Hotel - Mercure Milano Centro
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Milano Centro

Piazza Oberdan 12 
20129 MILANO
ITALY

572 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 572 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 140.00 EUR Non member rate
From 126.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 140.00 EUR

Mercure Milano Centro

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

The elegant 4-star Hotel Mercure Milano Centro is strategically located in the heart of Milan, 1.2 miles from Centrale station, opposite the historic Porta Venezia and the park of the same name, an unexpected green oasis that is perfect for jogging. It is ideal for guests traveling for business or leisure who want to immerse themselves in this dynamic city: the Cathedral, La Scala and the famous fashion district can be easily reached in just a few minutes on foot or by metro (stop 5.5 yds from the hotel).

Our staff are on hand with personalized advice to help you discover the charm of the city of a thousand faces: rich cultural and artistic offerings, exceptional shopping, gastronomic delights and vibrant Milanese nightlife.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Private indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Valet parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Private indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Valet parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Air conditioning
  • LINATE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-11:30/17:00-21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-11:30/17:00-21:00

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Milano Centro

Piazza Oberdan 12
20129
MILANO
ITALY

Tel: (+39)02/29403907
Fax: (+39)02/29526171

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • BUS : 90, LORETO (MM1)
  • MM1 RED LINE : 1, PORTA VENEZIA
  • PASSANTE FERROVIARIO : S1,S2,S5,S6,S13, PORTA VENEZIA
  • TRAM : 29,9, PORTA VENEZIA
  • LINATE At 6km / 3.73 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • MALPENSA At 45km / 27.96 miles
  • MILANO NORD CADORNA At 3.3km / 2.05 miles
  • PORTA GARIBALDI At 2.4km / 1.49 miles
  • STAZIONE CENTRALE At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS : 45.474720, 9.205507

Our rooms

32 elegant rooms where attention to detail and warm colors create the ultimate in comfort, with facilities including free WIFI, laptop safe, LCD TV with Sky and international channels, air conditioning, and tea and coffee making facilities.

  • 1 Single bed Superior
    1 Single bed Superior

    Elegantly furnished room with 1 single bed (47 inches/120 cm), LCD TV with satellite and Sky channels, free WIFI, laptop safe, minibar, telephone and tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer.

  • Superior Room with twin beds
    Superior Room with twin beds

    Elegant room with LCD TV with satellite and Sky channels, free WIFI, laptop safe, minibar, telephone and tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer. Third bed on request at a surcharge (according to availability).

  • Superior Room with 1 queen-size bed
    Superior Room with 1 queen-size bed

    Elegant room with LCD TV with satellite and Sky channels, free WIFI, laptop safe, minibar, telephone and tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer. Third bed on request at a surcharge (according to availability).

  • 32 rooms
  • 32 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

RENZINI NORCINARTE Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch 12:00 - 22:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 12:00 - 22:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RENZINI NORCINARTE Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Find out more and book
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Milano Centro Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 1
  • Maximum size: 32 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 25

Our customer reviews for Mercure Milano Centro

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 572 reviews

Dimitar D 2016/07/13
« Great central location hotel »

Great central location right near a main metro train station - 15 minutes by tram to the Central Train Station. There is also a Metro Stop right outside the front door! Good room with all necessary equipment, tea/coffee in the room, speedy wi-fi, clean and comfortable bed.

Ru553ll 2016/07/09
« Nice stay »

The rooms were quite large in size and nice decor. The staff helpful too. The location was great as the metro was right outside and easy to get around as the trains very punctual. There are nice areas to shop around there and good eating places too.

mdd192 2016/06/02
« Very good hotel! »

The staff was very kind, the location is also excellent (in the center of Milan and close to the Duomo by walk) and the metro station is in front of the hotel. The room was comfortable, with a nice view on the third floor!

silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks a lot for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Centro. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon in Milan. Kind Regards Silvia Ramazzina

Stefan S 2015/09/07
« Good location »

Location good, the M1 station is just outside the hotel door. Breakfast is boring, too few options and not very fresh made. Room is small and the shower is a bit difficult to adjust. Easy to find dining places nearby.

Gianni005 2015/01/19
« A bit dusty with a somewhat irritating price policy. »

The Hotel was essentially ok, with the exception that the floor under the couch hadn't been cleaned for a while and was very dusty. Being a silver member of the Accor program, I booked at a fixed, fairly pricy rate "hot deal" (no change, no refund) a few days before arrival. When I arrvied I discoverd that my deal was not so hot, as the room price had since been reduced by a stunning 100 € (!) per night compared to what I had paid. Only after my enquiry at reception was I reembursed part of the difference. Of course it is legitimate to reduce the rate according to demand, but this policy with such an extrem difference in price penalizes the faithful program member who books in advance.

silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really sorry to read Your review and we would like to give You an explanation about the issue. You booked a room with a prepaid rate a few days before Your arrival. When You made Your reservation there was no particular offer on the Mercure/Accor website, that was our best rate of the day in which You booked, and it was a non-refundable prepaid rate. After You checked in at the hotel You pointed out that the prepaid rate, in that moment, was for sale on our website at a lower price. Your complaint has been noted and we explained all the reasons for the difference. We have to consider that the rates change according to the occupation and the period of the year (for example if it is a period of exhibition). We explained You that, due to sudden cancellation, we had to retrieve the loss and offer some rooms at favorable rates, which we did for some rooms for a few hours. In addition, as a courtesy, we gave You a 20% discount on the amount already paid, even if the rate was non-refundable. As for the dust You pointed out, we would like to reassure You that we are working in order to improve also the cleaning service. Hoping to get the chance to have You again as our guest in the Hotel Mercure Milano Centro, we wish You our Best regards, Silvia Ramazzina Hotel Manager

