Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Russia Hotels > St Petersburg Hotels > Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 233
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: HERMITAGE MUSEUM (3.00 km)

Hotel address

Mayakovskogo 3A
191025 SAINT PETERSBURG
RUSSIAN FEDERATION

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 59° 56' 1.12'' E 30° 21' 22.79'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre - hotel reviews in St Petersburg

Hotel code: 5679

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, well located but small rooms and extremely small wardrobe"

31st August 2013, PfgMfl, Lausanne, Switzerland

Excellent location very close to Nevski Prospekt. At a walking distance from Moskovsky railway station, which allows to save exorbitant taxi fares to those who travel to/from Moscow with the Sapsan high speed train. Rooms have the typical Novotel layout (same all over the world), are rather small and have almost no space for stowing clothes: the wardrobe is extremely small and not practical because clothes have to be hanged one behind the other. Even though we stayed during the summer the space was not sufficient (we cannot imagine how people can manage during the winter with big coats).Food in the restaurant is very good and prices are in line with comparable Russian restaurants. However there are several cheaper and pretty good restaurants on Nevski Prospekt. Staff members are friendly but some of them have very limited English knowledge (even at the reception).

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest!Thank you very much for this review. We appreciate your kind comments about location and food in the restaurant. I am sorry that there are some points that you disliked. Concerning the wardrobe, I need to mention that all Executive and Junior Suites have spacious wardrobes as well as some of our Novation rooms. Next time we will be happy to accommodate you in one of these rooms.Hope to see you again in Novotel St. Petersburg Centre.Best regards,Afanasyeva Natalia,Front Office Manager.
« hide

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Small Room / Good Sleep"

4th July 2013, JuanCarlos_11, Istanbul, Turkey

Mayakovskaya Metro Station is the biggest asset of this hotel. Nevskiy Prospect is within easy reach. Bus station is somewhat cloes. Moskva Restaurant is within walking distance. It is close to Center of St. Petersburg. Breakfast is all right. 10am deadline is a bit short.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Juan Carlos,Thank You for Your feedback! We were delighted to hear that You have found the hotel location suitable for Your requirements, but very sorry that some points did not meet Your expectations. Anyway, we will be looking forward to welcoming You back at Novotel!Best regards,Afanasyeva Natalia,Front Ofiice Manager
« hide

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Positive experiences"

31st January 2013

Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times before and have always had positive experiences. I especially recommend Novotel Centre for those who travel with their pet - it's quite difficult to find a decent hotel in St. Petersburg which allows big dogs in the room but this hotel is a pleasant exception.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you so much for sharing your mind with others. We strive to provide quality accommodation, value for money and a great guest experience. We appreciate a lot your feedback and are looking forward to seeing you again.With kind regards,Ekaterina OnokhinaRevenue and Quality Manger
« hide

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel stay"

9th January 2013, Maxim555, Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA

Very good hotel, I am staying there second time in two years. Rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is good also. Enjoyed staying there. The stuff is young and helpful. I recommend this hotel to stay in.

View management response »

Management responseDear Maxim,Thank you very much for such a positive review. Your opinion is very important to us.I have shared your kind words with our team who are delighted to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. Please, do choose Novotel St. Petersburg again for your next trip.With warm regards,Ekaterina OnokhinaRevenue and Quality Manager
« hide

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

25th October 2012, totalthinker, London

Good hotel, good location but quite far from the subway if you have a pram! The hotel had organised a baby cot for us which was a very nice touch. Overall a very nice hotel, I would sty there again and recommend to others.

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel for visit"

15th October 2012, PeterT186225, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Very convenient hotel for St Petersburg, a few minutes walk from Nevsky Prospect. Upgraded to executive room on high floor which helped, so room was very comfortable. Reception staff helpful with transport and recommendations, andmetro and tram stops nearby. Highly recommended

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stayed five nights June"

18th June 2012, fine_12, Cape Town Central, South Africa

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location, excellent restaurant room comfortable would reccommend and stay again.

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "St Petersbourg vacation"

11th May 2012, jeanpierrehennebelle, Moscow, Russia

My only low point is - it was impossible to call the hotel before the arrival or to send email to this hotel to inform that I will arrive during the nightThe room was very nice, clean, quietThe location is at the center of the city and allow to reach different locations by walk, by metro, by taxi.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, thank you very much for your nice comments. We do apologize if any connections were not available despite the fact that we have all access - email, phones, fax working and 24h/24h working people in our hotel. Sorry for this inconvenienceWith our very best regardsEdgard Pauly
« hide

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel"

9th January 2012, teeyame, China

Very good location close to Nevsky Road. The staff was very friendly and there is a concierge + ATM machine in the hotel. They can help you book tickets and provide with you ample information.The only drawback is that there is no bell desk and you are pretty much on your own to take in your luggages. The receptionist was very helpful when checking out mulitple suitcases.Novotel accepts small dogs with a fee - I thought it was rather pricey.

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good price & quality"

20th October 2011, Helsinki, Finland

All in all the hotel was good, and the desk service was good. I have no complaints for that. BUT your transfer service needs improvement! We have staid in your hotel twice during Oct 2011 and every time there has been problems with ordering a car/transfer. The communication between the workers obviously does not work. Either the car broked down and is not able to pick us up , or there is no record that we had order a car and we have been late from meetings.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found your stay here to your convenience. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the incidents with concierge service you had and rest assured your feedback has already been sent to our partners for further investigation and actions.We thank you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
« hide

Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very nice"

4th September 2011, Moscow, Russia

Great location, clean, nice room (but would prefer larger space, small table + 2 chairs), good service. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.