Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Romania Hotels > Constanta Hotels > ibis Constanta
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Constanta hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Constanta
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 154
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: BLACK SEA COAST (0.05 km)

Hotel address

Mircea cel Batran BLD 39B-41
900658 CONSTANTA
ROMANIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 44° 11' 0.51'' E 28° 38' 54.74''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Constanta - hotel reviews in Constanta

Hotel code: 5939

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Constanta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis from Constanta"

5th September 2013, Greta308, bucharest

Great seaview and very close to the beach. Also the neighbourhood is gourmet friendly (i.e. Le premier - fish and seafood cooked both romanian and italian style plus an incredibile seaview, Colonade - very friendly and quiet terrace and also a little pastry shop, Toscana - italian food)

ibis Constanta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good option for stay in Constanta"

6th March 2013, Petre_2013, Bucharest, Romania

_ _ _ Nice city. Good option for stay in Constanta, near the sea. Clean rooms, good service, a bit noisy at night because of stray dogs. Friendly staff. Beautiful view to the sea, fresh air._ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for being our guest.I will transmit the entire team your positive feedback.We hope you will come again soon. Best Regards,
« hide

ibis Constanta: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good for value"

4th February 2013, RazvanBucharest, Bucharest

Nice and very polite receptionists, good location very close for the city center, rooms are clean, but cleaning personnel are making much noise in the morningPoor & expansive beverage offer, expansive food menu, bored and tired bar staff - they often missing from desk.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.Any kind of feedback helps us to be more professionals.I'll forward your feedback to the reception department and we are convinced that it will serve as encouragement for the whole team.Regarding your remark about the noise made by the maids, we mention that, because we are business hotel, the program for cleaning rooms starts at 8.30 am on weekdays and 9.00 am on the week end.It would be a great help to give us more details regarding this issue, in order to take corrective measures (the hour when happened, your room number, etc.)Regarding the prices in the bar and restaurant, I will let you know that we have promotions all the time.Next time we will be happy if you take advantage of them.Thank you that we have attracted the attention regarding our bar staff. I have already communicated your remark to the F&B Manager and the staff. But we still need more details in order to take measures to improve the services provided (the day, the hour, etc.).We hope that next time you will have a more enjoyable stay.Best regards,
« hide

ibis Constanta: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, a bit overpriced"

4th April 2012, Bucharest, Romania

Besides what I said in the tilte, I might add the lack of courtesy and professionalism of the staff. They gave me a lower class room than the one I booked on the hotel's website. They were not aware of the amenities in the room! I went back to the reception and they changed the room.

ibis Constanta: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect !"

22nd September 2011, Tel Aviv, Israel

Great location ! Magnific view ! Perfect raport qualite -prix! So close to the sea. So easy to reach the nice beach . So IBIS. Perfect choise !Good for business,also for holidays. I will come back with pleasure.

ibis Constanta: 2.0 out of 5 stars "No A/C, very low internet bandwidth"

16th May 2011, Paris

The Air conditioning was apparently not working, nobody told me and the room was too hot so I had to go many times to the grooms to ask them why it does not work, and at the beginning they didn't recognised it wasn't working, so I tried with another room too and it was the same thing.The internet connection via the WiFi was impossible, and even with a cable it was incredibly hard which has been a pain for me to do basic internet tasks.The first day, I lost approximately an hour going to my room and to the hall to ask the people for either internet or the A/C.The shower did not look so clean.The size of the room was very comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel is rather good, and the price is approximately the same as the other nice ones in the same area (or a bit higher, but it is an international restaurant...). The beds were incredibly comfortable.Globally I would say that it is a place ok for sleeping if you are going there for a little time and don't need any internet connection. But it keeps being a bit expensive in my opinion for what it is. I was paying a bit less that 70€/night. I found the hotel Chérica which made a very attractive discount for a room for one week (but keeps being higher than Ibis), but it is a four star and there is really absolutely no way to compare them.

ibis Constanta: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Necessary quick responce"

20th April 2011, Bucharest

They need the quick responce at their reception.We havd several times to loose time at the reception, because there is no body and also one receptionist was dealing with another matters. I would like to suggest one or two receptionist at least who can deal with clients soon.On the other hand, the view from the room is so nice. Also we could enjoy at the beach where are located in front of this Hotel.Moreover, the responce from Bar was very fast and comfortable.In total, we could enjoy at this Hotel.Thank you.

ibis Constanta: 3.0 out of 5 stars "alexandru"

19th February 2011, Bucharest

great location, average services, poor breakfast; clean rooms but everything should be negotiated at the desk, like in the communist times; Accord card is not really appreciated; poort connection (at least pretended at desk) with on-line reservation system; need only a professional management to be transformed into a prime destination.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.