Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > São Paulo Hotels > ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 12
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 378
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CONSULADO AMERICANO (1.00 km)

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi - hotel reviews in São Paulo

Hotel code: 5526

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

23rd September 2013, Enidio_Molinari, Sorocaba

I got an adequate level of services. Except for the internet link that wasn't available 100% of the time, everything else was ok. The other point is to require 200 characters for tihis review. I may not by like to fill this and I am sure I will not do it next time.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Strategically located"

11th September 2013, Ronaldo302, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Close to two shopping centers. At 600m, behind Market Place Shopping Center, mass transit station. Tip: if by car and aiming Transamerica Congress Hall, turn right at Avenida Morumbi. After 1 km, right again at Av. Santo Amaro, bypassing very heavy traffic on Pinheiros Expressway - may save 20min. Or: mass transit, get off at second station, walk 1000m. Could be a bit cheaper.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Budget Morumbi"

5th September 2013, Andres V, Vinhedo, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Bad service, reception has untrained and impolite employees. Does not deliver the value for the price. Poor breakfast. Room is clean but air conditioning has no hot air. Winter the room is extremely cold.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Small"

3rd September 2013, 123671, Brazil

Has no fridge and the bathroom is very small, the toilet area, besides the toilet being in the same room the bed. Nor have wardrobe. only four hangers loose in the bedroom area.Has no fridge and the bathroom is very small, the toilet area, besides the toilet being in the same room the bed. Nor have wardrobe. only four hangers loose in the bedroom area.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good Service for a Budget Price"

17th August 2013, majochi, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Very Good Service for a Budget Price at Ibis Budget Morumbi. This is my first choice on next travels. Rooms are good as well as its cleaness. Very Good Service at Breakfast. Location is very good too close to shoppings centers, bus station and local airport.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for a short period"

14th August 2013, Isaac A, Bolonha, Itália

Price and quality. This is a hotel to stay a short time only. Very small room without refrigerator and telephone. The internet sign sometimes is a joke. To get a taxi there is a point outside. Food more expensive than outside

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good to short trips"

14th August 2013, Ciclope_ms, Campo Grande, Brazil

I reccomend Ibis Budget to short trips. I used basically to sleep and the hotel was close to where I was going. Good, cheap and calm. Well located, the hotel is close to 2 shopping malls, concert halls and office buildings.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Only the essential"

12th August 2013, Mateus C

This hotel has comfortable rooms, with the essential services only, affordable price and excellent location. The perfect option if you're an independent person, who doesn't care so much about luxurious rooms and room service.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Trip to family"

2nd August 2013, Henrique1971, Itajuba, Brazil

My trip was ok, the localization is very nice for fun with kids, but there were so much noise at room. The room was clean, the shower was nice.The employees are ready to receive people.We had good time at this hotel.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Price"

4th February 2013, HotelJacarei_Brazil, Jacarei, Brazil

Good location but extremely expensive. They change the name for Ibis Budget and also keep IBIS price.We pay here the same price as Paris, Amsterdã, etc. Same years ago (2 maybe) I payed at Formula 1 - Morumbi R$ 99,00 this time R$ 170,00, almost two times.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Keep away"

7th January 2013, JulioPacca, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Service and bedroom were terrible. The team was rude, blunt and dismissive. Breakfast was very bad as well as the overall conditions (cleaning, moisture) and other fundamental elements. Using a "green" reason, fundamental items to promote comfort were neglected. Keep away.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hit and run stay"

26th December 2012, thejapa, Curitiba, Brazil

This is a budget hotel for people that need a no frills place to sleep and move on. Beds are clean and plain, shower is good, WC is in a small cubible.If you are traveling with another person this is good enough. The third bed would be good enough for a kid, an adult wouldn't be so confortable. Since the shower shares the same space as the room, I wouldn't share a room in this hotel with someone you are not completely comfy to stay with. There's not much space for privacy. Rooms have no access to hotel reception, you have to return to ground floor for that. Ground floor food shop has a very limited number of food items, but they have some delivery they allow us to use, provided you have your own cellphone with you.Overall, if you need a clean place to stay, with easy cab access, near to the train station and some of the best shoppings in São Paulo, that's a great place. If you are more used to luxury and 3+ star stays, this is not for you. If you're used to 3- stays, this is the best cost/benefits ratio you can buy.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS_18122012"

23rd December 2012, mcse_eduardo, Sao Paulo, Brazil

The service was great at the reception.The Location is so good, near to Shopping Malls, Train Station and main business places.Just cleaning the item in the room (carpet) that is needed to be revised because of the existence of waste.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Language"

10th April 2012, Maryland, USA

I was just very surprised when I gave the check in person my American ID and she did not accept it.... what if I didn't have my Brazilian ID with me? (I am an American/Brazilian citizen). I was also surprised because they were not able to speak English. It's a hotel... people should be able to speak Portuguese/English and other languages if possible.

ibis budget Sao Paulo Morumbi: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect!"

6th March 2012, Florianopolis, Brazil

Formule 1, slightly cheaper than Ibis, difinitely holds the pole position when it comes to the best cost-benefit ratio. Three persons for about than 28USD/person! Parking, breakfast and although you'll have no room service or mini-bar, you'll find astonishing appliances not usually found anywhere for this price: a great LCD panel to connect your smart phone, for example, and Wi-Fi in your room! Also, it tends to be placed in excellent locations... A great hotel!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.