Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Bangkok Hotels > Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok
Previous hotel
Discover Grand Mercure

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 400
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: QUEEN SIRIKIT (5.00 km)

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok - hotel reviews in Bangkok

Hotel code: 5931

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "is ok"

23rd September 2013, Shang0210hai, Qingdao, China

service is good, the waiter is especially good and kind, however the room is a litle old and I think something is wrong in hose of toilte, so become noisy in the evening. and if price is cheaper will be better.

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Club Prestige Floor"

6th September 2013

I first stayed in the Grand Deluxe room on the 23rd floor then upgraded to the club prestige level on the 25th floor. Having come to BKK for business, I couldn't have been happier w/ that decision. The extra service and attention you get really makes a difference. There is personalized check in with a welcome drink and cookies, daily complimentary 2 garments pressing, and unlimited access to the club floor with meeting rooms with delicious afternoon snacks. The staff is quick to respond to service calls and the hotel location is unmatched. The only issues I had during my stay were the poor internet connection inside the rooms and slight challenge with using the room phones to dial out. Aside from those things everything about the hotel was great. I would highly recommend this hotel anyone staying for business or leisure purposes.

View management response »

Management responseNice to learn of your pleasant stay and subsequent positive comments. Your kind words will be shared with our Club Prestige team as an encouragement. On the other hand, I am delighted to inform you that our renewed internet facilities installation has been completed and will be soon put into commissioning. We have had 2 days interruption with our telephone system and since back to normal service. Sorry for inconvenience caused to you. Look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location and friendly service"

5th September 2013

Mercure Grand fortune situated at one of the best location in the heart of Bangkok. Easily travel with MRT and expressway. can cross the road to shopping center and next to computer service center. Service is good. Staff is very friendly and multi-language understand.If you can get a good rate for stay you shall consider Mercure grand fortune

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam, We are extremely pleased to hear your excellent stay and share your stay experience, enjoyed our excellent location and friendliness of staff. This gives us the motivation of delivering an even better service in return to your kind words. Hope that we can welcome you back in a not too distant future. Best regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business hotel in Bangkok"

5th September 2013, neville1707, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Excellent location in Bangkok. Easy access to the expressway and to Survarnabhumi airport.The hotel has a subway station located in front of it and has ample food outlets in the adjoining Fortune IT mall.The rooms are clean and comfortable. Most of the staff are very helpful especially the guys at the Concierge.

View management response »

Management responseDear neville1707, Glad to learn of your excellent stay. The MRT making it easy for our guests to travel around the city and good shopping facilities adjacent to hotel. We are also appreciated your positive comment on comfortable & clean room and helpful staffs especially Concierge. Your kind words will be passed onto our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soonest! Best regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good Service, Lot of Room Issues"

26th August 2013, murpha17, DC

Everyone working there was very polite and eager to help. The location is great with easy access to public transportation.Unfortunately, our A/C unit in the ceiling of our room turned into a water fall in the middle of the night. They sent an engineer but it continued to drip for several days. Luckily, it wasn't near our beds and we kept a bucket under it. They sent us a nice fruit plate for our troubles. Day before we left we discovered BEDBUGS! They offered to upgrade our room and to take us to the hotel doctor.So, like I said, nice service, good location, we were just plagued by Murphy's Law.

View management response »

Management responseDear murpha17, Thank you for sharing your stay experience. Nice to hear that you are delightful with our services and MRT adjacent shopping facilities. We will shared your comment on dripping water from the air conditioning unit with our engineer. Please be assured that we will work on the improvement. Many thanks! Hope to see you back! Best regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lighting still needs improvement."

17th July 2013, reisejaeger, New Orleans

This hotel has always had terrible lighting. CFL bulbs are awful. They just completed a renovation and the rooms are charming...except for the lighting. It makes no sense to do this nice renovation and ignore the lighting when high efficiency LED bulbs put out fantastic light and the cost of operation is much less than CFL plus they last FOREVER! This hotel is excellent otherwise.

View management response »

Management responseDear reisejaeger, Thank you for your stay and giving us the most needed feedback. We will share your comment on use of bulbs with our project and engineer colleagues. On the other hand, we are delighted to learn that you satisfied with our overall service. Hope that your travel plan you back to Bangkok soonest. Rgds, Stanley Chan/General Manager.
« hide

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel delivering service with a smile from a location beside an MRT station"

17th February 2013, Manila

The hotel is conveniently located beside Exit 1 of the Phra Ram 9 station with the Fortune Town Mall beside it and the Central Plaza Mall right across from it. Fortune Town offers a wide selection of food options and directly below the hotel are a few massage parlors for those looking for affordable and effective massage services. The room was spacious and I could adjust the temperature of the room quickly, the beds just the right level of firmness for me and I didn't really want to leave my room to go elsewhere. The hotel also provides guests with True WiFi access that can be used around Bangkok.All said, if you're one who cares greatly about the fitness facilities of a hotel, you may want to look into getting the hotel to send you photos of the gym, pool and sauna facilities available. I personally chose to jog at a park located three MRT stations away.Overall, it was a comfortable stay at Hotel Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok.

