Hotel - Grand Mercure Chalet Mount Buller
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Chalet Mount Buller

Summit Road 
3723 MT BULLER
AUSTRALIA

184 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 184 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates N/A ---

Grand Mercure Chalet Mount Buller

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Grand Mercure Mt Buller Chalet is a 4 star alpine resort, located a three hour drive north east of Melbourne, in the heart of Mt Buller village. Grand Mercure Mt Buller Chalet features 62 rooms, with spectacular views of either the mountains or valley, along with a restaurant, apres bar, ski in ski out access, a swimming pool, spa and sauna and conference facilities for up to 120 delegates. Mt Buller is also an ideal location for mountain activities in the warmer months.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage

Services and practical information

  • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Squash court
  • Skiing
    • Ski school facilities
    • Downhill skiing
    • Ski hire facilities
    • Ski rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 7AM-11PM JUN-SEP 7AM-9PM OCT-MAY
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7AM-11PM JUN-SEP 7AM-9PM OCT-MAY

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Grand Mercure Chalet Mount Buller

Summit Road
3723
MT BULLER
AUSTRALIA

Tel: (+61)3/57776566
Fax: (+61)3/57776455

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Access and transport
  • V/Line : Mansfield, Mansfield
  • TULLAMARINE MEL At 250km / 155.36 miles
  • SERVICES FROM MELBOURNE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS : -37.148079, 146.435043

Our rooms

  • Superior Room 1 King Bed and Sofa Valley View
    Superior Room 1 King Bed and Sofa Valley View

    Enjoy absolute comfort in the alpine style Superior Room. Boasting stunning valley views, it features an inviting king-size bed, a double sofa and a drying cupboard for your ski gear. Up to 3 adults. No rollaway.

  • 1 Bedroom Suite 1 king bed and 2 Sofas
    1 Bedroom Suite 1 king bed and 2 Sofas

    For a room as spacious as your alpine surroundings, choose the beautiful One Bedroom Suite. With a separate bedroom and living area, it features two double sofas, bathrobes and a drying cupboard. Up to 6 adults. No rollaway.

  • Standard Room 1 King Bed and Sofa
    Standard Room 1 King Bed and Sofa

    Enjoy absolute comfort in the alpine style Standard room. Boasting great views of the Bourke Street Ski Run, it features an inviting king-size bed and a double sofa, plus bathrobes and a drying cupboard for your ski gear. Up to 4 adults. No rollaway.

  • 62 rooms
  • 65 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 60 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Video games on TV in room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Printer
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

BLACK COCKATOO Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BLACK COCKATOO Type of cuisine: International


Stylish a la carte restaurant enjoying magnificent valley views and offering a selection of fine international cuisine.

Find out more and book
APRES CAFE Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

APRES CAFE Type of cuisine: Cafe


Apres Cafe offers relaxed casual dining.

Find out more and book
See all our restaurants
APRE BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

APRE BAR

BLACK COCKATOO BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BLACK COCKATOO BAR

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Grand Mercure Chalet Mount Buller Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 4
  • Maximum size: 126 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 150

Our customer reviews for Grand Mercure Chalet Mount Buller

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 184 reviews
Gasp4062 2016/09/11
« Comfortable and great location »

Located at the base of the Bourke St ski run, the location of this hotel is hard to beat. Overall we were happy with the standard of accomodation, however some things could be improved. The beds were reasonable, but rather hard and not very comfortable. The breakfast was OK, but no decent coffee (only sachets of instant), and quite limited. For example, no wholemeal bread/ toast options, and no fruit bread. On the last day of our stay, only standard white square loaf bread provided. No decent cereal except for a reasonable muesli. Cooked options pretty standard and limited. Rooms were clean, and bottled water provided daily- and appreciated. Mostly quiet. Pool and spa clean and very welcome at the end of the day

Harry W, General Manager at Grand Mercure Chalet Mt Buller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed the overall stay. We take all gest feedback very seriously and will therefore pass you comments about breakfast on to the operator of the food and beverage outlets. Kind Regards, Harry Wellborne General Manager

wallstbar33 2016/08/05
« Platinum guest with no benefit »

Window fell out and I had to get help to get it back in. We where asleep and was woken by extremely cold room. They offered us no compensation. Also the bathroom has so much mould it made me feel uncomfortable and dirty.

Harry W, General Manager at Grand Mercure Chalet Mt Buller, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to make this review. I take all comments very seriously and will follow this one up immediately. Could you contact the hotel and ask to speak with Paul, our rooms division manager, as we have no record of a window falling out and I am not aware of any mouldy bathrooms. Could you confirm what room number you were in and what date you stayed. In the mean time I apologise for any disappointment you feel as a result of your stay with us. Kind Regards, Harry Wellborne General Manager

wongbo 2015/08/17
« Its all About Location »

We stayed for 5 nights recently at Grand Mercure Chalet on Mt Buller - truly ski in ski out with Bourke st just a handful of steps from the front door - the location is fantastic! Overall the stay was very good, the apartments are getting very tired and I wouldnt call them Grand by any means but it is really all about the location with easy access to the village 100m for food and restuarants, straight onto the slopes and the bus comes right to back steps so everything is really painless. Weather was crap, real low visibility but there was plenty of fresh snow and lotsa fun was still had.

