Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Cardiff Hotels > Novotel Cardiff Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Cardiff Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Cardiff Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 138
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CARDIFF CITY CENTRE (0.80 km)

Hotel address

Schooner Way
Atlantic Wharf
CF10 4RT CARDIFF
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 28' 35.15'' W 3° 10' 4.32''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Cardiff Centre - hotel reviews in Cardiff

Hotel code: 5982

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Cardiff Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay over and conference"

20th September 2013, wells458, Derby, United Kingdom

After my recent visit to the woefull Novotel in Hammersmith and poor events co-ordination I was a little concerned by what I was going to experience in Cardiff. The experience could not have been more different. The staff on reception were fantastic and as were the conference organisers. The hotel and leisure facilities were A1 and I would not hesitate in using this venue again. It's just a pity that Novotel can not maintain this standard of excellence in all their hotels.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your excellent review.I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre and that we were able to provide an 'A1' experience for you.I hope that next time, I will have the opportunity to welcome you back.Kind regardsChris Jones
« hide

Novotel Cardiff Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant stay"

11th September 2013, samerCardiff, Cardiff

We stayed in this hotel as we attended a wedding reception also held there. The hotel is a little out of the centre of Cardiff in the direction of Cardiff Bay. It is away from the bustle and noise of town centre, but close enough to walk in. The rooms are spacious and modern with free wifi, something I frequently look for when choosing a hotel. We stayed in one of the rooms above the function room, which was quite noisy. We didn't mind as we were at the function, but not sure I'd be so happy if I hadn't been a wedding guest. The breakfast was very nice, but the choice a bit limited if you didn't want a Full English.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review.I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed the wedding party. I am also pleased that you were happy with the free WiFi and breakfast.Kind regardsChris Jones
« hide

Novotel Cardiff Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Family trip"

7th September 2013, VJB67, Haverfordwest, United Kingdom

This is an excellent family hotel. We have stayed here a few times.We stayed in an executive room which was lovely with free internet access. My only negative is that the sofa bed for the children is very small but the room was plenty big enough for a larger one. So this may have been our last stay at the Novotel as my children will keep growing! Excellent breakfast and very clean pool. Location isnt central but you can get to the Mermaid Quay, Theatres, restaurants and shopping in a 15- 20 minute walk. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the restaurant has a good variety of options with a childrens menu for little ones and a separqate menu for older children. Shame we wont be staying here again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your excellent review.I am delighted that you and your family returned for another great stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre.I am pleased that the highlights for you included your Executive Room, free WiFi access, breakfast, location, staff friendliness and leisure facilities.I hope that in the future you may choose to return to the hotel.Kind regardsChris Jones
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.