View management response »

Management responseDear Accorhotels.com traveler, Thank you for taking our direct reservation system at your convenience as well its lowest price guaranteed. We are extremely delighted to learn of your comfortable stay and found the food/massage/spa/connected malls/MRT options at hand for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable stays. See you again soon!Best regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Improved facilities appreciated"

14th February 2013, Hanoian_13, Springfield, Oregon, USA

Have stayed here many times...this time Pleasantly surprised with renovation of rooms.. fresh and cheery...but the total renovation still ongoing. Easy place to stay coming in from airport on a straight path...staff always helpful. Bathroom especially improved but had to call someone to help me get hot water. Shower water still ended up on the floor of the room. The shower door does not clear the bathmat so one ends up standing in a puddle of water in the room upon coming out. The price was much higher this time as the exchange baht to dollars is worse than previously....Was upgraded though, based on my Accor membership I believe. On easy Skytrain connections through the underground. Lots of building going on around this site by other developers so is losing its countryside location...but there will be lots of shopping eventually.

View management response »

Management responseDear Hanoian_13, Thank you for commenting about your stay. In fact, the Baht300 million renovation is approaching it last stage and we are expecting to reopen our lobby, main dining room and lounge within the next 2 weeks. Location between airport and town, underground rail at door and rapid development in the area will definitely bring more attractions to our visitors. We have taken note of spread of shower water on floors which doors will be checked and adjusted. Minor hot water inefficiency occurred earlier when we replaced our water pipes and has been now back to normal. Thanks and hope to welcoming you back soonest. Best regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, average hotel, premium price"

6th September 2012, Dan Y, surabaya

Location is top notch. Sandwiched by two local malls. @MRT Rama 9 station. One station from Makassan station (airport link station) easy access to mrt.The hotel is average in term of model and atm as the 90s hotel. It has no touch of minimalis or new concept of hotel. Just plain clean hotel. Maybe it is a 3-star hotal.The price is pretty premium for its class. I paid about 70usd/nite for superior room compared new hotel room in Sukhumvit, it s pretty premium. I think it s location between 2 malls and right at the big boulevard deters the price.

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ok hotel w. IT mall in the complex"

1st August 2012, mcollan, Salo, Finland

There were construction workers doing works with drilling etc. Noise during the whole day, no rebate on the price or anything like that. MRT close and from airport easy access, cost 60 baht with train and metro.Breakfast for a westener is non existent. If you like asian then ok. Some fruit and coffee ok. If possible to take room without breakfast for a better price take it, the IT mall has many restaurants and cafes for that at low low prices.

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Poor standards of cleanliness and antiquated television"

18th July 2012, Hyderabad, India

Except that it is well located, they dont seem to be caring about the mosquitoes bugging u at night and the poor response time to housekeeping calls.

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Thai Business Hotel"

5th June 2012, PhuketKenny, Phuket, Thailand

A very large hotel situated on a busy corner of Rama 9 Road. Great for shopping - attached to the Fortune Mall, one of the largest IT Malls in the region, and just over the road from an excellent Central Plaza, packed with shops and food outlets (easilly accessable via an MRT station underpass). Can travel to other parts of Bangkok easily by MRT but don't even think about a taxi - the roads are gridlocked.Not really geared up for the international traveller, seems to be aimed at thai business peole. Lots of construction around and this, together with the busy roads and 24 hour traffic means that a room on a high floor at the back of the hotel is essential.The executive lounge was reasonable but we had to ask for every drink and the food and service was very poor.Unless you need to be in this location then overall for the price charged there are many better hotels in Bangkok.

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable, helpful pleasant staff, good location for centre BKK,"

1st May 2012, dave1960, northampton

I will start by saying I agree with alot of the post that the hotel is looking tired and needs a huge revamp to bring it to same four star standard as the newer hotles now in Bangkok. However, the wooden floors and the design of rooms for me are great. Stayed in a delux room as was on offer when I booked, however as I am now back at this hotel after being to Loeng Nok Tha in the north east am in a superior room, to be honest there is no great difference.We are having the breakfast this stay and the selection is great, no complaints there at all, all food for the breakfast is very good.The location of the hotel, very close to MRT, 1 min away, and the new shopping mall, just across the road, with banks, and huge cineplex. It is also, good for myself and wife as her friends and children reside in an area very close by.All in all, a very pleasant stay, helpful staff, and clean comfortable rooms. We stayed a total of 17nights, in two, separate periods.

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not so good.."

6th April 2012, Daegu, South Korea

I received email from manager about Platinum benefit.but They did not know Accor Platinum.if you want to cheap hotel then select this hotel,but, if you want to quality of service then don't select this hotel.

Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor Quality!"

27th March 2012, Bangkok, Thailand

Terrible service, terrible food, dirty room, old hotel and over priced, they charged me 420 baht just to use internet in room, which also was not wireless.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.