Return to list of hotels
> > > Mercure on Renmin Square Xian
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure on Renmin Square Xian

4-star hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

  • Participating

    This hotel participates fully in the Le Club AccorHotels program.You will benefit from all of the advantages of Le Club Accorhotels in this hotel (earn & burn points and receive in-hotel benefits).
Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure on Renmin Square Xian
See : the photos

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 Gold
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
    • Online Check-in / Fast Check-out
  • Number of rooms: 103
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: QIN TERRACOTTA (40.00 km)

From 324.00 CNY


324.00 CNY


Mercure on Renmin Square Xian - hotel reviews in Xian

Hotel code: 5975 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

Mercure on Renmin Square Xian: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to stay in Xi'an"

16th July 2013, brussels

This hotel is part of a complex with many Accord hotels, including Mercure and Sofitel. The room was very comfortable and clean. The good side: you can enjoy Sofitel pool/gym next door. The staff is not very friendly and they show no willingness to help, with the exception of the bellboy that tried all his best to inform about taxis, shuttle to the airport, etc.Room service experience was a nightmare. It was extremely difficult to communicate in english with the staff. After ordering food we were called twice to be informed that something we ordered was not available. The food they delivered was not what we asked for. Cesar salad had a vinegar dressing (clearly a mistake from the staff), while the bolognese pasta ended up being a carbonara... we didn't have energy to complaint since just ordering what a language challenge.Stay there, don't order food to your room

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your feedback, while I noted your good compliments on the guest room, I regret to note your displeasure over the services by the room service team members. Please accept our apologies of any inconvenience caused. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Yours sincerely,Mecure Xi'an on Renmin Square
« hide

Mercure on Renmin Square Xian: 3.0 out of 5 stars "It's OK"

27th June 2013, frugalanne, Hong Kong, China

The hotel is situated in some garden next to an abandoned hotel, Sofitel, and Grand Mercure. Location: getting to Drum/Bell is 30-40min.walk which isn't fun because of the hot weather. Getting a cab is pain and a tuktuk is just too "pricey" for CNY20 considering a cab only costs you CNY7. Breakfast: Coffee really tasted bad but overall OK for the price of USD10 with croissants, eggs, bacon, and rest Chinese dishes.. You won't have an option to upgrade by eating next door at Sofitel so I suggest you just buy breakfast on the spot. Restaurants nearby: Only Sofitel and nearest mall is again 30-40min.walk. Room and service: Clean and staff service is excellent. Non-smoking room but smelled like smoke, and bed has some kind of mites. My rating might be too high but I think if you these thing wouldn't be an issue for you then you'll like to stay here.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you very much indeed for taking time to provide us your comments following your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities and services of the hotel lived up to your expectation.At the meantime, you have indicated that you were less than satisfied with the coffee served at breakfast and the cleanness of the bed in your room. I am truly sorry that this was a disappointment and we have brought this up to the attention of the relative departments.Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.Your sincerely,Mecure Xi'an on Renmin Square
« hide

Mercure on Renmin Square Xian: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet & Good Service"

22nd February 2013

Have a good stay and celebrate Valentine Day at this hotel. Good Location. But taxi driver may not know the hotel unless you tell them is at Sofitel Hotel. The location is quiet as it is not at main road, staff are courteous, need a wine opener and they bring to you very fast. Will go back there to stay next time.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your kind comments on Mercure on Renmin Square Xi’an. It was with great pleasure that I read these comments and it will be with equal pleasure that I share your compliments with all of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best regards,William YuenHotel ManagerMercure on Renmin Square Xi'an
« hide

Mercure on Renmin Square Xian: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for Money"

24th May 2012, jocll2607, Singapore

Very big and clean room with big bathroom too. Quiet and safe environment because it's next to government buildings. 15-20 mins walk to shopping malls/city centre where there is wider variety for food. They should upgrade their in-room TVs though. Was quite surprised to see CRT TVs still being used in this hotel. Overall a pleasant experience.

Mercure on Renmin Square Xian: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Solid value in Xi'an"

17th April 2012, michaelesf, San Francisco, California

We stayed one night last week and had a positive experience. I had requested early check in and the room was available when we arrived at 9am after taking the over night train from Beijing. The room itself was nice, if a bit cramped. The furnishings were decent. Our room fronted the street which was a bit noisy. The bathroom is quite tight with a small wash basin. The bed and linens were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced. The location is good but a little walk from major attractions. I would recommend this as a good value. We didn't have time to use the facilities of the sister properties.

Mercure on Renmin Square Xian: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value for money"

27th March 2012

We arrived at the hotel around 8:00 am in the morning and were warmly greeted by the reception staff. We had breakfast at the hotel while waiting for the room to be ready in an hour. We were not charged for the early check-in. The breakfast was great too. We had a deluxe twin room. The room was clean and huge in size though the decor was a bit old. As our room was on the side facing the street, it was a bit noisy late at night and also in the early morning. The sound proof wasn't good at all as the shower noise of our neighbours at late nights was a nuisance.

Mercure on Renmin Square Xian: 5.0 out of 5 stars "flexible location,affortable room rates with comfortable accomodation."

26th March 2012, Shanghai, China

flexible location,affortable room rates with comfortable accomodation.flexible location,affortable room rates with comfortable accomodation.flexible location,affortable room rates with comfortable accomodation.

Mercure on Renmin Square Xian: 3.0 out of 5 stars "nice hotel with small defects"

1st August 2011, Shanghai

1. Staffs are professional and hospitable2. the room is clean and cozy 3. the breakfast is good .1. our room is along the main street , a bit noisy .2. the air-conditioner is too strong cold even switched to lower level 3. There were guests smoking on the hallway

Mercure on Renmin Square Xian: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A Good Stay"

12th April 2011, southampton

This is a very good hotel. We recieved a good rate and on arrival we asked for a room away from the road and without question we were offered a free upgrade. The hotel itself is very nice and in a lovely quiet oasis situated alongisde its sister hotels.The english spoken by all staff was excellent and we went on a very good tour of the terrocotta army arranged by the hotelThe only drawback for me was cost of the food which was not expensive for western standards (£22 for the set buffet) but was expensive for chinese prices and after the first night we went and ate in the local resturanst where we struggled to spend more than £3 per head.The location of the hotel is great, about 20 minutes walk to the bell tower but there are a number of lareg shopping plazas near by with lots of food, entertainment and supermarkets which were very handy.

1. Best price guarantee
Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
2. Paying

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.