Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Rio de Janeiro Hotels > ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 10
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 200
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: AV RIO BRANCO (2.00 km)

ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro - hotel reviews in Rio de Janeiro

Hotel code: 5534

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Bustling"

2nd January 2013, geomuse, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

This hotel was always lively and filled with people in the lobby, perhaps because of time of year (week between Natal and Ano Novo). It's located very close to pedestrian shopping areas and Metro stop, tho not to beaches. Room and services were fine.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Rio de Janeiro - Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Sincerely,Ibis Rio de Janeiro - Centro
« hide

ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location in Centro. Clean, basic accommodations"

17th July 2012, MartaSP08, Sao Paulo

Love this hotel for the location! It's right downtown in Centro. Clean, simple rooms. Breakfast and parking are extra.

ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Rio Centro"

7th June 2012, MartaSP08, Sao Paulo

Reasonable price for Rio Centro, basic, clean. Breakfast and parking extra. Free wi-fi in room. For those not familiar with Rio, need to know the area.

ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good Experience"

28th February 2012, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

very good and courteous staff, go out of their way to make sure that your problem is rectified. the rooms are not great but we had the view of sugar loaf. a small fridge is available and there is no room service. the buffet b/f was good. great location, a seven minute walk from the metro station.

ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay at IBIS Centro at Rio de Janeiro"

26th February 2012, Mumbai (Bombay), India

It is well located. Value for money. Restaurant has very little options for vegetarians, but the staff was very kind and helpful to prepare our ready to eat food packets in the restaurant, in spite of high pressure of carnival crowd. Their helpfulness, kindness and friendliness will make me go again to this hotel.

ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "It is an "okay" business hotel."

24th February 2012, EvelynIp, Tokyo, Japan

Front desk and restaurant staffs are very patient and friendly. The cool white lighting made the room looks dull and lighting was not adequate. There was only bath towel in bathroom. There was no face cloth and hand towel. Bathroom decor looked a bit old and dark. Probably it was caused by the lighting issue.

ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good location"

16th January 2012, primlea, northumberland

usual ibis excellent value for moneybut limited in facilities and services.very good locationwe had stayed at the mercure previously and this hotel was better value for money taking into account its location.

ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A very nice, quality place to stay"

6th January 2012, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

This hotel is very clean and also very well located, right next to the clubs and bars of Lapa. I slept really well, always - there was good sound insulation in the rooms so you weren´t bothered by other people´s noise. All the little details were right too - the lights worked, the loo flushed, there was no damp, there was a security deposit box in the room and it worked fine... They actually have a ´pledge´ that they will fix any problem within 15 minutes, which is refreshing.Diego and Camilla on the front desk were both especially nice, and there was another female colleague of theirs (whose name I didn´t note, sorry) who was great and gave me a map and recommended me a lot of bars and nightclubs.This is normally not the cheapest place, but I think it is good value for New Years (when I stayed) as they only seemed to put their price up 25% above normal, so in fact I thought I got a good price for that time of year as grotty hostels were charging the same or more at that time of year for really depressing rooms.They had good meals which cost 27 Real for lunch, there was loads to eat (it was a buffet) and it was healthy too.The only thing that was bad was that the advert said there was internet and in fact their computer was broken and they only had wi-fi, and unfortunately I had no computer. And believe it or not there are hardly any internet cafes in the whole business district of Rio now, so it was quite a nightmare getting internet, especially at New Year. Bless them, the people on the front desk offered me a phone with internet but it didn´t work. I would definitely highly recommend this place, and would definitely go back. (I would also highly recommend going to Copacabana beach in Rio for New Year - it was great).

ibis Rio de Janeiro Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "New Year's in Rio"

18th January 2011, Reykjavik

The hotel's location is ok if you don't mind taking public transportation to the touristic places (which can be tricky at New Year's). The staff is very friendly but could not always provide us with the information we needed or wanted, although just basic requests that could have been expected from hotel guests.Typical Ibis quality, rooms and service.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.