Hotel - Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort Hotel

BP 226 Cité Founty P4  Baie des Palmiers  Commune de Bensergao 
80007  AGADIR
MOROCCO

2,125 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,125 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 1080.00 MAD Non member rate
From 972.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children (Paying)
  • AGADIR AL MASSIRA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children (Paying)
  • Golf
    • Golf
    • Golf course 27 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court
    • Indoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Private beach
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Boules/petanque
    • Quad bikes
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00 am - 12:00 pm
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00 am - 12:00 pm

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm colors, Berber-inspired motifs and carved lamps combine to create the Moorish ambiance of our 273 rooms, Suites & Villas. Made of exotic wood, the furnishings of each accommodation pay tribute to traditional Moroccan craftsmanship.Rooms provide a peaceful and serene atmosphere to recharge after a day full of discovery. Our MyBed bedding offers an unparalleled experience ensuring a restorative night's sleep.

  • 273 rooms
  • 25 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our thalasso and spa offers

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 2,125 reviews
Houssam E 2017/04/24
« It need maintenance »

I have been there in 2014 and then back on 2017 , I believe time stooped at 2014 for this hotel if you look at the ground near the swimming pool , many spots furniture need to be refreshed , not acceptable for a hotel like sofitel in the bathroom , have a look at extreme end of the doors , almost no wood any more because of water Stuff are nice there , they take care of you nice music evening room service is good

Alaa El-din S, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Houssam, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with transparency concerning the Sofitel Agadir. Your reviews are very important for us, we want to enhance our service continously. I hope you still enjoyed your stay among us. Sincerely, Aladin SALEH General Manager Sofitel Agadir

melzebdeh 2017/02/14
« short winter break »

excellent service ,very pleasant team who made everything they can do to compensate for the bad weather,special thanks to reception staff (Fatima zahra),Kitchen staff (Mustafa and Abdullah) ,The old cover for the main Ryad did leak ,also more leak in the areas next to rooms. the hotel needs modernisation.

H5707, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your comment about the Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. I am very pleased to read that your stay was pleasant. It is very important for all the Ambassador team and myself to give you the best service. I will thank you all of them for have made your moment lovely. i thank you for your remarks, and we are working about hotel's renovation. I hope to see you again in our Resort. Best regards, Aladin SALEH General Manager

669williami 2016/10/27
« Luxurious but Expensive »

If you are used to resort style hotels that are away from the main towns, and have the money to pay for all of the extras then I'm sure this is a good place to stay. The hotel was clean and there always seemed to be staff on hand to assist, however there were a few things that made our stay not as relaxing as we would have liked. Having stayed in numerous other Accor hotels over the last year (very happy with all of them) I was most disappointed with the Sofitel Agadir. During our stay we felt like everything in the hotel cost extra, or it was not made clear if it was included in the cost (e.g. Spa was not included, that we could tell from the information pack, whereas in cheaper Accor brand hotels it is). This prevented us from being able to relax properly as we were constantly looking at the cost of a drink or food. As the hotel is a long distance from the main town you do not have any cheaper choice options and either have to pay well over the odds or walk for 45 mins to get a cheaper option. We were especially disappointed that there were no tea and coffee making facilities within the room which I would have expected as a minimum even in a 3* hotel. The service we received was good but varied. Check in was seamless with everything done for us, but we had to wait 20 mins to check out in the morning as their was only 1 individual on the desk and 5 groups trying to check out. Similarly if we asked some people for assistance they were helpful however it was not always clear who to ask and some staff just directed us to speak to others which felt like we were being sent on a run around rather than dealing with our queries there and then (this might just be the way things work in nice 5* hotels). In summary we were annoyed by a few things, however, its probably a good place to stay if you like this kind of thing and are prepared to spend over £200 a day on food and drink in the hotel. If you want to see the town and get out a bit more I would suggest going closer to the middle of Agadir.

Googtraveller 2016/10/26
« Fake 5 stars »

It is not the five stars hotel that l have expected. I don't recommand it and I shall not return to this hotel. Despite my fast chrck in by the web site, I ´ve been waiting for more than halh an hour. The rooms were very noisy ( no carpet on the floor)

Sam130130 2015/09/30
« Best pool ever! »

beautiful pool area!! all the staff were very nice and accommodating, we were even upgraded to a room with a pool side view for my boyfriends birthday. Great buffet too and the spa treatments were amazing! We took advantage of all the hotel had to offer and it didn't disappoint. The price was awesome for a 5 star hotel too, so definitely worth it if you want to treat yourself.

