel. When we first checked in they gave us 4 beds (I was part of a party of 5). So i asked to get this resolved and was asked by the man at the front desk if we could deal with it for the night.I gave the front desk operator a piece of my mind and we were in a new room with 15 minutes.The rest of our stay was fantastic. The rooms were small but very clean and the location of the hotel is unbeatable. It is literally a 2 minute walk to cathedral square of the town mall, I would stay here again.

ibis Christchurch: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Highly recommended"

28th January 2011, Brisbane

The hotel was very clean and felt new which was a treat. The staff were courteous and helpful. Beds were very comfortable although the pillows were lacking somewhat. The rooms were very small although suited our brief stay. Breakfast was a fairly decent affair although the waffles were a bit on the sweet side. Had the airconditioning running all night and didn't find the noise from it too intrusive like some hotels. The internet kiosk was very underwhelming with dinosaur PC boxes running the ailing an Internet Explorer 6. They really need some iMacs in there like Novotel and to loose the archaic PAYG Net access - make it free like Novotel!

ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

27th January 2011, Palmerston North

The Ibis Christchurch has the benefit of a wonderful location, is clean and well maintained, and has a coup[le of good arrangements in place to help with car parking which is always a challenge in central city locations. My only complaint was a shortage of staff at reception, who also have to answer the phone, and this causes long waits and disruption,. There were also some small touches in the room missing - no milk in the fridge, but for a 3 star hotel it is fine as a place to stay.

ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very clean hotel in CBD"

26th January 2011, Melbourne

The location is excellent and the room is clean and my wife like it even it's small.

ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis"

18th January 2011, Perth

Great hotel and location for seeing Christchurch. The staff were excellent and the rooms clean and tidy.

ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasent stay"

18th January 2011, Brisbane

Appreciated 24hr check in due to late arrival. Rooms were what I expected as i travel often. Meals were very acceptable. Location was great being close to Cathedral square for all the tourist pick ups. Despite earthquake previous day of our arrival Hotel appeared generally unscathed.

ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "it was a very pleasant stay"

14th January 2011, masterton newzealand

we stayed in Ibis hotel for 5 days.The hotel is in the middle of the town & it was so easy to walk anywhere around the town from the hotel.It was a good value.

ibis Christchurch: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

13th January 2011, Sydney

Clean rooms, good service. Bit dissappointed with communication from staff after the Boxing Day aftershock. Could not get much info and couldn't stay there for our last night, werent contacted at all after packing up our luggage....

ibis Christchurch: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Experience...Clean rooms"

13th January 2011, Auckland

Nice experience and my sis's family liked the hotels facility and cleaniness of the rooms as they came from India to visit SOuth & North Island...great...

ibis Christchurch: 2.0 out of 5 stars "we were booked into Ibis christchurch 26/12/10 and got moved to Hotelso,cos' of earthquake, my son booked 2 nights, the"

7th January 2011, Bne

the room is too small at Hotelso...we don't even have room to put our lugagemy son was moved back to Ibis Hotel the second nite and said the room is much biggermaybe u could compensate with complimentary breakfasts

ibis Christchurch: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location"

5th January 2011, Bangkok, Thailand

Located in the middle of the center must-see: cathedral, museum, restaurants and the tram line.

ibis Christchurch: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value in suberb location"

29th December 2010, 45South, Wellington

Rooms although small are well designed for business travellers.Long king size beds which are great when you are tall.Best compact bathroom I have seen in a new hotel.Full marks for a great shower.

ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "WEEKEND AWAY"

21st December 2010, Christchurch

Excellent location, good room with view. Service good my only complaint was breakfast, very dissapointed as they kept running out and not much option for my husband who is gluetin free

ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Christchurch"

13th December 2010, Rockhampton

In my opinion it offered better, more efficient service and better value than the Novotel in Christchurch where my wife and I stayed in September 2010.

ibis Christchurch: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Newish hotel, good location"

11th December 2010, Cairns, Australia

This relatively new hotel backs onto Cathedral Square, arguably the centre of Christchurch. Convenience stores and several take aways, bars and restaurants within 100 metres. Hotel also has a bar and cafe. Good service from reception but housekeeping let the side down. At 10.40am one morning found bag of towels and note on door saying would not be serviced due to "do not disturb'. The housekeeper, who was still working on the floor saw me leave, but still failed to service the room. It seems the policy must be "either be ready when we are, or miss out". My main concern was that rubbish, including food left overs, was not removed and there was no facility for guests to dispose of rubbish. On another morning no fresh soap was left.Rooms are of modern design and have all that you would expect. They have however, squeezed too much bedding into the room. 2 double beds in my room left very little room to move about and only space for 1 chair. Where do the others sit if 2,3, or 4 people in room? I1 double plus 1 single bed would have been a better proposition.Hotel is good value and recommended providing room rate remains reasonable.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.