Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Luxembourg Hotels > Luxembourg Hotels > ibis Luxembourg Sud
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Luxembourg Sud hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Luxembourg Sud
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Early Check In - Paying
    • Late Check Out - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 105
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: KOCKELSCHEUER AREA (5.00 km)

ibis Luxembourg Sud - hotel reviews in Luxembourg

Hotel code: 5587

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Affordable and comfortable"

4th September 2013, Keunoh

This Ibis hotel is located just beside Ibis budget hotel. Only difference was slightly higher standard. The hotel is isolated from the town. However, if you have a car, it will be a nice choice. Beds were comfortable.

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A useful and comfortable motel"

28th August 2013, Mapper5, Bath, United Kingdom

This IBIS is ideally placed for travelling between Belgium/Holland and South East Europe. The staff copes well with the diverse visitors that is gets; the rooms are clean and quiet. The food available is good and varied. Also it is a reasonable driving distance from Calais.

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stop at Ibis Luxembourg Sud"

5th March 2013, Sittingbulb, Newport, United Kingdom

Used as an overnight stop on route to Austria from UK. The hotel was easy to find, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good.We ate in the hotel going, the food was very good though I thought a bit expensive. We stayed again on our return journey this time we ate in the Italian Restaurant attached to the Ibis Budget next door and this was excellent and I think a bit better value.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, dear Madam,thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay here in our hotel. And thank you for your positiv feedback! I will share your comments about your stay with my team. Hope to see you soon at the Ibis Luxembourg Sud.Kind regards,Sabine LemppGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Typical ibis stay."

2nd January 2013, fv18m, Singapore

Value rated at 2, as the breakfast served is not really worth the 14€ / adult that they charge you for. It is the same ibis breakfast you get at other location (or countries), except that you pay lesser.Cleanliness, Service and Rooms rated at 3, as there were no housekeeping services for our room when we came back. Although we did hook up the signage that requested for housekeeping, and left our around 11am.Location and Sleep Quality rated at 4, as the location is good, with places within easy reach, and traffic light for most part of the day (out of the city area; not susceptible to traffic congestion). Sleep quality was good.

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 2.0 out of 5 stars "trés mauvais - REALLY BAD"

24th December 2012, onazys, Maubeuge, France

je vous le déconseille, et les prix sont fouX...vraiment pas à conseiller.Don't Go to this Hotel. - Better to go out from this part of Europe and go in Belgium or France where you will find reasonable prices, and of courses a level of service where people are smiling to you and not FACING YOU like GRAVE.Regards,AB

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Best nights sleep in a hotel in years"

24th September 2012, kevo317, Liverpool, United Kingdom

one of the best overnight stays we have had. friendly staff, hotel room clean, food of a good quality and the bed was so comfortable. its location just off the autostrada made it easy to find and convenient to leave from on our onward journey. will definatly choose another Accord hotel if they are this good

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 3.0 out of 5 stars "1 night stay"

6th September 2012, ClementCastelli, Kortrijk, Belgium

Clean room, not that much bigger than Ibis Budget just next to it, in fact older, but still more expensive. Location excellent, just beside the highway, but no noise. Close to Luxexpo. Correct service. Breakfast good quality and enough choice.

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "SERVED OUR PURPOSE ADMIRABLY"

12th June 2012, NCGG, Warminster, United Kingdom

Used this hotel for an overnight stop en route to Austria. Very convenient location, next to the motorway but traffic noise was not evident. Having made the reservation some time previously, we were dealt with in an efficient and friendly manner. The room is typical of what we have experienced with Ibis, ie, of reasonable size, clean, good en suite facility and a comfortable bed. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was about average and we did not take breakfast (as an extra) as it seemed expensive for what was available. All in all, ideal for our particular needs and well placed to take advantage of the lower fuel prices in Luxembourg,

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "G��n)?"

10th April 2012, Exeter, United Kingdom

good location, clean, tidy and helpful staff only drawback are the beds are a little on the hardside.

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value"

19th March 2012, NickLz, South Coast

Very little wrong with this hotel - just off the motorway in Luxembourg. A few reasonable restaurants in the same location. Some of the parking area was not tarmacked.Only real objection was hard pillows!

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money"

8th October 2011, Brussels, Belgium

I only spent a night, but it was a very good decision to arrive in Luxembourg the night before to be ready early for work and not having to endure traffic in the morning. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has everything one needs. Service was impeccable. The location is great because of easy access to the city. But one definitely needs a car.

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Convenient"

15th September 2011, Broadway, UK

On a long trip this was an ideal location - easy to find, comfortable with a good quick restaurant. In spite of nearby motorways the hotel was quiet with friendly and efficient staff. Easy to recommend to other travellers

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Close to the motorway but noisy wherever your room is"

8th September 2011, Silverstone, United Kingdom

This is a very well located hotel being about 100 metres from the motorway at the junction adjacent to the cheap fuel service area. But (and it's a big but) the hotel sits at 90 degrees to the motorway and so whatever room you get, front or back, if you open the window the traffic noise is excessive. So the choice is stuffy and awake or noisy and awake unless you are lulled to sleep by aircon noise or traffic noise.Otherwise unremarkable standard Ibis layout and amenities.

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Exactly what we needed"

30th July 2011, Kolding Denmark

We arrived late because of traffic problems. But we got a very fine welcome and service at the reception. Everything was taken care of. Even a new arrangement of rooms for our daugther and her husband and 3 children. The room was excellent. And it was clean. And we got a good nigths sleep.The breakfast was very fine.Location was very good as we came from the motorway.Best: The kind and polite staff at reception and the breakfast buffet.Little problem: Parking: We had a Camp Let trailer after our car. But we did not find at proper parking place of that length. But we managed to park nearby.

ibis Luxembourg Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect stop off"

4th January 2011, Jon88400, France

Had booked as a convenient and value pace to break up a long drive. The hotel is fairly new and well maintained, comfortable and just off the motorway so convenient in that regard. As a budget place though I wasn't expecting such great service, I needed a mechanic for my car and the reception many calls for me to locate one able to fix the problem despite it being after normal hours. Thanks to them I was on the road at 8:00am the next morning as planned.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.