Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Barcelona Hotels > ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22 hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 147
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: TORRE AGBAR (0.50 km)

Hotel address

Calle Ciutat de Granada 99
HB004372
08018 BARCELONA CIUDAD
SPAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 41° 24' 3.56'' E 2° 11' 40.63'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22 - hotel reviews in Barcelona

Hotel code: 5944

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good enough"

24th September 2013, pmbar, Lisbon, Portugal

Stayed for 3 nights. Average location, good quality/price ratio. The hotel had a garage (10€/day) and it was near the Metro station, in a calm area. Rooms were what you would expect in an Ibis, small, but cosy and clean. Would definitely stay again.

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Would't go back..."

23rd September 2013, Raluca M

The cleaning personal is not very professional and efficient. We had only one towel per person, we needed to ask at the reception for more. The housekeeper didn't check daily if we had enough shampoo and soap, so one day we went to the reception to ask for it. The daily cleaning wasn't as it's best look. The sheets weren't changed during the 9 days we stayed, only the pillows. There wasn't hot water in the shower at any hour. The building is not very well builded, we heared all kinds of noises from the hotel while we were in the room. The internet connection was very bad.

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22"

9th September 2013, RomanKuparev, Tula, Russia

Everything is OK, except internet connection. 256 kbit/s very strongly limited connection is a cheap. Connection without limits is for 5 euro per day. Coffee machine at breakfast room isn't good and often was broken.

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Location"

8th September 2013, Alexandria, Egypt

Nice hotel with very good location. near to two metro station.one just 3 min walk away and other one 7 min walking from the hotel.Room was nice but no refrigerator or safe box.Internet is for free but horrible speed from the room, you have to go down to the lobby to use it.Breakfast was good but no big varieties.overall its a good hotel.

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value"

30th August 2013, Cristiano S

The hotel is very well located and close to the subway station. The staff is well prepared and kindly. We got a smoking room and asked to switch for a non-smoking and they arranged everything to solve the issue. I strongly recommend this hotel.

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22: 5.0 out of 5 stars "very comfortable experience."

30th August 2013, rosemary_54321, Manchester, United Kingdom

Thank-you Ibis again, I always feel that booking in advance with you is always a relaxing choice. I have stayed in Ibis a few times in different parts of the world and they are consistent with their service and care.Mrs Rosemary FagiHassan.

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean, modern"

14th August 2013, shelleyjayt25, Pleasanton, California, USA

A clean, modern hotel. The location wasn't great, but it was ok. We arrived at 6:30 and our room wasn't ready.They told us to wait for 15 minutes. The 15 minutes turned in 40 and while we were waiting we ordered some water and a beer for my husband. I felt the hotel should have paid for it but they did not offer. Breakfast was nice. Overall a good value.

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Top Location for Price"

5th August 2013, favre_zg, Zurich, Switzerland

Perfect new Beds and great Location to quickly everywhere. Perfect new Beds and great Location to quickly everywhere. Perfect new Beds and great Location to quickly everywhere. Perfect new Beds and great Location to quickly everywhere.

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Barcelona Pza Glories Hotel"

18th July 2013, DoraRO, Timisoara, Romania

The location of the hotel is very good, it is a 15-20 min walk from the beach, it has 2 metro stations nearby so you are easily connected to the entire city. It is also 3 min walk from one of the greatest buildings in Barcelona: Torre Agbar. The rooms are pretty clean, the employees are very helpful and nice, and the breakfast is great (all you can eat buffet with tortilla, pancakes, musli, ham, cheese, fruits salad etc). The beds are very large and very comfortable to sleep in.Overall I enjoyed staying in this hotel and I had a the very nice stay in Barcelona.

ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Away from the city and very close to the beach and the Glories Shopping Mall"

29th June 2013, Petal1805, Brisbane, Australia

After getting used to the metro service it was very easy to get around and I found the location very satisfactory. Being on my own and reading some of the previous opinions I was a little worried about location but there were no problems. It is a business and university area so very quiet at night apart from the local tapas bars. Great to have the huge Mall close by and on coming across the beach in my walks I was impressed. Dont forget to look in on the ancient cemetery. It was fasinating to someone from downunder. The staff were very kind and after letting me know the real reason I couldn't have an iron to use we got on fine. No complaints about breakfast there is plenty of variation available. Although when I first looked didn't think so as some of the buffet is out of initial line of sight. Would have like a room higher up the building as lower levels at the back look into offices which is a little difficult for all of us when they are there and you need to shut the blinds.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.