Harry W, General Manager at Grand Mercure Chalet Mt Buller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback received about the Hotel and we are working very hard to improve our facilities and service now and in to the future. Kind Regards, Harry Wellborne General Manager

Suzanne_QVM 2014/08/19
« One night stay »

We enjoyed our stay and the chalet is well located near the Mt Buller district restaurants, ski hire, etc. The staff were great and the only issue was the out dated room furniture needing replacement. The room was sufficiently large to accommodate the family and the kids slept on a fold-out sofa. Complementary bottled water was provided during the evening which was great as we would have purchased it from the local supermarket otherwise. In fact, there was a small fire emergency and all guests needed to be evacuated temporarily until the fire services attended to the problem. The staff handled the situation in an exemplary manner and kept everyone informed with even providing hot chocolate, soup, etc while we waited. We had breakfast at the restaurant the following morning which was good but limited however this was consistent with our experiences at similar accommodation near the snow. Overall, this is a good place for a family to stay for a snow holiday.

MtBullerChalet, General Manager at Grand Mercure Chalet Mt Buller, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne_Q, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Grand Mercure Mt Buller Chalet. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. The team enjoy hearing positive feedback, especially in extenuating circumstances such as a fire, and certainly appreciate the time it takes you to communicate this feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Renae Kennedy General Manager

Mag19MT 2014/07/19
« Fantastic stay »

Everything was perfect. The room was spacious enough for us with 2 adults and 2 kids. The service was excellent. The location was ski in ski out. Everything else was within minutes away. Brrrrrrtiful time.

MtBullerChalet, General Manager at Grand Mercure Chalet Mt Buller, responded to this review

Dear Mag19MT, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Grand Mercure Mt Buller Chalet. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. We are fortunate in that our location is probably best on the mountain. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Renae Kennedy General Manager

Michellesu 2014/07/05
« exellent stay »

We had wonderful stay at Mt Buller Chalet Hotel last week. This is the first time for us, family with two kids (11,13) stayed on mountain. It is so convenient, without carrying heavy skiing equipment and boots onto crowded bus. You will picked up by taxi at over night car park, and your luggage will be handled by porter at Chalet Hotel. You can go directly to ski rental located within the hotel even if your rooms is not ready to check in. Hassle free! You can enjoy your skiing! Of course, it is a little more expensive comparing to stay off mountain, but you save a lot of time to drive up and down the mountain, and the time to install your chain. We love the experience, and will stay there again!

MtBullerChalet, General Manager at Grand Mercure Chalet Mt Buller, responded to this review

Dear Michellesu, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Grand Mercure Mt Buller Chalet. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Renae Kennedy General Manager

Des B 2013/09/01
« Disappointing, but well located »

Disappointing, but well located We truly had a fun and enjoyable ski holiday. Unfortunately this hotel needs some TLC. The furnishings and rooms need a new lease on life. They are small for families compared with other sister hotels and cramped for a ski holiday. The service at the hotel was virtually non-existent. There was no porter to assist with luggage for check in and check out. Reception staff were ok, gave us wrong directions (in the rain) and weren’t prepared to loan us an umbrella when it was raining! Brekkie restaurant staff were not very obliging, coffees were extra and generally they could get those right. We were expecting a lot more from the Black Cockatoo Restaurant. The kids menu was totally bizarre and a set 3-course menu, not at all kids orientated, for an hefty price of $35 each child. The adults meals arrived late and a few of them just warm. Management were very apologetic for and kindly took some of the items off the bill. Après café was average in quality but very pricy. A bowl of fries was $12. Location is perfect and the other facilities are really good (pool, spa, gym). As beginners we were directed elsewhere for ski hire by the shop, so missed the benefit and convenience of picking up and returning the gear to the hotel. Even though the décor is dated, we possibly would have considered coming back, but the service and restaurant quality have convinced us otherwise.

MtBullerChalet, General Manager at Grand Mercure Chalet Mt Buller, responded to this review

Dear Des B, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Grand Mercure Mt Buller Chalet. I apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations on this occasion - please allow me to express my sincere apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior level of service, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Kind regards, Renae Kennedy General Manager

TeeTeeReview 2013/07/10
« Excellent for the snows »

The Grand Mercure was in an excellent location if you are deciding to head to Mt Buller for snows trip. It is situated right next to one of the main chair lifts in Mt Buller. The staff was very kind, we got checked in early in the mornings rather than later in the afternoon. The hotel room was very clean and has a small kitchen area for cooking. The hotel room also has a great view of Mt Buller and the ski slopes! Great Weekend!

MtBullerChalet, General Manager at Grand Mercure Chalet Mt Buller, responded to this review

Dear TeeTeeReview, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Grand Mercure Mt Buller Chalet. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Renae Kennedy General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 9.7 km The Sebel Pinnacle Valley
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley
From
From 165.00 AUD Non member rate
From 165.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in MT BULLER
Select your dates N/A --- Rooms from N/A ---