Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Romania Hotels > Bucharest Hotels > ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 161
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PARLIAMENT HOUSE (0.50 km)

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului - hotel reviews in Bucharest

Hotel code: 5938

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis with Spacious Rooms 10 min Walk from the Old Town"

16th September 2013, Oxon93, Frankfurt

This Ibis is located about 150 meter from Bucharest parliamentary building and 10 min walk from old town. Very central location. Hotel also features a restaurant with decent Romanian fare menu at reasonable prices. However, there are no restaurants nearby. For dinning, one has to dine there or walk ten minute into old town. Rooms are very spacious as seen in the photos.Bucharest subway does not reach to the OTP airport. To access the hotel from the airport, take bus 483 from the airport and get off at the main square, Unirii Square, about 40 min bus ride. From Unirii square, it is a 10 walk with light carryon luggage

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excelent cost-benefit"

12th July 2013, yandre_costa, Curitiba, Brasil

Excellent cost-benefit except for the breakfast, that is quite common. The staff is kindly and the location is very good. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Filling up our guests' expectations is our endeavor, therefore we want to thank you for your positive comment posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our Ibis Palatul Parlamentului.We sincerely hope to host you again in a soon future.Best regards,Camelia Adriana CristeaExecutive Manager
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good value"

8th July 2013, AlexTrusan, Galati, Romania

Low price, good position , clean room , good parking considering the areea , proper food. A bit noisy in the evening (bikers are making the most of noise ) and fix windows - which don't open and it creates a claustrofobic feeling. Anyway the nice nearby park will compensate. Overall it's worthing

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for choosing our house during your last stay in Bucharest and for writing a feedback on TripAdvisor as well.I am pleased to see that you spent overall a good time at Ibis Palatul Parlamentului, enjoying the hotel facilities, a proper food in our restaurant and all that at a very good value.Looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Ibis Palatul Parlamentului,Yours sincerely,Camelia Adriana CristeaExecutive Manager
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for many acommodietion"

29th June 2013, Kaveiros, Athens, Greece

Very good hotel. Is value for many. Is located near the city center. The room is clear and comfortable and the breakfast is quite good. The staff are very helpful and kindly. The nearest metro station is aboute 10min walk. From the airport if take the bus, you mast get off at the last stop and you have to walk 20 minutes.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Tank you for choosing our property during your last visit to Bucharest and for recommending our hotel to the other travelers through TripAdvisor.It is a pleasure to read that you spent a good time at Ibis Palatul Parlamentului, enjoying the hotel facilities and tasting a good breakfast.We really appreciate your positive words, especially those about our kind and helpful team.Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,Best regards,Camelia Adriana CristeaExecutive Manager
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money"

21st February 2013, Mihmur, Cluj

The location of the hotel is excellent, however no tube station in the vicinity. The comfort of the hotel is superior to other Ibis hotels, with large rooms featuring sofa and writing desk area (approx. 15 sqm). The buffet breakfast shows a wide and qualitative choice, while diner menu has some fancy items from international and Romania cuisine. Free WiFi has been reintroduced.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for choosing our Ibis Palatul Parlamentului for your last visit to Bucharest and for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor as well.We are satisfied to read that you found a good location with a friendly staff at the reception and a very clean room.Looking forward to welcomming you back soon,Yours sincerely,Camelia Adriana CristeaExecutive Manager
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

16th November 2012, KBelosludtse, Moscow, Russia

We visited Bucharest at November '12. Accor Group Hotel meets expectation, as always. Do not include breacfast when you book the room: 10 minutes walk to the old city - and you have 4x times better and cheaper breakfast. Taxi is very cheap - 1,5 EUR from the hotel to the old city.I recommend staying in this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We do appreciate the time you spent to give us a positive feedback towards your experience with our Ibis hotel, an Accor Group one, which succeeded to meet your expectation. We are happy to find that our good location offered you the opportunity to make trips to the old city, just ten minutes walking up there.We will be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel.Kind regards,Camelia Adriana CristeaExecutive Director
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis palatul parlamentelui"