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay and thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay in sunny Agadir. We were really pleased to read your review which reflect in a truly manner all the aspects of our Resort. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again ! With best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

SouthWalesGladys 2015/03/13
« Delightful hotel, beautiful setting »

Spent 5 days in The Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort for some R & R in the warm sunshine. The resort was everything it "said on the box" & the weather even cooperated with 5 days of perfect blue skies. A very hospitable & welcoming arrival in The Riad with the retractable roof. Shown to a comfy sofa by a porter, & then given a cool rose scented hand towel to freshen up with before a welcome Moroccan mint tea & biscuits. A receptionist completed the checkin formalities before personally escorting me to my room & giving me an overview of the facilities in the hotel. Had a pool & sea view room which was excellent with usual Sofitel comforts. Garden view room I think would also be ok as not much time spent in the room. Very much enjoyed the choice of restaurants especially La Nasse in The Royal Bay & Le Palais du Jardin in The Sofitel next door. Whose facilities can also be used. Breakfast buffet excellent choices & good omelette & pancake station. Lovely fresh orange juice & proper coffee in pots brought to the table - not from a help yourself machine which seems to have taken over in some hotels recently. Poolside & beach loungers serviced well plenty of shade if needed, whole pool area & garden immaculate. In fact all staff in all departments delivered friendly efficient service. Would stay again.

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, We would like to thank you for sharing how your experience at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay was a memorable souvenir ! Thank you very much for mentioning the friendliness and efficiency in delivery services of all our ambassadors (employees) and especially the reception, pool and breakfast restaurant teams. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your pool & ocean view deluxe room, as well as all the facilities of both hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and its Moroccan restaurant "Le Palais du Jardin' and Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay and its fish specialty restaurant "La Nasse" with its beautiful terrasse overlooking the swimming pool. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you in the near future among us. With best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

John A 2014/12/31
« Christmas In Morocco »

Everything was first class with exception of the buffet breakfast which was not as good as I have experienced in other 5 stars. There was an abundance of bread, rolls, pastries, cereals, but virtually nothing appetising in the hot breakfast department, a few pieces of greasy squares of bacon, some anaemic looking sausages, what looked like last night's leftover potatoes, hard boiled eggs and a few halves of grilled tomatoes, that was it. No chef to cook a fresh omelette or fried egg, quite poor.. The fresh fruit that had been cut up, pineapple, melon, etc, looked bruised. The coffee was quite bitter, so not good at all

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor following your stay at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay. That you consider the Hotel first class, with a service better than could be expected, is the highest compliment we could hope for. I was surprised to read that you didn't find fresh omelette or eggs during your breakfast. The cooking station is situated on the terrace to avoid bad smells on the breakfast room. This station provides à la minute fresh omelette at your taste, eggs, crepes, waffles... We have noted your feedback as well regarding the cut fruits and we have already changed the mise en place. Hope you can return soon. Best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

Dave G 2014/10/27
« Another stay at the Sofitel »

Usual high standards, staff seemed to have upped their game as well Still quite pricey but a cut above the other hotels in Agadir and by far and away the best pool area and private beach. If you're staying in Agadir then this is the best you'll find

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your great compliments regarding your last stay at the Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay ! We are delighted that you had such a nice experience among us and that you qualify Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay, "the best resort in town". Thank you as well for mentioning the beauty of the pool area and the private beach located just in front of the hotel. We look forward to having you return soon. Best regards, Jérôme Lobier Director of Operations

ALQV 2014/02/25
« Cosy, but expensive »

Nice location by the beach. Really kind people. Food at the hotel is very expensive. And lousy.. Food from room service is actually better than the restaurants.. Take a taxi into town to a restaurant!

czcmnt 2014/01/24
« Downgraded room.. »

Location is fine although it is located on the south end of the beach resort. The problem here was that our room was downgraded from original booking. Assigned classic room which has no view..Other service are fine. For restaurant, you'd better to the new sofitel just next to this.

2013/09/02
« very disappointed never to return »

First I want to say that I have come to this hotel every year for the past five years - but after this year I will never return. Something has happened since last year and I think it is management caused. So to begin - I always reserve a car to pick my wife and I up. There was no one at the airport. The check-in took 30 minutes. We asked for a room not over the children's room - that is exactly where they put us. After 17h00 there were no towels at the pool, at the beach the service was terrible - Everyone is very nice however. We ordered breakfast in the room - both in French and English over a period of five days- not once was it correct. The toilets didn't work - the shower was broken (this a prestige suite) - I got sick from eating at the hotel restaurant. And every time we have stayed this happens - please check your bill upon departure - they have always added some restaurant bill which wasn't ours - This has happened every time, I first thought it was a mistake but now I am skeptical - after five times. Last by not least in my evaluation I mentioned all this and they replied and they didn't even get my name or sex correct. Complete lack of management and so disappointing for a Sofitel. Never again !!!

Daniel K, Directeur général at Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. On behalf of all of us, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Daniel KARBOWNIK General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 1080.00 MAD Non member rate
From 972.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa Hotel
From
From 1350.00 MAD Non member rate
From 1215.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.3 km ibis Agadir
ibis Agadir Hotel
From
From 304.00 MAD Non member rate
From 304.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.2 km ibis budget Agadir
ibis budget Agadir
From
From 260.00 MAD Non member rate
From 260.00 MAD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AGADIR
Check Prices