Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Rio de Janeiro Hotels > Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public indoor parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Number: 0 - Paying
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Paying
    • Jacuzzi - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 65
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: COPACABANA BEACH (6.00 km)

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel - hotel reviews in Rio de Janeiro

Hotel code: 5629

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "IF YOU NEED TO STAY IN BOTAFOGO"

23rd August 2013, michael s, São Paulo, Brasil

Mercure Apartments Botaafogo, not to be confused with the ohter Mercure in Botafogo, offers good space for the money and the possibility of making your own meals. The only real complaint I would have is that the state of conservation is terrible and the hotel urgently needs an overhaul. Perhaps they are waiting for the World Cup in 2014- before or after? The area is very neighbourhood Rio and no where near the beach.

View management response »

Management responseDear Michael, thank you for the review, in fact we have already refurbished 40% of our rooms and will have more than 50% of the rooms refurbished by the end of the year. We have also plans to redecorate our lobby and restaurant still in 2014. Hope you enjoyed your stay with us.Best regards.Alejandro Irazabal AvilaGeneral ManagerMercure RJ Botafogo
« hide

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Apartments Rio De Janeiro Botafogo"

5th July 2013, ardenarden_2012, Torino

Nice spacious rooms and clean. The service is comparable to most Brazilian hotels, the staff is kind and try their best, unfortunately most of the people don't speak English and level of the professionals is generally much lower than any other Hotel in Europe of the same level.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, thank you for your review, in fact it is not easy to have bilingual employees, nevertheless we are trying to improve their level of english training our staff.Kind regards,Alejandro I AvilaGeneral ManagerMercure RJ Botafogo
« hide

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good and friendly"

9th November 2012, Gotemburgo, Suécia

very friendly staff. Good location. Good facilities like swimminpool, jacuzzi, gim. Very good breakfast. Normal quality and cleanless. Normal room. A little bit expensive, but standard for rio de janeiro city.

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location and very new rooms"

31st October 2012, domingo_chinazo, Taipei, Taiwan

I stayed here for 2 nights, my balcony had a great view to the Christ Rendedor. The room is quite small but had everything you need. The water pressure for shower is the best I've ever seen before.Shopping Praia Botafogo is within walking distance, and there are plenty of supermarkets and restaurants around, a nice hotel to stay, definitely recommend it.

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Expected more from the Mercure"

17th October 2012, simbajaj

I usually stay at hotels within the Accor Hotels group globally and I specifically booked the Mercure instead of the Ibis because I expected higher quality. Unfortunately, it was of lower quality than the Ibis' I usually stay in. The room was tiny. In any event, I understand that there's a shortage of rooms in Rio and this may be why upkeep has not been an important part of the hotel in the region.

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel for the money"

30th August 2012, Brisbane

I like this hotel in that it is accessible to many places in Botafogo area of Rio. It also has a great view of the Corcovado day and night. I took several pictures of the Corcovado from my apartment unit on the eighth floor.The problem I have with this hotel is that its elevators were not working well during my stay. One elevator seem to get stuck on the 8th floor and one time a staff was banging the door of the elevator because he was trapped on the 9th floor. Scary. They should do something about it. Wi-fi internet is free but rather unreliable.

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

10th August 2012, Porto Alegre

Not an expensive hotel. Well located for people doing business around Botafogo neighborough or elsewhere in Rio thanks to the proximity of buses lines and the Metro.Several small museums close by like Villa-Lobos Museum, Tempo Glauber and Museu do Índio.

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Honeymoon"

1st March 2012, Houston, Texas, USA

This hotel is in a decent location away from most of the tourist hot spots yet centrally located to the main attractions and shopping. We rented a tiny car and were well pleased at how easy it was to get to Crist the Redentor and the beaches. For our price we had a spacious 2 bedroon apartment with a full kitchen.

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Carnival Stay"

27th February 2012, as00d, London, United Kingdom

Good location, close to tourist attractions, places to eat and drink and supermarket. Walking distance from the metro station.Service was inconsistent, really had to manage them! Basic kitchen equipment (e.g. plates, glasses, kettle, saucepans etc) was not supplied, however when asked for was provided.Overall a comfortable stay.

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good but..."

8th October 2011, Salvador, Brazil

There's some workers on the side of the hotel. Almost couldn't sleep further than 7am. Anyway, the space was great, I loved my bed and everything was fine (beside the damn noise). At the first point I thought that the price was a little overpriced, but I've splited with 3 more friends and we've reached a very reasonable value.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.