Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Barcelona Hotels > Novotel Barcelona City
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Barcelona City hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Barcelona City
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Hammam
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 264
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: TORRE AGBAR (0.05 km)
  • Main point of interest: SAGRADA FAMILIA (1.50 km)

Hotel address

Avenida Diagonal 201
(Entrada por Ciutat de Granada)
HB004414
08018 BARCELONA
SPAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 41° 24' 15.33'' E 2° 11' 28.56'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Barcelona City - hotel reviews in Barcelona

Hotel code: 5560

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Barcelona City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

11th September 2013

The hotel is well located for public transport and there is an excellent shopping center across the road. We used the train from the airport to Clot station, and walked 10 mins to the hotel. Although we have booked a room in a lower floor, we have been upgraded to a room in the 17th floor, with a nice view, for free. Staff are very friendly, and check-in and out were very smooth. As with other Novotel hotels, the rooms are big and clean.

Novotel Barcelona City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Barcelona City Hotel"

10th September 2013, MarkA8178, Cumbria

Good place to stay opposite shopping centre with all the usual Novotel standards and good location reasonably close to beach with a nice walk to get there, and a quick metro or taxi to Las Ramblas. Would stay there again.

Novotel Barcelona City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great modern hotel"

19th August 2013, Fredafamily, Bristol, United Kingdom

Hard to find a reasonably priced Barcelona hotel suitable for families, but this one fit the bill really well. Very new and contemporary in design, rooms large and comfy with quiet, super-efficient air conditioning and great views across the city. Roof top pool was a real hit with the kids, as was the kids' special room and the X Box consoles dotted around the hotel! Shopping centre opposite proved good source of evening restaurants and eating outdoors, breakfast in the hotel was plentiful though a bit manic if you don't make it down before 10am (goes on until 11am, definite plus point when kids not getting to bed until late). We used the metro for travel, which was fine despite the heat of the stations (tubes themselves really well air conditioned). Contemporary feel of the area was actually quite exciting despite the building site next to the hotel, and it was fun to be able to spot the Torre Agbar and the hotel from all the high vantage points across the city.All in all, a great base for a Barcelona holiday.

Novotel Barcelona City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

9th August 2013, Mohamed Rami J, Accra, Ghana

All staff are nice and friendly. There is a Mall opposite the Hotel and there are all type of restaurants you desire. There is Bus stops and tram stations few yards away from the Hotel. There is one of the best Flea markets few yards away from the Hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious. (OURS!). Breakfast has a generous selection. the Main restaurant is lovely and make great food. Nice Hotel. I will visit again.

Novotel Barcelona City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A nice but rather expensive Novotel"

2nd August 2013, hotelbuster, Ystad

I stayed at this hotel for two night when I visited Barcelona on business. It's easy to reach from the airport just take the A1-bus to station Catalunya and then the red subway L1 to Glóries. The hotel is within walking distance (5 min). The staff in the reception was professional and very nice! The check in was easy and the staff even phoned to make sure the room was ok! I had the city break package and I recommend you chose this, then you get the wonderful breakfast buffé included in the price! I visited both the gym area and the pool during my stay. When I visited the pool was full of children and the pool area was a bit dirty. It was difficult to get a sun chair and I'd suggest the hotel get some more chairs. The gym was ok with both training machines and heavy lifting machine. I enjoyed the stay although this Novotel is a bit more expensive than Novotel use to be.

Novotel Barcelona City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Holiday in Barcelona"

23rd July 2013, 696Travelers, Helsinki, Finland

Location was very good as we had the Hola card. Rooms were clean but the pillow in sofabed was too hard/big. Breakfast was good, but we were missing vegetables. Personal was very helpful and spoke very good English.

View management response »

Management responseDear all,We would like to thank you for writing to us on TripAdvisor.It is always a pleasure receiving positives feedbacks. We are glad that the location, the breakfast and our staff were well appreciated.In what may concern the missing vegetables in the breakfast, we passed your comment to the kitchen department. Normally, our breakfast has a lot of products and we try to satisfy all our guests.We hope seeing you on a future stay to Barcelona and that it will be as pleasant as the previous one.Regards.
« hide

Novotel Barcelona City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family holiday in Barcelona"

22nd July 2013, Minna H, Tampere, Finland

We are a family with two kids (11 and 14) and we value good hotel quality and safety. We booked a superior room and it was georgous. Kids had a sofa bed in the living room and we had a big bed with top quality in the separate area. There were a toilet + big bathroom with bathtube and shower. There were two tv's but didn't have any time to watch the tv. Addtionally, we wanted to have a swimming pool at our hotel and there was one on the roof of the hotel. It was quite occupied but after all we didn't use it much since we prefer sea :) The location was ok, next to big shopping center, tram would take you in 15 minutes to seaside, also metro station was close. Only thing is, that it takes a while to get to the city center. on the other hand, you have all the services at the hotel and shopping facilities in the next door shopping center. I would still prefer hotel closer to city center that you could get to the heart of the city in a couple of minutes by foot.

View management response »

Management responseDear Minna,Thank you for leaving your comment in TripAdvisor.We are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed our superior room and that you find the location of our hotel fine.We hope that your future stay in our lovely Barcelona will be as pleasant as the previous one.Regards.
« hide

Novotel Barcelona City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

17th July 2013, France31290, Toulouse, France

Great Location.Very friendly and helpful staff.Great pool on top floor of hotel overlooking skyline of Barcelona.Excellent food at the hotel restaurant - authentic Spainish food.Will definitely bring the family back again.

View management response »

Management responseDear all,Thank you very much for sharing your lovely comment on TripAdvisor.It is such a pleasure seeing that you enjoyed the location, our staff, the rooftop and our authentic Spanish food.We hope that on your next trip to Barcelona, your stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.Best regards.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.