Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Hangzhou Hotels > Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Adult) - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu (Child) - Paying
    • Late Check-out (up to 5pm) - Paying
    • Early Check-in (from 8am) - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 200
  • Hotel location: Beside a lake
  • Main point of interest: WEST LAKE (0.10 km)

Hotel address

333 West Lake Avenue
Zhejiang Province
310002 HANGZHOU
CHINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 30° 14' 44.00'' E 120° 9' 41.84'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake - hotel reviews in Hangzhou

Hotel code: 5554

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location"

17th September 2013

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake lives up to its name as the hotel is located just opposite one of the lively stretches along Hangzhou's charming Westlake. The location is just perfect to explore the lake and its beautiful surroundings. Service in the hotel is the usual top quality you would expect from a Sofitel with smiling staff at reception desk and helpful concierge staff.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest ,Thank you for choosing Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake! Our hotel is an ideal destination whether for business or leisure according to its beautiful environment and great location. As part of Sofitel Value, we strive to chasing excellence, constantly to get one step closer to perfection and push our service better. All ambassadors in Sofitel will continually strive to improve service quality. I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel, and I am looking forward to meeting you again at Sofitel Westlake Hangzhou!Sincerely,General ManagerSofitel Hangzhou Westlake
« hide

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Acceptable only"

21st July 2013, iancywong, Hong Kong, China

I booked the room thru Accor. Then according to my profile, they should notice I need a non-smoking room. Yet when I checked-in, the staff told me that non-smoking room was all sold-out. I said I can't live in smoking room (because of my trachea problem). Then the staff suddenly could arrange me another room. I felt strange, didn't she say non-smoking room are sold out? When I came to the room, I noticed it was a trick. They arranged me the smallest room I ever lived in Sofitel. I wonder whether this was the room I booked. But I came there for business, so I just reluctantly accepted it.Room is facing the street so it's kind of noisy. Plus, the upper floor is being renovated. I couldn't sleep well everyday in the morning.Friends in Hangzhou told me that the given price can find a better hotel there. Thus I think improvement is needed, as this is Sofitel!

View management response »

Management responseDear iancywong ,Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As part of Sofitel Value, we strive to chasing excellence, constantly to get one step closer to perfection and push our service better. We appreciate your concerns and we will begin to improve immediately. We will work hard to improve our service, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future.Sincerely,General ManagerSofitel Hangzhou Westlake
« hide

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel West Lake"

13th February 2013, Melbourne

5 glorious days staying nearly on the banks of West Lake! Marco Polo was right - it is paradise on earth. Great location, service (especially Jerry of the concierge) and amenities. Club lounge facilities very good and the view is just fantastic day and night. Five stars!

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam:We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team and review the massage inclusion timing requirement. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,General ManagerSofitel Hangzhou Westlake
« hide

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake: 2.0 out of 5 stars "when will improve it?"

16th January 2013, taipeimichael, Taipei, Taiwan

old, noisy, very poor breakfast and club lounge happy hour foods. too warm conditioner, and face to the neighber building windows so near from my room view. I have stay here so many times, but never been improved.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir:Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.Your comments concerning the air conditioning are well noted.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,General ManagerSofitel Hangzhou Westlake
« hide

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake: 1.0 out of 5 stars "lack of sanitary conditions"

29th July 2012, Nanshan, Beijing

I used to stay at Sofitel Hotels around Asia, in of course in China, but this time, my first, at the Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake was totally horrible, the conditions of the hotels looks like a regular Chinese brand 4 stars hotel, the carpet must be the same from 10 years ago. I reserved no somking room, but after arrived this section seemed fully booked, so they upgrade to a ¨better room¨ (looks almost the same), and the worst thing was happend in my room, when I opened the the desk drawer inside I found used preservatives. After call to the concierge they just cleaned the desk´s drawer.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam:Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your comments concerning the need to renovate the hotel are well understood and indeed the Owner and Sofitel will commence with such a program this year.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,General ManagerSofitel Hangzhou Westlake
« hide

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake: 1.0 out of 5 stars "No Air Conditioner"

15th May 2012, Kuala Lumpur

I have been an Accord member since 2009, we choose Sofitel which is a 5 star hotel but was really disappointed with their service and hotel. They did not switch on their centralize air-conditioner even though the temperature out is 27 degrees. If you are in a small hotel room with no air conditioner but only normal natural fan blowing out the air vent. It spoil my trip. I have made my complaint but the duty manager give all kind of unrelated reason that it was the government regulation.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam:Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.Your comments concerning the air conditioning are well noted.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,General ManagerSofitel Hangzhou Westlake
« hide

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Don't expect it's a typical Sofitel hotel."

7th May 2012, Hong Kong

Originally planned for a business office building, this building was changed to a hotel in the end and this is one of the reason why this hotel is so poorly designed and the outlook is not quite attractive neither.Facilities are old, but the manager there are better than expected.No DVD player inside the room but you can rent it at a rate of RMB300 per 24 hours - wow....actually you can easily buy one in local market with that price!

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam:Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.Your comments concerning the need to renovate the hotel are well understood and indeed the Owner and Sofitel will commence with such a program this year.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,General ManagerSofitel Hangzhou Westlake
« hide

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Big Name Outdated facilities"

17th March 2012, Brisbane

This is a the premium brand of a multinational chain of hotels and it is in a fantastic location. Thotel has aged and really needs a revamp, carpets are threadbare, I had heard that if you are unfortunate enough to get a room below the dinning areas at 5.00am the hospitality staff start preparing for breakfast by wheeling noisy service trolleys which wakes you p. I requested a room away from this area but my request was not granted. The rom our was correct except the noise started at 4.45am. I would not stay at this hotel again there is much better priced and modern options

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam:Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.Your comments concerning the need to renovate the hotel are well understood and indeed the Owner and Sofitel will commence with such a program this year.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,General ManagerSofitel Hangzhou Westlake
« hide

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A nice place to relax and enjoy"

9th February 2012, Singare

- The hotel room is beautiful, is clean room service staff is very polite.- House keeping staff should check whether the hotel guest smoke in non smoking room and inform the counter staff or clear it. My friend checked in to the non smoking room but the room is fill with unpresent smell, they have to change the room.- We are also very happy the hotel give us free parking which we cant find this in my country.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam:We very much appreciate your time to review your stay at the Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Your comments concerning the smoke in the non smoking room is well noted and appropriate action will be taken.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,General ManagerSofitel Hangzhou Westlake
« hide

Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable"

2nd June 2011, Singapore

The hotel staff are very welcoming and friendly. I had very good sleep every night and the daily room service are up to standard. But the location is near a busy traffic junction so there isn't a quiet surrounding to rest peacefully. When I was there, it kept raining so I didn't have an opportunity to walk around the hotel's neighboring places. Overall, I am really happy with my stay at Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.