Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > ibis Berlin Neukölln
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Berlin Neukölln hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Berlin Neukölln
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 57
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: KURFUERSTENDAMM (12.00 km)

ibis Berlin Neukölln - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 5694

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Berlin Neukölln: 4.0 out of 5 stars "stay for weekend trip"

29th August 2013, tcwang2013, Deventer, The Netherlands

well situated hotel: just outside inner zone (zone A) of public transportation. Underground station onlay about 200 meters from hotel. Just outside the hotel very good restaurant (Italian/grill). The staff was nice/friendly. The rooms were OK, but quite hot as we slept on the top floor (4th floor) without airconditioning and we could open the window only a little bit as the guest in the room below us was smoking weed.We travel by car and could use one of the few parking places of the hotel; we would not advise to park in the street.

ibis Berlin Neukölln: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Berlin Neukoelln"

8th November 2012, krassimira_d, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

The hotel is very good. The only bad thing is its location and namely the lack of enough parking space. Nowhere is indicated that I have to book a parking place in advance and therefore I could not use the parking for the guests of the hotel although my booking was for three nights and made long time ago.

ibis Berlin Neukölln: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Just because of the price"

2nd June 2012, raflucBS, Braunschweig

Well, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are big, prices are cheap, and it's close to one metro station, but... The bathroom was not clean when we got there, and the drain in the shower tub would clog very easily. We went in a hot weekend, and there was just a ceiling fan, which was very noisy. Besides, the location is a bit far from the city centre, even with the metro. It's OK, though, for staying in the large region of Neukölln and Kreuzberg. There was a really nice italian restaurant in the corner, day and night.

ibis Berlin Neukölln: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great location"

18th May 2012, bocadelaverdad, Munster, Germany

Stayed here when I went to a concert in Kreuzberg. The staff was very nice, although I can't comment on their English (we spoke German). No towels in my room when I got there, but that was remedied with a quick call to the desk. Very convenient to Kreuzberg, eastern part of mitte, P.burg, etc. Situated on a quiet side-street.

ibis Berlin Neukölln: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very close to metro station"

1st March 2012, Poznan, Poland

Quiet location. Hotel is clean, high ceiling spacious room keeps fresh air at night and gives you good sleep in comfortable beds. Hotel is outside green zone so you can leave you older diesel car on street parking. Metro station is just short walk and a convenient way to reach city center for few drinks.

ibis Berlin Neukölln: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Neukoelln - convenient for our specific purpose - excellent value but some niggles"

27th February 2012, Northampton, United Kingdom

Staff very helpful with trying to locate a local restaurant I had been to a few months previously but couldn't remember the exact location. Have stayed in IBIS hotels frequently - mainly in France. Rooms very good value and as expected elsewhere. Floor not as clean as it should have been. Bathroom very clean.Biggest problem was the twin beds and the wooden floors. The beds slide so easily on the floor you can't really use the two twins as a large double without fear of disappearing down the chasm in the middle at the slightest movement. This was compounded by only having one smallish duvet on the first night (rectified promptly the following day with the supply of an additional duvet but one night's less-than-perfect sleep the result).Noise in the hotel not a problem.Was able to connect to an open wi-fi service from the room.This part of Neukoelln isn't particularly nice. In fact it verges on being slightly rough. For our purposes visiting relatives within 1km of the hotel this was an acceptable compromise. Hotel also quite convenient if you've come by car on the autobahn being around 300m from an exit ramp (we'd flown).If we weren't visiting relatives locally would probably have selected a different hotel with quicker transport to central Berlin locations. At the end of the day all of the lower end hotels are very good value for a capital city (Mercure, Ibis or Etap in Accor chain).

ibis Berlin Neukölln: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Reasonable value"

5th October 2011, Sydney

In a tacky part of town, but good transport links to city and provided a clean room and bathroom which was all that was really expected. Helpful staff who spoke good English.Staff were happy to honour a price that was advertised on the internet which was lower than the original reservation price quoted.

ibis Berlin Neukölln: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Neukolln"

29th June 2011, London

Good clean hotel, a little way from the centre, but with good transport links. Big room, seating, stoage space - shame about the bare and creaky floors which led to some noise from other guests. Overall, good for my stay - plus there's a great cheap Italian restaurant at the end of the street.

ibis Berlin Neukölln: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis - Berlin Neukolln"

11th May 2011, Amstelveen

Very nice hotel, very close to U-Bahn and bus connections. Bit slow on the Wifi connection. Only minus was the fact that they had no room service, but on the whole a good hotel, which I will book again for certain when making another visit to Berlin.

ibis Berlin Neukölln: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Berlin"

2nd May 2011, Amsterdam

The hotel is a good value for money. Pros: convenient location - the Underground is just 5 mins walk. - clean rooms- You can get something to eat 24 hours in their small snack barCons: - The breakfast is overpriced. If you walk 50 meters towards the main road, you can get a good deal for just 3 Euros (the hotel charges 10EUR)- The hotel is next to a graveyard. This can be a spoiler for some people- No private parking - we parked on the road (for free) and it looks safe but a private parking is much more assuring

ibis Berlin Neukölln: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel to stay!"

29th April 2011, Jayaseeli, Copenhagen

We found only 2 minor to say i.e. bathroom was quite small but still "ok" to use, and there was no dustbin in the room, only 1 available which was in the bathroom. I travelled with my husband to celebrate his birthday. It was a surprise to my husband and to me that hotel served champaign during the breakfast on the day of his birthday! We were very touched with their thoughts! We wondered how did they come to know since I didnt tell them (in fact forgot to request something for him). Booking was under my name and when we checked-in they provided us a form to fill and my husband filled the form where they had asked the birthday, so from here they picked-up the birthday! This means to us they are attentive to detail and they do care about the guest! Must give special thanks to the waitress who manned the breakfast during all 3 days! She was superb in all aspects (sorry dont remember her name)!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.