Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Rio de Janeiro Hotels > ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 10
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 250
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: LAGOA RODRIGO DE FREITAS (9.40 km)
  • Main point of interest: Corcovado (16.00 km)

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro - hotel reviews in Rio de Janeiro

Hotel code: 5521

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Dirt toilet and sheets, too small."

23rd September 2013, ManoelTravel, Sao Paulo

As I arrived at my room, I went to the toilet and there were urine spills in the floor. The sheet covering the bed had a big black stain of feces in the middle, and the shower light was flickering. I requested a new room, and here are my comments about the stay:1. The cubicle where the toilet is located is so small that one cannot make its hygiene without a serious contortionist effort, and I am only 5'4".2. The shower cubicle is separated from the toilet cubicle, and is so small that if you drop your soap you will have to exit the cubicle to pick it up from the floor.3. The room smells bad.4. The noise coming through the window is high, and added to the noisy air conditioning makes mandatory the use of ear plugs.5. The TV set is minuscule, and has only some 8 channels - none worth viewing.6. They offer a tiny piece of bad smelling soap, but no shampoo.7. It has a queen size bed, with another bed crossing over your head allowing 3 people to stay for the price of one apartment. I hope I never have to get to this situation in my life in a tiny space like in this room - it is unfeasible, trust me.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Wifi"

9th September 2013, pradorocks, Sao Paulo, Brazil

I've got a room at the corner of the build, the wifi was really bad, but that was the only bad point.......................................................................................................................................................

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Bellow the standard for the Ibis Budget patern"

6th September 2013, porrosp, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Compared to other Ibis budget in Sao Paulo this one in Rio looks and feels old. Once Rio have expensive hotel rates the cost x benefit for this budget hotel is very poor. It´s one block from the subway station and next to several bus stops right on the hotel corner.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Hideous room"

4th September 2013, viniciusvandre, Bebedouro, Brazil

I know it's a budget hotel, but the room was just awful. No decoration at all. Doesn't make you feel comfortable. Windows are not sound proof, so I could not sleep from 2 am to almost 5 am due to loud music playing on street (or some night club nearby) and I was on the 9th floor!The bed was all right though and sheets and towels were clean.I don't know if it's Rio princing, but I've been to other IBIS Hotels (not budget ones) and have paid way less to have a better lodging experience.Cannot recomend it.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very GOOD!!!!!!!!!!"

5th July 2013, Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand

Good value for money, staff help were standing, food were excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very well located.Easy and handy to popular places, taxi facility at the door.Because of my busy life I didn't take with me a map of the area, if it the hotel provide with a map, would it made life much easier!!!!!!!

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Budget Rio de Janeiro"

1st July 2013, fnassel, Sao Paulo, Brazil

I have stayed at this hotel various times and I must say that each time I find some new problems - there is always something wrong and obviously is management issue. This time: TV was not working, Water not draining at the shower, air conditioning making horrible noise, making it impossible to sleep and missing bidet at the bathroom. Price performance is good but there are always some problems and I am disappointed with Ibis Budget at this location.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for a cultural trip at Rio de Janeiro."

27th December 2012, antoniolima1956, Vespasiano, MG, Brazil

The hotel is very good. The room are small but perfectly compatible with the price. I have an important suggestion to the hotel. It says that it supports the environmental efforts around the world and then it suggests the reuse of the towels avoiding put for washing everyday. However there isn't any place where the guest may hang the towel to get it dry. They could install some towel bars on the wall in front of the bed to receive three bath towels hanging from them. A health problem is the fact that the air conditioner fan blows cold air over the person immediately when it exits the bath house, just at its door.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible!"

16th December 2012

Very poor service, personnel to be trained. Very poor bedroom where ONLY the bed was ok. No free internet, no work desk, no wardrobe, not even a basic coat hanger. Breakfast not included. Also personnel to be trained. Wasting time waiting on items to be available, tables in a very bad arrangement. This hotel will be my last option next time.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good option for business"

24th July 2012

Good location, 5-minute walk to subway station. Neighbourhood where hotel is located is a bit ugly. Room is clean and breakfast is reasonably priced, even if there aren't that many options. Internet was fairly cheap. Shower and toilet are small. All in all, I'd recommend it to people who travel to Rio on business and need a cheap option. Putting three people in the same room might be a stretch, however.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good"

18th June 2012, Ricardo1963, Balneario Camboriu, Brazil

Bathrrom too small and shower conected to the room, not good...The room size, small but enough for spending one night.The attention all rightBreakfast good enough, not too much vieriety of fruits.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent cost benefit."

16th April 2012, fnassel, Sao Paulo, Brazil

I did enjoy my stay and I will return definitely. Excellent location near to everything necessary.thanks.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Too busy to care..."

10th April 2012, Chicago, Illinois, USA

Stayed during carnaval, rooms were basic, but front desk staff was overwhelmed. Internet went down for more than 24 hours, and the front desk staff didn't seem to care, nor would refund for it. I had some important tele-commuting to do for work, but couldn't easily do it because of the hotel's Internet failure. Very disappointed.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "noise and expensive"

4th April 2012, Sao Paulo, Brazil

too expensive for little benefit. much noise in the room, cramped space, employees who like robots, I was disappointed with the hotel, I expected more.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Budget Travelling"

1st April 2012, Vitoria, Brazil

Same like McDonalds. You know what will be waiting for you. Formule One makes one think IBIS is a luxury hotel. But same price for up three people is a good alternative for the expensive Rio.The frontdesk people were very nice. The location is good, close to the Bohemian Lapa district, but far from Ipanema and Copacabana.I've choosen it because it was close to the domestic airport and close to the american embassy

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Difficult to communicate"

19th January 2012, Geneva, Switzerland

It is surprising to find the majority of staff at the reception desk who do not speak any other language than Portuguese. Otherwise it is nice to have some international hotels in Brazil where local hotels / guest rooms are not reliable, clean and poor management..

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value, but very noisy"

10th January 2012, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Compared to other hotels on the same area, this has the best value. It is 100-150 BRL cheaper than others. The room is very small, but met my needs, I was not there to stay at the hotel anyway. Everything was working correctly and the staff was very friendly.The only major downside is that there is a night club near the hotel and during my stay there was a big party there. It was very noisy until about 4am.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice place to stay in Rio de Janeiro"

8th October 2011, Porto Alegre, Brazil

Nice place to stay! Very nice location! There are lots of restaurants around, market, cab by the door. The crew in the hotel are very friendly and ready to solve any problems that you might have! I went to RJ on business but I'd stay in this hotel on my vacation also! I already recommended to a bunch of people! d;)

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 5.0 out of 5 stars "You Get What You Pay For . . ."

22nd September 2011, Disney World, Florida, USA

Strictly budget. No phones in the rooms -- not even a glass from which to drink. Still, the staff is very friendly. Housekeeping was excellent. Outside windows need cleaning. Breakfast is a good value.

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "avaliation"

19th September 2011, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Good option and not expensive.Cleaned rooms and the service is OKI could use more if you have rooms available. It's very difficult found rooms.About breakfast, I didn't eat and then I can't give my opinion.I really recommend for everybody.Thanks

ibis budget Rio de Janeiro Centro: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good for a short stay"

14th July 2011, Blumenau, Santa Catarina

My husband and I had to spend a night in Rio with our young son, so the double bed/ one bunk on top situation was perfect. Our son stayed for free, and got free breakfast also. The bathroom setup isn't ideal for people who don't know each other well. The only thing we didn't like was that the walls were so thin that the snoring of the gentleman next door, as well as conversations of people, sounded as if they were in our room with us. But overall, because of the price and location - a great choice.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.