Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Palerme Hotels > Mercure Palermo Centro
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Palermo Centro

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Palermo Centro
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre - Paying - Nearby
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 93
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: TEATRO MASSIMO (0.20 km)

Hotel address

Via Mariano Stabile 112
90139 PALERMO
ITALY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 38° 7' 26.34'' E 13° 21' 37.53'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Palermo Centro - hotel reviews in Palerme

Hotel code: 5932

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Palermo Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location"

28th August 2013, Steyning, United Kingdom

Very helpful staff, great location to visit the sights. Hotel currently being refurbished but still good. Internet only available in the lobby and no tea & coffee facilities in the rooms (unusual for Accor group hotels). Parking garage next to hotel but we were able to park on the street opposite the hotel using parking vouchers from a Tabac for a lot less.

Mercure Palermo Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very happy customers"

20th January 2013, Happytotravel205, London, United Kingdom

Excellent location for buses, coaches and airporters. We had a lovely big room facing a side street. Very quiet. No problem with noise. Plenty of choices for breakfast. Within easy walking distance of most attractions and an assortment of good eateries. Will definitely stay there again.

Mercure Palermo Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A pity about the service"

11th December 2012, Jeffrey_Switzerland, Thun, Switzerland

The hotel is in a very good location with nice rooms and overall good value for money. Our only problem was a non-functioning toilet reported to Reception early in the morning and not repaired during the course of the day and then only by a surly maintenance man. On complaining the next day to the Manager, an appropriate apology for the shortcomings of his staff was given and is appreciated.

Mercure Palermo Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal location"

15th November 2012, Richard_H29, Worcestershire

Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Free internet access in lobby. Close to main attractiuons in city and would definately stay here again if in Palermo. Car parking really close to hotel, chargable but safe and convenient.

Mercure Palermo Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant surprise!"

13th June 2012, Brisbane

Recently spent 3 nights here, Palmermo was interesting, great restaurants walking distance.Staff very helpful and rooms generous size, Tapas and cocktails, free computer all great for travelllers, your breakfast selction worked too! Good job. Although no sign of coffee/tea in room and safe would have been appreciated. Hopefully the rubbish strike and dog pooh in streets has been addressed!

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.Your words encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel Yours sincerely,Andrea Stancato
« hide

Mercure Palermo Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel in Palermo!"

29th May 2012, ana_lu_chiara, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nice hotel with good localization. The staff was really helpful. Had a superior room which was great! Big bathroom and room.I recommend this hotel!

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,is a pleasure to read yours short but interesting review.Thanks for the nice words. We hope to welcome you again.Best RegardsAndrea Stancato
« hide

Mercure Palermo Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Fine for a short break but nothing special"

25th April 2012, Chiclana

Fine, but nothing special (and not as nice as many other Mercure's I have stayed in). Location was good - easy walking distance to/from the airport bus and the Teatro Massimo area with lots of restaurants, a slightly longer walk (less than 15 mins) to the centre of the old town. The staff on the front desk were quite disinterested and not very welcoming, but I had no specific problems or issues. Breakfast included a wide selection of pastries etc., but only one of two coffee machines was working so it took ages, and the juice was not fresh. We skipped the breakfast on the second morning in favour of a bar around the corner - much nicer! The room was adequate and had a large balcony - but no balcony furniture at all, which seems a shame. No free internet in the rooms.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for your opinion after your stay at our hotel. We are sorry if you've had that impression about the staff, usually they are attentive and try to satisfy requests accurately and professional.About breakfast you could ask to the breakfast staff to have what you wanted.Also they are helpfull. We are waiting to welcoming you another time and we are at your disposal for anything you need.Best RegardsAndrea Stancato
« hide

Mercure Palermo Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good and convenient!"

4th June 2011, Stuttgart, Germany

Let's start with the staff, very courteous and helpful. Rooms nicely decorated, comfortable and very clean. Location was very convenient to tour the new area of the city and the historic center...very happy with this hotel, my teenagers love it!

Mercure Palermo Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Palermo Centro"

3rd June 2011, Luxembourg

Staff was really helpful, breakfast was full of fruit and veg as well as amazing Sicilian cakes every day. Coffee machine makes American coffee but the staff will make Italian espresso at the bar. Happy hours at the bar are full of lovely Sicilian "tapas". Great location. You can tell it's a fairly new hotel, hope they keep it up.

Mercure Palermo Centro: 2.0 out of 5 stars "As AClub members - Unexpected bad quality"

22nd December 2010, Szekesfehervar

I liked the location and the breakfast, and that's all. I didnt like the staff, the dirty, used, old, noisy room. No chance to print your boarding passes, and even the staff is not willing to help you. Don't go, look for another hotel in the town!

View management response »

Management responseDear SIr,Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by responding to our survey. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectationsWe are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely,Andrea Stancato
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.