Hotel - Hotel Mercure Graz City
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Graz City

Lendplatz 36- 37 
8020  GRAZ
AUSTRIA

691 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 691 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 73.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 73.00 EUR
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 9  EUR
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 9  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

To suit your taste and needs, choose from comfortable Standard Rooms, exquisitely appointed Mercure Privilege Rooms and elegant Junior Suites for work and relaxation.

  • 115 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Hotel Mercure Graz City

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 691 reviews

Thomas C 2016/12/15
« Helpful, professional staff »

Great location, walk to old city and points of interest, underground parking garage. Very welcoming, efficient and friendly staff. Rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable beds. We choice to stay an extra night and the staff went the extra mile to accommodate us. (3 adults ) highly recommend.

Alexander_Mitgutsch, Stv. Direktor at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review

Dear Thomas C., thank you very much for your time to write and for sharing your impressions of your last stay with us! It is my pleasure to read that you felt welcome and comfortable and a special "thank you" for your praise about our staff members! Of course I will share your words with all our team members as well! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, Alexander Mitgutsch Assistant GM

Janne9000 2015/09/14
« Some room for improvements »

The hotel is in a good location. Rooms are modern, and the bed was comfortable. However, there were a few things that could have been better. First of all, my Accor Hotels silver membership was not recognized when checking in. Secondly, we were given a room that was a double room but bed made for one person (had to wait for the maid to make the bed for two and to bring towels). Thirdly, the gym was super hot, and the TV didn't work. So, not quite up to an expected 4 star standard.

Alexander_Mitgutsch, Stv. Direktor at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review

Dear traveler, thank you very much for your time and sharing all your impressions of you last stay with us! I am sorry that you have not felt recognized as a Member of Le Club Accorhotels! - please be aware that all memberships are registered automatically in our system and so we do know our members which we offer all advantages possible. Also thank you for your comment about the gym - unfortunately the TV in the gym was broken during your stay but of course we already did change the TV as soon as possible. I would appreciate if you would give us the chance to convince you of our service at your next stay in Graz. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, Alexander Mitgutsch

Francesca F 2015/08/25
« Nice hotels with few downs »

I hadn't the room upgrade even if i am an accorhotel gold member, and nobody at Reception mentioned it. I think that the downs of the hotel are really the not so well prepared staff for frequent travellers with Accor and the shower: being in the bathtub it is already not so accesible, but most of all it is not easy showering just because there is too few space and you can't stand just under the water because of the bath tub shape. The wifi is awful: drops continuosly and you really could use it only for social networks or something not serious. If you have to work it could be impossibile! Anyway the hotel is nice and in a really good position. The breakfast is good, and the garage is nice. Good bed, but no other pillows avalaible in the closet like in the others Mercure. Good cleaning too, that it is an important thing never found before in the other hotels of Graz.

Alexander_Mitgutsch, Stv. Direktor at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review

Dear traveler, thank you very much for sharing all your impressions of your last stay with us! First of all I would like to thank you for your positive comments which I will share with all our team members! I am sorry that you did not fell recognized as a member but please be sure as an Le Club Accorhotels Gold Member you will always get an upgrade if possible - but this is a service for our members which is based upon availability! Thank you also for all of your comments which will help us to improve our service! I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Mercure Graz City; Best regards, Alexander Mitgutsch

Kris T 2015/08/25
« very good located hotel »

very good location hotel, 5min on foot to old town, good quality for this money. public areas (restaurant, bar, rest room) are quite new, taste breakfast. parking is underground but not included in room price, to expensive in my opinion

Alexander_Mitgutsch, Stv. Direktor at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review

Dear traveler, thank you very much for your time to write and for sharing your impressions of your last stay with us! I am glad to see that you felt welcome at your stay and I would like to thank you for your positive comments! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Mercure Graz City, Alexander Mitgutsch

Adriana C 2015/08/04
« Very good hotel next to the center »

A Very good hotel near the principal attractions of the city. Breakfast was Very good, With a sort of breads, jam, cakes, juices - Very rich. Parking lot on the same building. A Very confort room, clean and quiet.

