Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Townsville Hotels > ibis Townsville
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Townsville hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Townsville
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Babysitting on request
    • Massage - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 117
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MAGNETIC ISLAND (1.00 km)

Hotel address

12 14 Palmer Street
4810 TOWNSVILLE
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 19° 15' 37.04'' E 146° 49' 13.62''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Townsville - hotel reviews in Townsville

Hotel code: 5935

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Townsville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good nights Sleep"

11th September 2013, Chris2825, Brisbane, Australia

Rooms were well appointed and the bed very comfortable and I got a good nights sleep. Easy access to the City and all the great restaurants around. Excellent Value as stayed two night here and I have paid more for one night accommodation in some regional areas for some far below the room and service standards found here. Will stay again on next trip if the price is still at the right price.

View management response »

Management responseDear Chris2825,Thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are well located on Palmer Street and within walking distance of Townsville City and other local attractions.When you arrive at ibis Townsville you're not only receiving value for money but also great service and a happy environment which is important for our guests.Thank you again and we hop to welcome you back to ibis Townsville in the near future.Kind Regards,Steve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

ibis Townsville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK for a night"

10th September 2013, McLaren Vale

Being part of a group this hotel is similar to any Ibis. The room and bathroom were small, compact but fine for a one night stop. The building's decor is a bit tired and in need of a spuce up, but it's on a very nice street. Value OK for a city hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

View management response »

Management responseHello ZeldaBee,Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis Townsville. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Our rooms are small and compact; however they are always clean and comfortable. Our team at ibis are friendly and understand the importance of service in which help our guests and creates an enjoyable atmosphere.Thank you again for your feedback.Warm RegardsSteve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

ibis Townsville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Staying at the Ibis"

10th September 2013, Eileenlis, Gordonvale

Great Location and Staff friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and clean but smelt musty when we entered for the first time like it had been damp recently. But other than that a great stay in a great location for a great price, Will definitely stay again :)

View management response »

Management responseDear Eileenlis,Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our team at ibis are friendly and very knowledgeable about our hotel and what surrounds us.Our location is perfect, close to the centre of Townsville City and local attractions which are within walking distance.My apologies your room was musty when you checked in. Unfortunately this is because the room probably was not in use for the days leading to your arrival. We have implemented systems to help combat the issue.We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Townsville in the near future.Warm RegardsSteve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

ibis Townsville: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Average at Best"

9th September 2013, Cairns, Australia

Ibis Townsville in palmer street is probably average at best. Far below usual Accor Standards, I know Ibis is at the budget end, but this one has been let go. Carpet in reception had stains on it. Carpet in lifts worn (maybe someone should invest in a mat or tiles or something. The hotel is obviously well worn and used. Hallways had chips out of the corners and just looked shabby. the room itself is on the small side, but ok for one person. I was only there overnight, but the shower had deep mould in the grout, someone may have tried to get it out, but it needs some attention. the toilet was not fixed to the ground and actually moved. And the pillows where flat, how hard is it to get new pillows. my recommendation is only stay here if you to, it is OK, but there are a lot better on offer in Townsville. The best part was the Restaurant, it puts on a good dinner :)

View management response »

Management responseHello,We very much appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at ibis Townsville. ibis Townsville is turning seven years old and is in need of a make over. Please rest assures we are aware of the hotel's aesthetics and we are in the planning stages of a makeover.At ibis Townsville we understand the important of services. Although our product was not up to your expectations our team is highly motivated and creates an enjoyable atmosphere for our guests.We are very lucky to have a great restaurant attached to us. Sugatrain is a destination point for all those who know of it. For all the new guests we have trying Sugatrain, the feedback has only been positive.Thank you again for your feedback.RegardsSteve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

ibis Townsville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

2nd September 2013

Hotel is in Palmer Street and has eateries and pubs all around it. 10 min walk to town center. Free parking . Happy hour at bar most days. Only problem was that my room was close to the lift and it was a little noisy very early in the morning. Would stay again as it was good value for money.

View management response »

Management responseHello,Thank you for your great review. I have to agree with you; we are in a great location and have great services, complimentary parking and we are lucky and proud to have Sugatrain attached to the hotel. It is unfortunate you were in a room near the lifts as it can get noisy, especially on busy nights.We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Townsville in the near future.Warm RegardsSteve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

ibis Townsville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Night away from home"

29th August 2013, 45Toni, Ayr, Australia

Great friendly service. Rooms are all you need for an overnight stay. Very clean. Great location close to many food outlets and the Mall. Close to nightclubs for after hours fun.Close enough to walk to the strand.

