Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Indonesia Hotels > Jakarta Hotels > Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 362
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ITC MANGGA DUA (1.50 km)

From 460800.00 IDR 1Best price guarantee

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square - hotel reviews in Jakarta

Hotel code: 5704

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "fixtures and fittings"

19th September 2013, Singapore860, Singapore, Singapore

the fixtures and fittings are old. time to chage. i stayed in a Premier room but the quality of the room does not match the expecation.the breakfast at the lounge ends at 9.30am ....i felt it was too short. also the range is too limited.

View management response »

Management responseDear Singapore860,Thank you for had stayed with us!I am sorry that the Premier Floor room was not up to your expectations, but I’ve taken note from your comment to be further reviewed for our future improvement. Regarding the breakfast time, we serve the buffet for 3 hours in the Premier Lounge and The Square restaurant due to health reasons; however our Guests still can enjoy a simple and quick breakfast available up to 12:00 noon at the Lounge Bar – 5th floor. As a Premier Floor guest you also have the benefit to enjoy the breakfast at the Premier Lounge for a refined quality as well as at The Square restaurant with a wide buffet spread and stalls for your breakfast experience. Thank you for your contributions! Should you have other suggestions that may make us your preferred hotel in Jakarta, please feel free to contact me directly.I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square soon!Kind regards,Vincent Wybier (General Manager)Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "signature trip"

18th September 2013, RChandra11, Batam, Indonesia

staff's service is very friendly, need more maintainance for the bathroom, location got very traffic jam in the evening, sleep quality was bad, so bright in the morning, i think I will not come back to this hotel

View management response »

Management responseDear RChandra,Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you feel about the hotel, and the kind words on our staff’s hospitality!I am sorry to hear that your sleep quality was not up to your expectation, however as we always look for opportunity to enhance our guest experience, you are very welcome to share any information that may help us deliver a more enjoyable stay to you.I look forward hearing from you and wish we may have the opportunity to impress you again!Kind regards,Vincent Wybier (General Manager)Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square: 1.0 out of 5 stars "IT CANT BE AN ACCOR HOTEL.."

13th September 2013, PierreK1307, Bangkok, Thailand

smelly room, mosquito everywhere, 20 mins check in, bad billing and woke up 2 times at nights by staff to ask questions, terrible bf.... i was sure that novotel was having the best bf among hotel chain... no choice, poor quality, no service...

View management response »

Management responseDear PierreK1307,Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!I well received your comments about the long check in and I guess you remember that we faced an issue with your “Visa Debit” which doesn’t allow guarantee but only payment. However, we managed to give you a solution with the concern that you could check in.Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you faced in the room. We finally could find the source of the smell & we did a stronger treatment to erased mosquitoes. However, it is a pity I couldn’t find your room request history; I wish we could have moved you to a nicer room.I am surprise to hear your opinion on the breakfast. We regularly work on improvement in term of service, quality, and animation of various thematic food corners – which we received more & more positive feedbacks on it. However, I do apologize we could not meet with your expectations.I very much value your opinion, and I wish you will not remain on this experience. Should you have other suggestion that may make us your preferred stay in Jakarta, please do feel free to write to me prior to your arrival and we will do our best to ensure your entire pleasant experience with us.Kind regards,Vincent Wybier (General Manager)Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good service, superb breakfast!"

6th September 2013, socketpocket, Jakarta, Indonesia

The pros's of the hotel: it's attached to mangga dua square (mall), and the location itself is good if you want to visit ancol or dufan, or have business around mangga dua area. The bed is comfort, and they provide two big pillows, two medium pillows, and two small pillows. The breakfast was superb. The service was great.The con's : the room is a bit old, and need refurbishment, especially the bathroom.I would definitely visit this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear socketpocket,Thank you for the kind review!As mentioned in your review’s title, I am so glad that our “good service” and “superb breakfast” highlight your recent stay with us – besides the advantages of our location and comfortable bed. The room and bathroom refurbishment project is also being planned at this moment, as we have finished our new ballroom renovation.I look forward for your visit to Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square again soon!Kind regards,Vincent Wybier (General Manager)Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Mangga Dua"

28th August 2013, Shreya1211, Amx

Nice room and place. However the premier room on the first day did not have towels provided. I have to call for towels (premier room). I stayed there three days , first day I ordered through room service. When I checked out on the third day , the food tray and bowels were still not cleared outside the room. Just disappointed with the housekeeping image. Security were good since I always see the officers coming up to 9th floor and checking on the exit doors. Feel safe. The room service and mini bar toppings were good as well. Besides that the room service was fast to respond and missed calls are followed up by the receptionist. The lounge service was lovely and staffs were friendly at your service.