Alexander_Mitgutsch, Stv. Direktor at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review

Dear traveler, thank you for sharing your impressions of your last stay and your time to write us! I am glad to read that you felt welcome and comfortable at your stay with us and will share your comments with all our team members! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Mercure Graz City! Best regards, Alexander Mitgutsch

PPalko 2015/07/13
« Efficient hotel in nice neigbourhood »

As a regular business guest at Accorhotels, I booked Mercure Graz for a family stop over on a trip to the south of Europe. Upon arrival I found out my room request for our two children had not been received by the hotel. This was taken care of immediately by the front desk, felt very welcome. We had a room with the typical no-view on the back of the hotel, but therefore nice and quiet. Our kids had a street-view, opposite the fire station - only one fire this night in Graz :) From the hotel it is a nice walk along the river to the city center. The square around the hotel is hot and upcoming, some great spots for wining, gourmet, deli and breakfast. An early morning market offers organic goodies straight from the farms around Graz.

Alexander_Mitgutsch, Stv. Direktor at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review

Dear traveler, thank you very much for your time to write about your impressions of your last stay. I am very glad to read that you felt welcome at the Mercure Graz City! Of course I will share all your very nice words with all team members. I am looking forward to welcoming you and your family soon again in Graz! Best regards, Alexander Mitgutsch

El_Neuropsicologo 2015/05/24
« Weak Wi-Fi Signal, Poor Fitness Facility, Forgetful Front Desk, Careless Cleaning Service »

I got a regular single room on the 4th floor. The Wi-Fi connection was very, very bad. I was told that the room was only two doors away from the rooter, but the signal was so weak I had to stand behind the door to catch it. The signal kept breaking down. The armchair was stained with some suspicious looking grayish stuff as I checked in and the furniture was also cover here and there with some whitish powder. Although they did take care of it after I complained and it's not such a big deal, I guess, it's not what you would expect at such a hotel. I reported to the person manning the front desk that a bottle of coke I had in my mini-bar was tampered with, and although she wrote it down and thanked me, I was charged for the bottle anyway at checkout. Someone had apparently opened the bottle, drank some of it, refilled presumably with water and pushed the bottle cap back. I suggest you use bottles with modern caps that break after you open them, not the classic glass bottles with old-fashioned caps. I had to reserve only different rooms for the week I stayed there. The person at the front desk during check-in offered very kindly to allow me to stay at the same room the whole time and we subsequently agreed on the bill. However, during check-out I was faced with the fact that another employed had taken the liberty of arranging the bill in a completely different way. The same person who checked me in happened to check me out. She apologized, but did not try to fix the problem so she would deliver what we agreed on. She said she was willing, but she would rather not. Apparently that would have been too much typing (?). The fitness/wellness room has very old and rickety machines. The elliptical trainer is particularly disappointing (yes, there is only one). It is not only very old and the cheapest type you could find, I couldn't find the on button no matter how much I looked and there was no instructions on how to turn it on.

Alexander_Mitgutsch, Stv. Direktor at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review

Sehr geehrter Reisender, besten Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben und über Ihren Aufenthalt berichten. Für die von Ihnen beschriebenen Unannehmlichkeiten möchten wir uns vielmals entschuldigen! Die Serviceleistung unserer Hotels liegt uns besonders am Herzen und Ihre Meinung ist daher von sehr großem Interesse für uns. Wir danken Ihnen nochmals für Ihre konstruktive Kritik und Ihre Anmerkungen und würden uns freuen Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und Sie uns die Möglichkeit geben Sie von unserem Service zu überzeugen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Alexander Mitgutsch

doctorjosh 2015/03/31
« Lovely hotel in Graz »

A great hotel in Graz. Close to the main train station (10-15 minute walk) and also only a 10 minute walk to the town centre. Rooms are spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. There's also the wonderful Lendplatz markets just outside as well as local supermarkets right next door. I would happily return to this hotel next time I'm in Graz.

Alexander_Mitgutsch, Stv. Direktor at Mercure Graz City, responded to this review

Dear traveler, thank you very much for your time and your positive comments! I am glad to read that you felt comfortable and welcome at your stay with us!! Of course I will share your written impressions with all team members. I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Alexander Mitgutsch

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 73.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m ibis budget Graz City
ibis budget Graz City
From
From 46.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 990 m ibis Graz
ibis Graz Hotel
From
From 67.50 EUR Non member rate
From 64.13 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in GRAZ
Select your dates 73.00 EUR