Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Naples Hotels > Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8 - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 139
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MUSEO ARCH. NAZ. (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Via Carbonara 112
80139 NAPOLI
ITALY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 40° 51' 18.51'' E 14° 15' 39.77''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Naples

Hotel code: 5565

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel in convenient loctaion"

19th September 2013, Will99B, London, United Kingdom

Got a special rate through work so value for money was excellent! I found this hotel is great for comfort, decor and location. The welcome at the reception was excellent, receptionists very smiling, welcoming and efficient. They were great! The room was comfortable and well equipped. The bed soft and plush, luxurious. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. I'd tell management to take a look at this! Not for the quantity but more for the presentation which was a bit slack and for the choice and the quality which didn't live up to my expectations for Italy. You could see that it was the end of the service but not all that late. Also, I couldn't sit outside although it was warm enough. That was a pity. I've read commnets about the location but this is Naples and you've got to look beyond the exterior. It is centrally located close to Napoli Centrale and the Madre museum is just around the corner. The contrast between interiors and the hectic Neapolitan streets is total!I'd certainly go back.

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great holiday in medieval palazzo"

27th August 2013, Mechmeat, St.Petersburg

We got a room on the 2nd floor. The room was bis and spacious with a bed located on a top floor. The service we've got was excellent - we enjoyed buffet breakfast, welcome drink and valet car parking. The hotel is located right in the center of the city in historical building. Nearby you can find probably the best pizzeria worldwide. Enjoyed our stay a lot!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Caracciolo and that all your requests were dealt with promptly. We very much appreciate all your individual comments that underlined the satisfaction of your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon again in a next future.Best regards
« hide

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent selection"

13th July 2013, Bulent62, Ankara, Turkey

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It was our silver wedding I thought it was the most appropriate selection for that day. T he room was perfect, the location was just near the historical center you fell like you live so many years in Napoli.The breakfast is also very very delicious specially the mozeralllas, the coffee etc. W e felt very very comfortable and like in our house .

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "My favourite hotel- anywhere."

25th June 2013, Puntomoo, Melbourne, Australia

My second stay at this hotel in 2 years and I love it just as much the second time around. This place is an oasis in the madness that is Naples. An easy 10 minute walk to Napoli Centrale station and close to attractions. Great staff, who provide excellent personalised service. Generous breakfast with good quality fresh food and beverage choices. Can't wait to go back! Love it.

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel"

12th January 2013, Katinams, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

I always stay at Palazzo Caracciolo when in Napoli on business - I would not even consider staying anywhere else. The location is the only potential drawback, but weighed against the comfort and excellent service, I don't mind taking a taxi to where I need to go from the hotel.

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "One night before flight"

16th December 2012, DeborahAvelino, Maastricht, The Netherlands

Very nice hotel, historical building with updated and classical interior design. Cosy and clean room and bathroom. Unfortunately, we had only one night before our flight. It was very close to the train station and about 5 blocks from the famous L'Antica Pizzeria Da Michelle. Wish i could stayed more, but we had a pleasant stay although short.

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Boutique hotel in run-down district"

6th November 2012, Hong Kong, China

Frankly speaking location of this hotel is not so good after we found out where exactly this hotel is located. It is in the middle of a run-down historical district. Although main train station is just 10 minutes by walk, it is unavoidable to take taxi when we head to train station with our luggage. Plus the street lamps are scarce in Naples so we found it a bit unsafe to walk back to hotel after dark. Also there are not many choices in terms of restaurants nearby.However, the ambience inside the hotel is nice. It is cosy and not with many rooms so we didn't need to face a long queue when we checked-in and out. Size of the room is good and clean. Unfortunately for breakfast we had placed a bit higher expectation before entering into the restaurant. We thought there would be quite a wide choice of food available considered the food serving area is not small, however it turned out to be just a very little choices. Also to request a new login password every 12 hours is very inconvenient. It would be better if the login can last for the whole stay or at least every 2 days.

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel in Naples"

20th August 2012, harvey p, Bel Air, Maryland, USA

This was my first time in Naples. This hotel is in the old town part of Naples. It is a gem for anyone looking to stay in the Old part of Naples. There were only Two complaints i had. The neighborhood around the hotel was a bit run down with sporadic garbage everywhere (i would say this was not the hotels fault, it was beautiful inside and out) The other complaint i had was that some of the fresco ceiling in our suite was falling off. (some was on the table when we entered the room, might need a renovation soon) Other than that our stay was very good. Room was beautiful, Service was good, breakfast was good, recommendations by the staff were excellent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Naples.

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

5th August 2012, VvanRest1, amsterdam

MGallery in Napels is a great hotel. good rooms, pleasant atmosphere, only ( very slight) thing is the breakfast, this self get it yourself out ot the kitch does not work reallt well... But for the rest go and stay at this great place.

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Very poor service!"

10th July 2012, Frisco, Texas, USA

Our first impression was a very poor one when we approached the front desk to check in. Alessio appeared annoyed and was rude. I thought maybe he was having a bad day but saw him again the next day and his demeanor remained the same. The rooms were nice however the air conditioning was not adequate.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,let us thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Palazzo Caracciolo.We would like to express our sorrow if your stay did not live up to your expectations, being Guest's satisfaction our first aim; we always try to provide our Guests with curtesy, high quality service making them feel welcomed. For this we thank you becouse your disappointment is a precious opportunity to get improvement . Still we thank you for your Kind comments about our comfortable rooms.We really do hope to have a future chance to regain your totally confidence in a next stay at Palazzo Caracciolo.Best regards To thank you
« hide

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel."

28th June 2012, Brussels, Belgium

The area is very dirty but the hotel is very nice, the contrast couldn't be bigger, breakfast was ok , nice terrace and good room service , we will probably return when going to Naples, internetconnection was not free, perhaps they should consider making it free as the room prices are already relatively high.

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stayed twice in Naples"

6th June 2012, AbarthOTR1000, San Diego, California, USA

Wonderful hotel. My wife and I were very happy we choose to stay here. No complaints but would like to see more food offering for "Happy Hour".

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "fantastic"

19th May 2012, tomchats, London, United Kingdom

great hotel, lovely building, an oasis in a crazy city, ask for a room on first floor with balcony so you can get breakfast from a cafe and have it outside on your veranda (breakfast at the hotel is over 20 euros each).

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The hotel is excelent, very comfortable. Good price."

5th May 2012, kru123, Moscow, Russia

The hotel is excelent, very comfortable. Good price.I like room where we lived. There were the sitting room and bath on the 1st floor and the bedroom - on the 2nd floor.

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One day in Naples"

27th March 2012, teeyame, China

This hotel was very comfortable with a good ambiance. The hotel has a spacious court area and you can take your breakfast outdoors.The location of the hotel was not too convenient. You can easily arrange a taxi from the hotel and it is fixed price-mostly 10 euros wherever you go within the hotel vicinity.The concierge was very helpful, but they did not have much information about cruising to nearby cities like Capri and Amalfi.

Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel."

21st March 2012, Lerberget, Sweden

Excellent hotel. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Friendly and professional personnel. Lounge manager Stefano can organize any excursion on your wish. On the fringe of a very lively historical center and only 30 min walk to the present city centre (10 min by shuttle).

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.