Hotel - Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului City Centre
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului City Centre Hotel

82-84 Izvor Street 
  BUCHAREST
ROMANIA

522 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 522 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 34.00 EUR Non member rate
From 32.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 34.00 EUR
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 161 rooms
  • 92 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 104 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului City Centre

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 522 reviews

billwH518ZB 2017/01/03
« Ibis Bucharest »

First off anyone visiting Bucharest should be fully aware that you will be ripped off by the taxis. Even legitimate (even though it's hard to tell) will vastly overcharge as soon as they know you are a visitor. Booking the taxis from the airport is easy - get a ticket from the machine - this contains the registration number and ID of the taxi BUT DO NOT GIVE THE DRIVER THIS TICKET! If you do they will charge what they like. Bucharest itself is a mix of truly beautiful buildings interspersed with hideous eastern bloc concrete and walking around is very safe with no problems. Food in the restaurants is of good quality and cheap.

, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bucharest and I am very sorry for the bad experience regarding the taxi services. In our town, the registered official taxi drivers can charge between 1.39 lei/km and 3.49 lei/km depending of the car (standard or luxury). I am hoping that you had a good stay and experience in Ibis Palatul Parlamentului City Centre as we are glad to welcome you again. Sincerely, Alina Rapan Deputy Manager Ibis Palatul Parlamentului City Centre

Samy F 2016/10/27
« Quick stay »

The overall services were ok, I am really disappointed instead about the fact that I had to wait 4 hours in the lobby to get a room (and I am a member of le club accor hotel), just because the hotel was not able to manage properly the check outs. :(

, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Samy F, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bucharest and for you fidelity as Le Club Accor hotels member. Your opinion is very valuable for us as the guest satisfaction it is our main goal. I am very sorry that we did not succeeded to meet your expectations as we are going to focus to better manage the situation when the hotel it is fully booked, regarding the available rooms for the check-in. Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad that overall you appreciated our services and I am hoping that you will give us the possibility to better serve you at your future stay. We appreciate your concerns and please feel welcome anytime in Ibis Parlament City Centre, as we are gladly waiting for you. Sincerely, Alina Rapan Deputy Manager Ibis Parlament City Centre

Aleksandra135 2016/10/02
« Breakfast :( »

Wery bat organisation on the breakfast room . It's a For like to small personal for so many people are specially when are groups in hotel and than singel person must wait for clean table. short stay it's OK.

, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandra135, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bucharest. Our desire is to provide a balance between hotel tariffs and services, therefore your opinion is very important to us. We will give full attention in the future to fulfill more of your expectations and we are taking in consideration seriously your opinion regarding the points to improve. I am sorry for the inconvenient mentioned and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve at you next stay. Feel welcome anytime in Ibis Palatul Parlamentului! Sincerely, Alina Rapan Deputy Manager Ibis Palatul Parlamentului

Chalky64 2016/04/08
« Short stay »

As I would expect for a typical Ibus hotel. Well and truly satisfied. Only let done was that sometimes, there were periods there were no staff, day and night, so it was the case to shout out for some service. Apart from that, everything else is typically Ibis.

Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Chalky64, Thank you for your appreciations regarding Ibis standards and for choosing our hotel for your trip to Bucharest. We are happy that you took the time to share your experience regarding your “short stay” and that we met your expectations. The guest satisfaction it is our main reward therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for showing us also the points to improve as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and focus to complete our team and train our staff. We are glad that overall opinion about your stay has been positive and we look forward with great pleasure to welcome you again to Ibis Palatul Parlamentului! Sincerely, Alina Rapan Deputy Manager Ibis Palatul Parlamentului

jxd213 2016/03/13
« Good value for the money »

Very good location, easy to get to all main attractions. Enough free parking spots next to the hotel, which is good opportunity having in mind the central location. The room has all you need and is spacious.

Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear jxd213, First of all we want to thank you for your time spent to share your opinion about Ibis Palatul Parlamentului. We are glad you have been our guest during your trip to Bucharest. We appreciate your positive opinion about ones of our strong points : good value for money completed by good location, spacious room and close to your attraction points. We are glad that we have met your expectation, as the guest satisfaction it is our best reward. Our desire is to offer you the best balance between hotel services and rates, that’s why we will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are happy to welcome you again and we are hoping to have you back in Ibis Palatul Parlamentului in the near future ! Sincerely, Alina Rapan Deputy Manager Ibis Palatul Parlamentului

wojciech_kusmirek 2015/11/02
« Stay in Bucharest »

Very good location of the hotel. Easy access. Very kind reception and friendlyness of the staff. Very convenient (two rooms) apartment with the view on Parliament from balcony . Wide selection of dishes in the restaurant. Carpets and walls needs to be renovated

Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wojciech, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Palatul Parlamentului and for choosing our hotel for your trip to Bucharest. We are glad that you appreciated our advantages, facilities and our staff friendliness, as the guest satisfaction it is our main reward. We will share with our team your positive opinion and in the same time we take into consideration your proposal regarding renovation. We want to provide the best balance between services and tariffs offered by our hotel, as we strive to improve the quality of our services. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you in Ibis Palatul Parlamentului, next time when you travel in Bucharest ! Sincerely, Alina Rapan Deputy Manager Ibis Palatul Parlamentului

Nabupolasar 2015/10/28
« My stay in Bucharest »

The hotel is very good, the average of all Ibis hotels. The problems faced were that people smoking even in the non-smoking areas; and the internet connection is poor, one has to constantly reconnect.

Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your decision to stay at Ibis Palatul Parlamentului and for the time you spent to write your feed back. We appreciate that your are showing us the points to improve and your positive opinion, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and train our staff. Hoping that the general opinion about your stay has been positive, we are looking forward with great pleasure to welcome you at Ibis Palatul Parlamentului! Sincerely, Alina Rapan Deputy Manager Ibis Palatul Parlamentului

James N 2015/10/09
« Worst ibis I've stayed at! »

I'm a big fan of the ibis brand, however, this hotel was very poor. The room was in need of smartening up, the bathroom was smelly and again needed more maintenance. I was charged on check in, when I queried this I was told my room wasn't prepaid despite my booking confirmation email saying it was, nevertheless I paid up and when checked my bank when home and I had already paid, so ended up paying twice and I'm still looking to get this resolved. Also I had to insist on my Accor Silver Status welcome drink, and the person on the reception desk was reluctant to allow this. Sadly very disappointing given the usual high standards of ibis and Accor Hotels.

Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James N, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Palatul Parlamentului. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and for that please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are taking into consideration seriously your opinion about weaknesses of the room and we are going to focus to improve the cleaning standards on one side and on the other side to better train the reception staff in order to apply the “le club silver card holder benefits” and to be more organized. Our front office manager will contact you directly in order to resolve, as quick as possible, the inconvenient with the prepaid transaction. Thank you for showing us the points to improve and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alina Rapan Deputy General Manager Ibis Palatul Parlamentului

Fanny F 2015/09/28
« Stay here if you like being treated as a criminal »

Din't know that my breakfast was not included and was told I had to pay. Fine, put it on my bill or I'll pay it before I leave for the days excursions. Oh no! You have to pay it now, I did not bring money to breakfast. The dining room was closed off and and I didn't know how to get out and the waiter was not helping. Repeatedly "you have to pay for your breakfast". Finally I called the manager but this is no way to treat guests. I was not a vagrant from the street but that was how I was treated.

Anca G, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Fanny F, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Palatul Parlamentului. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking into consideration your opinion as a guest regarding the inconvenient with the breakfast’s payment. We will focus on continuous training for our staff in order to have a better, friendly communication and explanation of payment procedures. The hotel’s desire is to offer you the best balance between services and rates, that’s why our team will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We appreciate your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alina Rapan Deputy General Manager Ibis Palatul Parlamentului

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 34.00 EUR Non member rate
From 32.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.5 km Novotel Bucharest City Centre
Novotel Bucharest City Centre Hotel
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 55.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.8 km Mercure Bucharest City Center
Mercure Bucharest City Center
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km IBIS BUCHAREST GARE DE NORD
IBIS BUCHAREST GARE DE NORD Hotel
From
From 31.00 EUR Non member rate
From 29.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.4 km Mercure Bucharest Unirii (Opening July 2017)
Mercure Bucharest Unirii (Opening July 2017)
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BUCHAREST
Select your dates 34.00 EUR