Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Shenzhen Hotels > Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 212
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: SHENZHEN GARDEN (0.50 km)

Hotel address

Qiaocheng Dong Road
Guangdong Province
518040 SHENZHEN
CHINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 22° 32' 9.94'' E 113° 59' 53.45'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia - hotel reviews in Shenzhen

Hotel code: 5697

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 4.0 out of 5 stars "the buffet and the room"

11th August 2013, allen9a2003, Hong Kong, China

the bed or the floor is dirty, there has some small animal, so my foot have some red point after the nigth, my sleep is not good at the night. But the environment is ok, the swimpool is good and the buffet is very good at afternoon or night.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Location"

10th July 2013, jakarta

The location is only a distance away from the MTR Terminal, so we can easily travel around shenzhen and took only a few terminal away from some attractions (splendid china, window of the world, etc)I don't really like the fragrant of the body shower, but it's only small matter.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Happy with the stay"

12th December 2012, Propsper, Singapore, Singapore

It was a perfect stay. I like the environment, and the room is very comfortable. Services are excellent. I had the steamboat buffet with my friend and I thought it was a superb meal. So overall I had a very enjoyable stay.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel"

5th September 2012, Nickdt6, Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

This was my second short stay at this hotel in the past 5 months. This is a resonable hotel, with decent ammenities. The Buffet restaurant is only fair. Food is left out too long and is often not hot and they allow things to run out completely. The only other complaint is that the rooms do not have WiFi access, only "hardwire" internet connection. So if, like me, you use iPad or similar products you are out of luck when it comes to in room internet access.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Pool"

26th May 2012, Jason K, Qingdao, China

Overall, I think the hotel ticks all the marks for a 4 star, but it does have some issues.Visually, they have done a nice job with the decorations. Things look nice at this hotel. The pool is really beautiful, and the room (besides the stained carpet and smell of smoke) is decently furnished with the amenities to tick the boxes. Also, the food on the room service menu, although way overpriced, is quite good, especially the baked potato and vegetarian curry.Unfortunately, there was a strange, overpowering, "not quite right" perfume smell in the lobby and hallways, and as I've mentioned the smoke smell in my room.Upon checkout, there was only one attendant to check out the morning rush at about 8:30 in the morning. I had to ask the concierge to ask for someone else to come help. He stepped up to the plate though, and helped with check out, which was nice. They are doing renovations on their executive lounge, so in the meantime the lounge and its happy hour sit in the corner next to the cheesy singing duo who sing all your off key, soft rock hits from the 70's, 80's, and 90's. The amenities here are lacking, as it consists of a few quarter sandwiches, fruit, juice, and coffee or tea.... not a very "happy" happy hour. Although, when I asked a second attendant, I was able to get a beer (the first one said no).I can't say the stay was bad, but I have had better in my experiences with Novotel. For a quick night on a business trip, it was okay, and it's location to the border is convenient too.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Need English speaker"

7th May 2012, Jakarta

Have a day trip between GZ to Shenzhen; just to get out from busy day in GZ. The hotel is located very far from the city and no food can be found around the hotel. 98% of the employees did not speak a SIMPLE ENGLISH; however, overall the stay is quite comfortable.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 3.0 out of 5 stars "holiday visit"

19th April 2012

Stayed on executive floor and had access to the executive lounge as part of the room rate. The executive lounge was very poor in providing snacks and drinks, the breakfast was non-existent and we ended up eating in the main restaurant - this is the worst executive floor expierience I have had at any hotel.The staff were helpful but with limited English speaking staff available we felt that we were not getting the best out of our stay in the area and decided to move to another hotel in the city centre.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 5.0 out of 5 stars "PEACEFUL"

24th February 2012, Singapore

Peaceful, quiet, nice ambience, good entertainment while dining, comfortable design of the hotel. But awkward carpark entrance and exit, I hope the management would improve the design of the carpark and create a easy traffic for manouvre of vehicles.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 5.0 out of 5 stars "peaceful and quiet"

16th January 2012, Singapore, Singapore

i enjoyed my stay there as it is very peaceful n quiet and ideal for a good night rest. i like the surrounding with a park nearby and the neighbourhood are private apartments. no shopping centers is good for me. walk 10 min to the nearest station. however, to luo hou or city center can be a little far away via taxi and take min 20min. breakfast spread is acceptable. gym is small.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice place~"

6th January 2012, Hong Kong

Nice place, but the food is no goodRooms are tidy and clean, but the connivence stores are quite far away from the hotel.. Overall, it's worth to try and I will definitely visit this hotel againLocation is quite far away from the city centre, but it's a silent place to stay

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great hotel for relaxation and couple"

22nd September 2011, Singapore, Singapore

Beautiful rooms, nice beds, great bath rooms, everything you want in a 5 star hotel, they have it. the downside of the hotel is :Bad location for Metro travelling, only 2 receptionist making them too busy to be nice, most taxi don't know the hotel name, must mention the road name, even pronounced in mandarin.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Bauhinia Shenzhen"

3rd June 2011, Izmir

There were 2 problems at this hotel:1. Reception and restaurant staff cannot speak English sufficiently.2. Hotel has asked a deposit in advance (other than normal room charge) during check-in. I could not understand reason of this deposit due to language problem and I did not pay. Then, restaurant staff did not accept to charge dinners to the room account. Therefore, as a hotel guest, I have paid all dinners in cash during my stay.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Happy birthday to Felix"

6th May 2011, hong kong

Every year we take a short trip on the second of may to celebrate the birthday of my beloved son-felix. this year we choose to stay in Novetel Bauhinia for the celebration. It was a quiet and clean place to stay. We enjoyed the sleeping time cos the air-conditioning and bedding quality are more than we expected. we treasure its location which is so near to the theme parks. We are greatly impressed by the firework in sunday nite though it is really too short . The buffet breakfast in the hotel is also the highlight of my enjoyment. We like the spacious sitting area and also the brilliant sunlight that accompanied our meal. The only disappointing thing while our stay is the desludging work taken during the days. it gave pitty bad smell and my son is too scared about it.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 3.0 out of 5 stars "far from town"

24th January 2011, CKhoo, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

got upgraded to executive room with free access to executive lounge. Hotel room is okay with free internet access and free flow of mini bar. The hotel is surrounding by residence area, within walking distance to MRT but nothing much u can do at night around the hotel, quite boring, Will still prefer to stay at town area.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice & Classy"

13th December 2010, bigthing, Singapore, Singapore

Very nice hotel but if you are a non-smoker, you will suffer in the smoking floor as the aircondition is centralised, your whole room will smell of smoke. Other than that, hotel towels were torn and old, no wireless in the room, only LAN with limited speed. However, food and service were really good. MTR station is not near at all, location is not known to all cab drivers.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My Stay"

6th December 2010, Chandigarh

HiMy stay at your hotel was very good and enjoy the services as well. it was my third visit within 2 months and being a frequent visitor to hotel i expected something extra, but unfortunately i wasn't there.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice days in Shenzhen"

15th November 2010, Austria

We enjoy the hotel very much, very frendly personalans good food. Only the bed was for me a little bit to hard (old lao wei need soft beed ;-))with best regardsHans Herbert Oberpichler

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.