21st April 2012, tayeeb, Chisinau, Moldova

It was very good hotel with a grreat service and a wounderful check in service also the room was clean with a good scilent condition but it was hot condition . but the parking was with paying and I think a good hotels have a free parking so It was some how bad with car

View management response »

Management responseDear guests, thank you for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay with us.We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and to read that you found a great location with clean rooms and good services for your business trip. Your compliments of our breakfast buffet is very much appreciated. We shared your compliments with the entire team in order to be aware of their contribution to our guest satisfaction.We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues in our hotel in the near future again.Yours faithfully,Camelia Adriana CristeaExecutive Director
« hide

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good value hotel in an interesting location"

17th February 2012, KARDITSA

Good value hotel (booked with discount) at an interesting location, as is very close to the monumental Palatul Parlamentului and, if your room is at the front, can see it through the window! No metro station close though, and not convenient public transport for tourists, so you'll probably end up using taxis as it is not very centrally located. Rooms are spacious, internet good and free, but you can hear noises from other rooms and shower pressure and temperature fluctuates. Breakfast was thought to lack variety and, even though it was snowing heavily, they removed the front entrance mat and you could severely hurt yourself by slipping on the extremely slippery snowy granite entrance floor.Reception staff (at least the employee at our check in and out) was impolite and rude and manage to spoil our impression: at check in he refused to accept we had booked three rooms instead of two (also was going to give us other types of rooms than the ones booked through accor website) until we showed him written proof of our bookings! then he said breakfast would be €9 instead of the €8 our booking confirmation said and finally said that, since we booked at €8, we would pay this amount. But, he managed to get us a credit card payment authorization with breakfast charged €9 instead! Stuff at the breakfast refused to charge it at the room and demanded for cash payment, at €9, in order to let us have breakfast, and then refused to give a receipt for the payment, and only gave one after we went and complained at the front office. Had no other breakfasts after that. Still, on checkout, the same gentleman tried to charge us for the paid breakfasts and 4 more we didn't have, and, even though we produced him the payment receipt and denied any other charges, went on and actually charged the amount HE wanted! Had to ask for the manager, she came, not really friendly, at least at the beginning, took her a lot of time and explaining and producing to her the proof of the cash payment, she went on to their breakfast registers and finally they cancelled the wrong charge...Staying at a hotel should not be about fighting for your right!

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Thank you!"

8th September 2011, Ankara

The only thing what I can criticise is the noise. I think that was coming from central ventilation system.The biggest investment has been the human sources. All of the stuff was very helpfull.I was quite happy with internet connection with cable. I couldn't connected thru wireless. I think it needed some adjustment with my PC.

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good for business travelers"

26th June 2011

Good location near city center, basic facilities for staying. Hotel is near House of Parliament , and a small park, 5 min walk for the Metro Station . AT 10 min walk it's old town with pedestrian area and nice terraces. You can find taxi's in front of the hotel (regular taxi)

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

13th June 2011, Exton

This hotel is a five star hotel in the Ibis category. The breakfast and dinners in the restaurant were great and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone including those who stay in five star hotels.

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 4.0 out of 5 stars "proposal"

29th April 2011, istanbul

first day there was a internet connection problem via wifi or ethernet cable, second day loby tv is not working and third day your draft beer filling mechanism isnot working during two or three days. If you would keep on maintenence of those mentioned above would be perfect.

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

8th April 2011, Helsinki

I would definitely recommend to stay here.Very good rapport price/quality.Nice offer if you spend both weekend nights here.On the other hand: - paid parking place(which is mostly quite empty), - contract with the most expensive cab company from Bucharest.But overall I had a pleasant stay each time when I came.

ibis Bucuresti Palatul Parlamentului: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value!"

9th February 2011, Bucharest, Romania

For the value I paid, the service and conditions were definitely good.............................

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.