Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 7
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 168
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PARIS (2.00 km)

Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 5586

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Avoid if you can!"

20th September 2013, golcay, Istanbul, Turkey

I survived the first night. the second night there was this awful drain smell. I actually had to check out in the middle of the night and left. The shower also stank. I could not use it. I showered in the bath tub. The carpets are dirty and stained also. The staff at the hotel was nice though.

Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Dissapointed"

20th July 2013, Brisbane

The room was decently sized nicely presented with one big BUT paper cups and plastic glasses in a four star hotel! Would expect in a budget booking. We thought the plastic cups were disposable not so, they were never replaced in seven days, the paper cups we got one...were we supposed to share? Also had a mouth full from the girl cleaning our room. We arrived back at 4pm and my husband had to use the toilet urgently, she gave him a filthy look along with a verbal tirade did not need to speak french in this instance. You do not expect to be abused for using your own facilities, one would have thoughht room would be well cleaned before 4pm.

Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie: 2.0 out of 5 stars "French style bathroom"

15th February 2013, vlad_radu_m, Bucharest, Romania

I found it annoying that the toilet was in a room and the bathtube and sink in another. It is not hygenical.Also, our sink was overflooding all the time - the draintrap was clogged. I reported this problem but nothing happend.I was dissapointed and probably will never return to this hotel.

Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "5 night break"

13th October 2012

reception staff v.good. room good size but stains on carpet,window had to be opened by staff room still to hot no air con working.had to ask for sugar,coffee,spoons,glasses,shower gel,shampoo not big problem just why not replace when room is cleaned. area is o.k, bars,restaurants,auchan supermarket etc all 5 mins walk from hotel.metro 5 mins.

Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Online reservations"

29th January 2012, KasPer55, Liopetri, Cyprus

very nice hotel, but reception was not prepared with our booking, it took us nearly an hour to sort this out and go to our rooms. If this is rectified then the rest of the hotel is very good. Although if you are visiting central paris then this hotel is a bit out of way.

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer,I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay with your family and for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.Christophe PIATExecutive Assistant
« hide

Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good but not very cosy hotel"

13th July 2011, budel-dorplein

two serious negative points:first the hotelbar has no dedicated barkeeper. He has lots of other things to do and therefore one must wait al the time to get his attention.second: hotelbar and restaurant are very sterile, not pleasant/ enjoyable to stay ther or have diner. Too much light for example, vertuallu no plants etc.

View management response »

Management responseDear customer,Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your stay in Paris, and having shared your comment with the other travelers.I am delighted to read that you appreciated your stay to us and your remark concerning our restaurant/bar held all my attention and I ask you to accept my excuses.I hope that we shall have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.Best regards.Christophe PIATExecutive assistant
« hide

Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie: 2.0 out of 5 stars "A real shame"

29th April 2011, Abu Dhabi

I have booked for a junior suite in this hotel, and was given a standard room when checking-in. When I reported this incident upon check-out, instead of apologies I had to face an arrogant attitude from the staff. They didn't care much about my problem, as the room had been prepaid.

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family holiday in Paris and brought to our attention the problems that you have encountered.I'm sorry the incident occurred during your stay in our hotel and you my apologies for the behavior of my team. Would you please contact me by email: h5586-am@accor.com so we can find a way to apologize for the problems?All hotel staff is mobilized daily to you a warm welcome and we hope as you'll always enjoy staying there.Christophe PIATExecutive Assistant
« hide

Novotel Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant and Comfortable Stay"

1st February 2011, Singapore

Service was up to standard. Was given an early check in, which was especially good after a gruelling 13 hour flight from Asia.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.