View management response »

Management responseDear 45Toni,Thank you for your fantastic review. To see a five out of five score is a pleasure. We pride ourselves on our services and offerings. Ibis Townsville is unique; our team understand the importance of customer service and provide a comfortable and enjoyable guest experience.Our location is superb; as you have stated we are close to Townsville CBD, The Strand and Townsville nightlife.Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay at ibis Townsville.RegardsSteve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

ibis Townsville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Townsville trip"

20th August 2013, MJB1961, Brisbane, Australia

Good clean room and great meals and breakfast at the Salt Train restaurant. Handy location to the main parts of town, short walk to The Strand, other food hot spots and local shops. Staff extremely helpful and attentive.

View management response »

Management responseDear MJB1961,WOW five out of five; what a fantastic review. It is always a pleasure to read positive reviews. Our team are highly regarded for their service and attentivness with our guests.Our location is perfect; so close to all local attraction and businesses.We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Townsville in the near future.Regards,Steve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

ibis Townsville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Townsville"

23rd July 2013, Abarton68, Melbourne, Australia

Good value for money for business travellers. Recently renovated, close to the airport and within easy walking distance of the better local restaurants, cafes and yacht club! Just need a gym to complete the package....

View management response »

Management responseDear Abarton68,Thank you for your great review. Our location is fantastic as you experienced; Very easy to see the Townsville attractions and short drive to the airport.It would be great to have a gym onsite. Unfortunately there is no where for a gym at the moment; maybe in the future.We hope to see you again soon.Warm RegardsSteve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

ibis Townsville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good accommodation and dinner"

23rd July 2013, wulguru, Wulguru, Queensland

All good with check-in procedure, room, meals at dinner, service.Great location, right in Palmer Street.Not so good was the bed, which was hard and difficult to sleep on.I would certainly come back again :)

View management response »

Management responseDear wulguru,Four out of five stars; what a great review! Being located along Palmer Street is such an advantage. Our teams at ibis are always friendly no matter where you are in the hotel. it is unfortunate that you had difficulty sleeping due to the bed. Upon your next arrival we will make sure we place a thicker dooner under the underlay to soften the bed.Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.Kindest RegardsSteve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

ibis Townsville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Townsville"

20th July 2013, bantill3, Townsville, Australia

The value is there, great restaurant, location, staff are fabulous, rooms just perfect. We will keep going back. The Ibis is located in a very nice street which has a lot of entertainment and restaurants, a yacht club nearby and so much to see even the marine museum.

View management response »

Management responseDear bantill3,WOW, five out of five - Thank you for your great review. We are in the great location surrounded by entertainment in all directions. Our team are consistently trained, motivated and understand the importance of customer service.We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Townsville in the near future.Kind RegardsSteve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville.
« hide

ibis Townsville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, great restaurant"

18th July 2013, allottafun, Taupo

Had 4 nights in Townsville and without transport found the Ibis a great place to stay which we would recommend to anyone. the Restaurant was well staffed, and we thought the menu and meal standard was 5 star, but as members of Accor Advantage Plus ,the 50% discount made the meal cost great value . Our only negative on our stay was nothing to do with Ibis, but be warned the bus service in Townsville can be diabolical.Getting to the Ferry Terminal / Casino was almost mission impossible. Bus 200 and 201 leave Sturt st. ,sometimes early , sometimes late, but on one occasion when waiting to return from the Terminal ,the first bus said he was finishing the service, and the second ,due 35. Minutes later, didn't arrive. And so after over an hour waiting, we walked back to the Ibis, about 15/ 20 minutes.

View management response »

Management responseHello allottafun,Thank you for your great review. We are in a great location along Palmer Street; close to Flinders Street and local attractions. As Advantage Plus members you do receive a fantastic discount not only on the rooms but in our restaurant which you enjoyed. Our restaurant is a great place to relax and boasts a great atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Townsville in the near future.Warm RegardsSteve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

ibis Townsville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great for Business or Families"

8th July 2013, Ayr

We have stayed at the Ibis in Townsville for business and with the family. It has affiliation with one of the best Restaurants on Palmer street but within a short walk there are plenty of other options to choose. If you stay on a Sunday it is only a 2 minute walk to the excellent Townsville Cotters Markets. We know when we stay at the Ibis we don't have to worry about good accommodation or good food.

View management response »

Management responseGood Evening,What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to boast about your stay at our hotel. As you have stated we are a family friendly hotel located not far from Townsville CBD where hosts the weekly markets that promotes the tropics.At ibis Townsville we promote a happy, no fuss, and relaxed atmosphere. This is created by our fantastic team and services provided. I will pass your comment onto our team, especially regarding Sugatrain. We are lucky to have a great restaurant attached to the hotel. We are very proud of our team and menu.I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.Warm RegardsSteve WellsteedGeneral ManagerHotel ibis Townsville
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.