Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Pattaya Hotels > Mercure Pattaya
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Pattaya

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Pattaya
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 247
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: SOUTH PATTAYA BEACH (1.00 km)

Hotel address

484 Moo 10
Pattaya Second Road Soi 15
20150 PATTAYA
THAILAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 12° 55' 36.45'' E 100° 52' 45.85''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Pattaya - hotel reviews in Pattaya

Hotel code: 5649

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Pattaya: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Family Trip to Pattaya"

10th September 2013, ANYTime2013, Bangkok

My kids love this family room very much, bunkbed with slider made the perfect day for them. We stay most of the time in room since kids were having fun with in-room play-station and slider.No sight-seeing in Pattaya area ;(We could not convince our kids to go out from the room.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your recent review, always a pleasure to read positive comments! I look forward to personally welcoming you and your family upon your next visit to Mercure Pattaya and best wishes Alex ChakrabartiGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Pattaya: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Under expectation"

2nd August 2013, Eygenn, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Mercure Pattaya wasn't under my expectation in terms of its hospitality quality comparing to other Mercure which I've stayed in NZ and AU.The hotel room premise looks old and the toilet is too small. You need to walk about 10 - 15 mins to get into the main street to town.

View management response »

Management responseDear Eygenn,Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Mercure Pattaya Hotel. Sorry to hear that our room didn't meet your expectation. Unfortunately, we could not increase the size of the room due to constructions during the initial construction.Regarding the transport along the soi, we provide free shuttle 24 hours available at the lobby from the hotel to front of the street (Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15) and vice versa.We hope to be able to have the opportunity to illustrate to you our true vales in hospitality and enjoy your stay.With best regards,Wahn
« hide

Mercure Pattaya: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Mecure Pattaya"

17th July 2013, Chanvit, Bangkok

I never have experienced to stay in this hotel before but just the first time I took myself into undesirable hotel to stay. Room is quite old comparing to price we paid also there was very noisy from the room over my head almost haft night.

Mercure Pattaya: 4.0 out of 5 stars "worth for money except house keeping"

17th July 2013, sfaiq69, Karachi, Pakistan

mercure is an awsome chain of hotels,,,,pataya one is also v good except for house keeping,,,we also stayed in mercure phukket and comparing from that pattaya brach is one star less because of house keeping,,,including provision of accessories like one small soap for 3 night stay for family room,,not provided again in whole stay,,,shampoo ,,,conditioner,,,provision,,,cleaning of bathroom,,also 4 star,,,,but front desk dealing ,,room service was awsome,,,excellent.location is very difficult and our taxi driver got frustrated while finding this hotel,,,but once checked in,,,free shuttle,24 hrs was a great releif.room service was very quick.overall its worth for the money and i extremely like this mercure chain and also recommending my friend who is planning to go in august.

Mercure Pattaya: 3.0 out of 5 stars "This is my in pattaya home hotel"

2nd July 2013, Terence W, Hong Kong, China

It has been already many times that I lived in this hotel. There are comfortable swimming pools here, succinct environment, there are compact cars in hotels, carry passenger people to the Pattaya second beach street, it is very convenient. The staff of hotels are very friendly and cordial.

View management response »

Management responseDear Terence W,Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel.We appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your return stay with us. We value you as a customer and thank you very much for your continued support.We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.With best regards,Wahn
« hide

Mercure Pattaya: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Pattaya"

25th February 2013, NiteshPune_India, Pune, India

By and by a nice hotel. Clean, well located with friendly staff. The rooms however are old but quite satisfactory. The swimming pool was great. They even have a shuttle service which takes you from the hotel upto a point maybe 5-7 mins. walk to Beach Road and Walking Street. Surprisingly this service operates 24 hours and so is very useful.

View management response »

Management responseDear NiteshPune_India,Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Mercure Pattaya Hotel. The rooms are quite old. hotel is now over 7 years, however we never leave that point and we plan for the renovation to maintain our product. Our Swimming Pool is one of our main selling point and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.With best regards,Wahn
« hide

Mercure Pattaya: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Old hotel that once was nice"

12th November 2012, ViajanteSP, Sao Paulo

This hotel is not very conveniently located and once must have been a nice hotel. The pool is still nice. Now it needs refurbishment.As I was staying for a longer period I booked a deluxe room hoping to have a better room. If my room was a deluxe room I would hate to think how the standard/superior rooms look like.As far as cleaning was concerned, you always found long black hairs in your room, on the "clean" towels and in some corner of the bathroom were pubic hairs that by the colour certainly were not mine. They stayed there the full 10 days of my stay. On the door to the bathroom during the whole stay were stains in a pattern that I would not like to guess what it was.

View management response »

Management responseDear ViajanteSP, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we regret and apologize for the unexpected experience during your stay. Please rest assured your comment has been addressed and rectified and we will continue to work on improving the quality of our service. On behalf of myself and our team here at Mercure Pattaya, we hope to have an opportunity to allow you to experience the true values of our hospitality should you chose to visit Pattaya in the future. With best regards,Alex ChakrabartiGeneral ManagerMercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
« hide

Mercure Pattaya: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Location Good and close to super market"

28th September 2012, andycap68, Auckland Region, New Zealand

I stayed at this hotel for 14 nights. The nightly rate was extreamly good due to the swimming pool under repair. My room was on the 6th Floor overlooking the construction site of the swimming pool. The work on the pool started around 9.00am and finished around 5.30pm. Arrangements were made for guests to use another hotel pool- opposite Mercure Hotel -facilities at this pool -first class. The room layout was OK but the bed was a little hard. At around midnight until 2.00amnoise from a local bar/disco could be heard very loud and not possible to have balconydoor open at that time.Good Internet facilities available in Business centre.Meals - Did not eat at the hotel -much cheaper to eat at local restaurants with goodselection available.Transport to 2nd Road was always available and saved a 10 minute walk.Would stay at Mercure Hotel again and would recomend to all my friends as a centralhotel in South Pattaya.Room staff very polite and friendly.

Mercure Pattaya: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

6th September 2012, Tommylcy

Mercure Pattaya is excellent! Receptionist is friendly, Bell Attendant & Shuttle Bus Driver serves with smile & very helpful with my luggage. The room is clean and tidy! Housekeeping finished clean up before I come back everyday. The location is very good. Walk 10 minutes to Walking Street or Central Festival Shopping Centre.

Mercure Pattaya: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great spa and service"

5th September 2012, joya_tan, Sydney, Australia

Very basic hotel with an ok pool. However, the best part of this hotel is the spa service. For 600TB, you can get a 95 min oil and hot compress massage in a great room. It was the best and did it every day. Better than outside in the massage parlour for this type of treatment. Also free shuttle bus drops off near a really large massage parlour with comfy large one seater lounge chairs that was fantastic for it's 200TB foot massage. I'm a real connoissoir for massages and is a big thing when choosing a hotel to stay.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.