Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Grandate Hotels > ibis Como
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Como hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Como
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Half-board stay - special online offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for a while long er! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 114
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: COMO LAKE (8.00 km)

Hotel address

Via Tornese 7
Grandate - COMO
22070 GRANDATE - COMO
ITALY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 45° 45' 51.12'' E 9° 3' 22.51'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Como - hotel reviews in Grandate

Hotel code: 5604

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Como: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal stopover near Milan"

25th September 2013, Travelling_fool_101, London, United Kingdom

This hotel gives good value and is close to Milan and Como. Great shoe shop opposite (allow time!) and some restaurants nearby and in Como. Staff always helpful and attentive. Breakfast is not the best feature but reasonable cost and quick. Wifi is free and all over as well as public PC in lobby. Although close to road, it is so well soundproofed that you sleep well.

ibis Como: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Brilliant stopping off"

20th September 2013, nickychris, London, United Kingdom

place with dogs between Ancona and Calais. OK not the best view of Lake Como (not visible actually as several miles away) and the area felt a bit run-down but good value, comfortable, charming staff and DOG FRIENDLY, indeed as one of your reviewers sniffily announced, they are even allowed in the dining-room - which was enough to persuade us to book in the first place.

ibis Como: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stopover"

18th September 2013, andrew191, Richmond, United Kingdom

We have stayed at the Ibis Como on three occasions while motoring from England to central Italy. It is well located near the main motorways from the Alps and its close location to the Italian Lakes region makes it a good centre for a stop-over of a few days. The standard of accommodation is excellent, with good-sized rooms, a high level of cleanliness, a good restaurant and very helpful, English-speaking staff.

ibis Como: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Lake Como trip"

11th September 2013, ricardohabib, Curitiba, Brazil

Te Como lake region is a very beautiful location to see. The cities around the lae offer a very great experience to te traveler.There area lot a smal roads in wich one can make the circuit that covers the lake surface.

ibis Como: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent stopover"

6th September 2013, David C

We chose this as a stopover on our journey from Tuscanuy to Amsterdam. Easy access from Motorway. Nice modern hotel, friendly staff, free WiFi! situated ina retail/business park so eating out options lomited. The food in the hotel restaurant was good and not too expensive. Would stay here again.

ibis Como: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

30th August 2013, Roman2151, London, United Kingdom

Have been to this hotel before and would recommend. Very clean and in a convenient situation in terms of being able to get into Como easily and good access to surrounding area. Restaurant is expensive though.

ibis Como: 5.0 out of 5 stars "2 nights stay"

28th August 2013, obartlett, Oakville, Ontario, Canada

This was a great location as a base to visit the lake region. The hotel was great and the staff friendly. It's a little bit outside the city but I always like getting out of the hustle and bustle at the end of the day. I will be going back again in September.

ibis Como: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value hotel"

13th August 2013, Rinaldi1563, Swindon, United Kingdom

As with all Ibis hotels I have used the Ibis Grandate was clean, with friendly helpful staff, and I enjoyed a good nights sleep. The locale for the hotel was not scenic, but then I chose the hotel for its cleanliness and value for money. The breakfast was good value, and there was plenty of variety, and food available despite the large number of guests using the restaurant.

ibis Como: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfectly Adequate for one Night"

30th July 2013, jrb2, Kent UK

We stopped here for one night on our journey from central Italy back to the UK. Hotel is new and fitted our needs totally. Big car park.Only down side was the distance from Como but this did allow easy access from and to the motorway.We drove into Como (about 25 mins), found somewhere to park easily (it was a Friday - our friends who followed us on Sunday couldn't find anywhere to park in Como and went back to the hotel).Food at the hotel was fine and reasonably priced.So, in summary - good hotel, shame about the location, but this has its compensations for an overnight stop on a journey.

ibis Como: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value as stopover"

28th July 2013, Mikael L

Great value. €70 including breakfast for two adults and one child. Large and clean room with wifi, flatscreen and an excellent doublebed. Fully equipped bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Fenced private parking at nighttime without cost.

ibis Como: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS COMO Stopover"

18th July 2013, Dublin

Modern design hotel, well situated for stop offs on long drive holiday - comfortable, bright and easy to find - the only critical comment I have is that due to a foul up by our waitress we were left waiting 40 minutes for our meal order, and nobody seemed to notice.Eventually the missing order was found , and the cook apologised personally.I found the Pizza a bit basic by Italian standards -apart from our restaurant debacle, everything else went OK -I would most likely stay here again if I were to undertake a similar holiday in the future.

ibis Como: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Repeat Visit"

3rd July 2013, sarah_brayshay, Kirriemuir, United Kingdom

Repeat visit as we enjoyed it so much last time. Fantastic pizzeria next door if you prefer to eat out, great service and a discount to hotel guests. The hotel will be our first choice stop en route to Greece each trip.

ibis Como: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel at a reasonable price"

27th June 2013, giuseppestauder, Genoa, Italy

Friendly and careful service , the room was spacious and well cleaned. Location is little bet too far out of Como, but the price justifies the distance. Everything was fine, but the presence of dogs in the dining room at breakfast time.G.Stauder

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.