Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Kuwait Hotels > Salmiya Hotels > ibis Kuwait Salmiya
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Kuwait Salmiya hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Kuwait Salmiya
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Fitness centre
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 175
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: AL FANAR MALL (0.10 km)
  • Main point of interest: SCIENTIFIV CENTER (0.50 km)

Hotel address

Salem Al Mubarak Street
PO Box 36442
24755 SALMIYA
KUWAIT

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 29° 20' 33.61'' E 48° 4' 35.56'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Kuwait Salmiya - hotel reviews in Salmiya

Hotel code: 5970

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Kuwait Salmiya: 5.0 out of 5 stars "nice hotel"

22nd September 2013, walidbalta, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

very nice hotel , staff, and good location also.hotel is in the hart of town , very nice view , very clean, very friendly staff , nice breakfastrate per day is much better than other hotel in Kuwait.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you so much for your positive feedback posted on Tripadvisor website.It is truly appreciated and will be shared with the team indeed.We all are looking forward to welcome you again in near future.Yours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Kuwait Salmiya: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My Stay at Ibis Salmiya Kuwait City"

5th September 2013, FredDub, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

The overall experience was very good. Mind you I was on a low budget business trip to Kuwait and this hotel has provided very good value for money.The reception is manned professionally. The receptionists are pleasant, polite and efficient. All of them and consistently. The room is clean and functional. Very good for a short business trip, but don't think of taking your partner on a romantic week-end there.The free WIFI is fast and available in the room and everywhere around the hotel. 5 Stars for that one when compared with European hotels (who have a bad habit of charging for internet).The downsides were minor, here is a short list:1. The breakfast is awful including the coffee. I paid an arm and a leg for such a poor quality. Tip, there is a Starbucks just down the road, have your breakfast there for a fraction of the price and get superior food and coffee.2. The safe is nailed to the floor inside the wardrobe at a funny angle. I had to crawl to program the safe and every time I had to place or remove items. Not practical nor hygienic since I had to lie on the floor face down.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for the valuable comment posted on Tripadvisor website.It is truly appreciated.I take note of your remark with regard to breakfast too.Thank you once again for your feedback.We all are looking forward to welcome you again soon.Yours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Kuwait Salmiya: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good Hotel but there is a problem in the Parking"

19th August 2013, mohammed_khaldi_6, Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia

This hotel is a good Hotel nearby the Salmyiah city center and nearby Kuwaity capital city. There are some free cars parking but always full. There are some parking with one US$ per hour and there are a parking for 12 hours but I forget how much. The rooms are good and big compair with other Ibis Hotels.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your comment posted on Tripadvisor website.It is very much appreciated.We all look forward to welcome you again soon.Yours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Kuwait Salmiya: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not Much"

11th July 2013, Mazen_Do, Dammam, Saudi Arabia

Pros: Excellent location, fairly clean.Cons: Too expensive for the services provided,Not much is offered. Staff are not that friendly.you feel like watched 24 hours.Noisy AC.I wouldnt recommend it for more than 2 nights.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your constructive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.It is genuinely appreciated.We all look forward to welcome you again soonYours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Kuwait Salmiya: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

9th February 2013, TAHAT, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

The hotel is great. including the the service, breakfast.They have good employees and try their best to provide what are looking forThe location is close to the sea, hardrock, Marina Mall, Restutants, Sultan Centre

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I am pleased to read your positive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.It is truly appreciated and it will shared with the team indeed.We are all looking forward to welcome you again soon.Yours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Kuwait Salmiya: 4.0 out of 5 stars "decent price. good location"

20th November 2012, dyna33, Fairfax, California, USA

IBIS Salmiya is located in downtown area of kuwait.It was located near a beach and big shopping malls.only thing that bugged me about this trip was i had to kill 2 cockaroach in the room.Room was very small but comfortable. I would stay at the hotel next time I visit here.I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your positive and constructive comments posted on Tripadvisor.It is very much appreciated.Be assured that, they will be shared with the team.Looking forward to welcome you again soon.Yours faithfully.Bruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Kuwait Salmiya: 3.0 out of 5 stars "I expected better"

26th August 2012, aaf333, K.S.A

I expected that the hotel, particularly in Kuwait Salmiya it best of Dubai, but has become the opposite.Because Hotel Kuwait has provided parking (basement), and the Internet is very slow and toiletries are not available, such as shampoo and razor and others.Old and decorated the room like a sleeping bed and the table because they need to renew.The hotel in Dubai will give him 10 of 10 All services are available.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Ibis Salmiya Team would like to thank you for your constructive comments posted on Tripadvisor's website.My sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the internet connection as well as for the uncomfortable experience.Please allow me to update you on the upgradation of our bedding at the moment that will be completed by the end of this year.We are also upgrading our pillows comfort as it is the case throughout the ibis brand in 2012.Furthermore, I have taken the point on your observations with regard to the room and I would like to assure you that I am taking care of it personally.I do hope that you will find a difference next time you visit us while in Kuwait.Thank you once again for your comments, it is always appreciated.Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Kuwait Salmiya: 3.0 out of 5 stars "nice and good"

3rd July 2012, Dubai

good hotel good stuff only the rooms sizes are very small food are ok nice location warm welcoming but over all it is good

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Ibis Salmiya Team would like to thank you for your positive and constructive comments posted on Tripadvisor's website.It is very much appreciated.We look forward to welcoming you again in near future. Yours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Kuwait Salmiya: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

11th April 2012, Berlin, Germany

The Hotel is simple and okay if you do not plan to stay 24/7 in your room. The rooms are tiny but equipped with everything you need. There is also a small gym with six cardio machines, no weights (!). The only negative thing was the bed - very uncomfortable mattress and too soft pillows - It bugged me after three nights ... (just being honest). Locationwise - perfect! Everything in walk distance. I love to walk and explore the city by feet - location was better than I've expected! Supermarket next door, malls across the street, many coffee shops & restaurants close by. Beach 5mins by feet. The location made it up for the "very uncomfortable" bed! I would recommend the Hotel if you plan to sleep there only - the location is perfect for exploring Salmiya (even by feet).

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.