View management response »

Management responseDear Shreya1211,Thank you for have stayed at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square and for your review!Firstly, I very much regret the inconvenience caused to you related to housekeeping, and please accept my sincerest apology for the shortcomings. I have personally reviewed every element related to your experience with the related head of department for improvement so it will not recur. You can rest assured that this is neither standards nor typical services we give to our Guests.At the same time, thank you for expressing your appreciation toward the hotel’s room and services from our staffs. It is our pleasure to serve you and we are glad to know that it is much appreciated!I look forward to welcome you back to Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square soon!Kind regards,Vincent Wybier (General Manager)Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice and affordable hotel in Jakarta"

22nd August 2013, Setiawan S, gold cost

If you are planning to stay in Mangga Dua I believe this hotel should be the right choice. Especially if you are traveling for business. Wide variety of breakfast selections, spacious room, adequate room amenities and good location.

View management response »

Management responseDear Setiawan S,Thank you for your nice review for Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!I believe your recommendation will help other travellers to be more confident to choose our hotel. We promise will always do our best to provide the best hotel service to our Guest.I and all the team here look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future!Kind regards,Vincent Wybier General Manager
« hide

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money."

20th August 2013, DavidLee7771, Singapore, Singapore

This is my second time staying there. Will be my first choice hotel. Good location, near airport, shopping at door step. very friendly staff, immediate attention when I requested for things like ironing board and charger adaptor. Adequate security. Should include more variety for breakfast, like fried mee hoon, fried noodle and roti prata.

View management response »

Management responseDear DavidLee7771,Thank you for being your first choice hotel in Jakarta!It is a pleasure to have you stayed with us again. Besides our strategic location, I am glad you found out our staffs are very friendly and attentive and surely your appreciation will motivate our team to always give a heartfelt service.Regarding your comment on the breakfast variety, actually we do serve fried mee hoon, fried noodle and moreover Asian – International dishes on daily rotation basis. As it is our mission to enhance our Guest’s experience, I hope you will find different menu that you will savor for breakfast every day.I really look forward to welcome you back for the third time at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square soon!Kind regards,Vincent Wybier (General Manager)Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Family hotel"

14th August 2013, John_Hendarta, Bandung, Indonesia

Just stay there during Ied Holiday, I'm using my upgrade certificate and they give me deluxe suite room. The room was very spacious around 80m2 I guess. Suitable for family with 3 children to stay in one room. Basically it is two rooms combine to one. One side for living room area with sofa, dining table and LCD TV and th other one is the bed and bathroom with another LCD TV. What I think a bit lacking is the breakfast and kids club facilities. Breakfast was messy, maybe because of the high occupancy at that time. The variety and quality of food is a bit below other novotel that I have tried (Solo, Nusa Dua, Jogja), kids club also need some more activities and entertainment equipment. Overall I'm still very satisfied and I certainly recommend this hotel for family traveler.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. John Hendrata,Thank you for had stayed at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square during your family holiday!I am glad you enjoyed your stay in overall, thank you for sharing this and recommending us on TripAdvisor! I will do review our breakfast selections to always provide the best products and services from time to time. The Kids Club on 5th floor is newly developed and I always love to hear from our Guests on how we might improve.Your contributions are truly appreciated and I look forward to welcome you and your family back at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square soon!Kind regards,Vincent Wybier (General Manager)Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Dirtiest water"

11th July 2013, jasonwangsc, Taichung

The water from the faucet is yellow. I even saw the small worms "swimming" in the toilet bowl. This is really "amazing" Of all the accor hotels I am staying, this one offers the lowest quality of water. Besides all that, the staff is friendly enough to help. I will recommand people to stay in the Novotel Gaja Madah instead of this one, if they want to use the water freely without any hazard.

View management response »

Management responseDear jasonwangsc,Thank you for your review on Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!I am really sorry for the yellowish water from the faucet. All water in hotel area is processed through two steps of water filtration treatment and has been declared safe for external use (except for drinking) by Indonesia Ministry of Health. Thus, we would be glad if you did call us to witness the worms you found, since this is new to us and so we can investigate this issue further.Hygiene has always been in the priority set for the Management and team of Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square, and you can rest assured that this is neither standard nor typical services provided to our Guests.At the same time, thank you for your appreciation toward our staffs and we always look forward to welcome you again in the near future!Kind regards,Vincent Wybier (General Manager)Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant Stay @ Novotel"

9th July 2013, YKho, Jakarta

It was not the first time staying at Novotel Mangga Dua. I was so glad that everything is still in good shape, i.e. room cleanliness, service and hospitality. The location is really good and just a short walk to shopping areas, restaurants, etc.

View management response »

Management responseDear YKho,Thank you for always staying with us and reviewing the hotel on TripAdvisor!I am also glad that everything the hotel has to over is still up to your expectation – cleanliness, good service and convenience of the location. Your comments are precious to us and we will do our best to create a memorable experience for our Guests.I always look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square!Kind regards,Vincent Wybier (General Manager)Vincent.Wybier@accor.com
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.