Dave V 2014/11/20
« Only OK »

Breakfast was real bad, do not buy. location is very good. staff is very good, friendly except the breakfast staff was not good. Rooms are average in size but spacious for Europe. Metro is next door real convenient to go anywhere. grocery store around the corner for water etc.

silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Sir, thanks a lotofor taking time to write us. We are really sorry for the breakfast service; it's outsourcing service but we assure you we'talking immediately to the manager for solving the service problem. We hope see you soon in Milan and in Mercure Milano Centro. Our Best Regards Silvia Ramazzina

Alison D 2014/10/23
« Mercure Milano Centro »

A small well situated hotel close, but not too close, to the centre of Milan. All of the staff were outstandingly helpful and friendly. Lots of places to eat nearby, I didn't eat at the hotel. Very helpful with bags storage. It was my last day in Italy and I was a bit distracted by packing and last minute details. I highly recommend it. Comfortable bed and décor pleasant.

silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thanks a lot for your positive review, it' s a pleasure reading about your satisfaction referring your last stay in Mercure Milano Centro. Concerning the hotel location, it's in front of the main entrance in hystorical centre of Milan, 20 mn walking from the Cathedral, 3 stops by metro. Thanks again. We hope see you soon in Milan, our Best Regards. Silvia Ramazzina

Dominika G 2014/07/12
« Excellent! »

I have been visiting Milan for the last 10 years due to my work commitments and I have stayed in many 4 stars hotels. But I must say this one was one of the best! Very good location, super clean and amazing service. I will be happy to back there next time!

silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thanks a lot for your positive comment. The staff works hard every day to improve more and more our service. Thank you again and we hope see you soon in Mercure Milano Centro. Our Best Regards. Silvia Ramazzina

scheza 2014/07/06
« Very helpful staff couldn't make this 3 star into a 4 star »

We were disappointed with the Milano Centro because we had stayed at the more modern Milano Solari 5 weeks beforehand and had a much more rewarding experience. Our room was very clean, the bathroom was large and the internet connection was free and fast. However, our only window faced a lane and was very nicely decorated with a curtain that we couldn't pull back so in the morning there was no natural light. There was no milk in the frig even though there was tea and coffee making facilities available. Reception sent us next door to a bar/restaurant where I was given a glass of milk to take to the room myself - this wasn't what I would expect from a hotel that I thought was meant to be 4 star. Reception staff were extremely helpful especially when we asked for a late check out for a late flight but that couldn't make up for the lack of service at breakfast and a very poor choice of options for breakfast. This hotel is very close to the metro station but the shopping street nearby that other reviewers mention had many shops of cheap quality goods whereas the shops on Via Torina near the Mercure Solari more much more interesting and better quality. This hotel would suit people on business trips who don't have much luggage and who can easily access the Metro but I would suggest that you look elsewhere if travelling with luggage otherwise be prepared to pay for a taxis.

silvia r, Front Office Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry for your opinion: Mercure Solari has been recently renovated but our hotel is in Porta Venezia that' s a famous area full of liberty style buildings and we follow the same style, so that’s why Mercure Solari seems more modern. About the lack of milk unfortunately we cannot provide it in the fridge since it has a short expiration date, so we have to ask the bar for it. Nevertheless we do provide drier milk along with the coffee tea maker in every room. We are pleased that You appreciated our staff, we always try to do our best in order to satisfy our guests’ request. I’m afraid that the breakfasts and the bar are not run by our staff but are under a different management, and we are trying as hard as we can to improve the service as well in order to meet better the Mercure quality level. Hoping to guests you again accept our best regards Leandro Laviano Reception Manager

Mimi C 2014/03/25
« Weekend in Milan »

Great location, just in front of metro station and standing in shopping area. Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast did not give an impression to me, not many choice. Good service. Internet is good all area

silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay, this is very important for the manager office and for our staff. We hope to see you again in Milan at Hotel Mercure Milano Centro. Sincerely. Silvia Ramazzina

gt112014 2014/01/14
« Good location »

Very good location- metro station just 2m from hotel. 2 stops to Duomo and 5-10 min to Cadorna with the same metro (Malpensa Express). Rooms are small but very ok for short visit. Breakfast wasn't anything special but still ok.

silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks a lot for your comment. We work hard every day for improve our service. We hope see you soon at Mercure Milano Centro. Our Best Regards. Silvia Ramazzina

Robin R 2014/01/01
« Milano in the Wet »

This is a good boutique style hotel located right on a Metro station and adjacent to tram stops which is great when it was raining most days. Within easy walking distance of Duomo Just around the corner is another well known shopping strip. Very nice friendly and helpful front desk staff.

silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, many thanks for your positive comment . We hope see you soon in Mercure Hotel Milano Centro. Our Best Regards. Silvia Ramazzina

Harry S 2013/12/18
« Nice location »

I' ve stayed with my wife for three days mid December. The hotel is very good located a couple of steps from the Metro Station, and within a 15mins walking distance to Milan Historical Center. The hotel service was excellent, especially the front desk personnel who kindly realized all our requests. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast is not as good as other Mercure Hotel that I have stayed, but not bad either. I could easily recommend the hotel!

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 140.00 EUR Non member rate
From 126.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 470 m ibis Milano Centro
Hotel ibis Milano Centro
From
From 85.50 EUR Non member rate
From 81.23 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 580 m ibis Styles Milano Centro
Hotel ibis Styles Milano Centro
From
From 69.30 EUR Non member rate
From 69.30 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 1.2 km LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale MGallery by Sofitel
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 145.00 EUR Non member rate
From 145.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 3.5 km Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Milano Solari
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in MILANO
Select your dates 140.00 EUR Rooms from 140.00 EUR