Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Free Wi-Fi access in rooms and public area. Use of internet terminal for a charge.
    • Air conditioning
    • Paying parking. - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 157
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: FERNSEHTURM (1.30 km)

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 5513

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fine hotel; close to public transport and not far from Alexanderplatz."

7th September 2013, Why036, Alkmaar, The Netherlands

For a few days Berlin this is a good base.Public transport at the door with a direct connection to Alexanderplatz.Alexanderplatz itself at about 700 meters.The room itself is budget, no frills but good. The room did fine, but because our window closing system had a sound leak the traffic noise penetrated more than necessary.Wifi is without password what is not my preference. In addition, I often got the login screen when browsing.

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Generally ok"

6th September 2013, Fisch199, Stralsund, Germany

It is a little hard to find the hotel's location for a foreigner, so it would be better if direction concerning the transport is available. The hotel is clean, quiet, and the people are friendly and helpful.

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excelent location and cost."

20th August 2013, JuanAmaya, El Salvador

Ibis is located at a great area, 2 blocks near Alexanderplatz. There is a supermarket where you can buy food and beverages. In summary it has a great location and rooms are aceptable (remmember it is a 2.5 star hotel).

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ok"

15th August 2013, Clara511, Jakarta, Indonesia

Close enough to the most touristic places of Mitte, but not in the heart of the place, as the other Ibis Styles Mitte. Cheap, clean, good staff. Downsides: nothing to eat but the snacks from the vending machine.

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Impressions"

6th August 2013, MoaUnipampa, Hamburg, Germany

The people at hotel, in the reception, arent kind with foreigns, even we speak in english. When I was with german friends they were so kind and smiling! Rooms arent confortable at all! I dont stay in place again if I return to Berlim

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "All the essentials at a very reasonable price"

23rd July 2013, Bear-Trout, Sydney

We stayed only for one night, but we really enjoyed it. Very clean, conveniently located, friendly staff, simple but good quality breakfast with savoury and sweet. The rooms are very small, but cleverly designed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I particularly appreciated separate shower, basin and toilet, very clever.Highly recommended for short stays, when you use your room mainly to sleep and don't need much space.

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great value for money"

11th July 2013, gv217

i stayed at the Ibis budget hotel and had a great time. it's location is ok, you have to take M tram from Alexander Plaz railway station, or walk for 15 min. The room is tiny but clean and has TV. i wish it had a pot and a coffee.. the stuff was very helpful and the breakfast was great although there weren;t any vegetables... so - great value for money, very chip, nice design and good location.

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at IBIS Alexander Platz."

9th July 2013, maazakariah, Istanbul, Turkey

The rooms were very Spartan. The presence of a bunk bed on top pf head side of bed was not appreciated. Missed ack of Calendars on demand from Household. The mattress is not fixed with the supports and so moves. Location excellent, but could do with thorough information regarding going about in Berlin.

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing experience"

3rd July 2013, Leeds, United Kingdom

I will recommend this hotel as it is at good price and good location. The room was cleaned and nice with good scenic view from the window of the hotel. The breakfast was also nice and delicious. Overall the hotel was very decent.

ibis budget Berlin Alexanderplatz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value"

27th June 2013, B-Tn9, London, United Kingdom

This hotel is great value for money. Very central - less than 10 mins walk to Alexander Platz, clean and modern room with air conditioning. Obviously it is basic, but that's to be expected for the price. Some reception staff were not particularly helpful, but overall our stay was most enjoyable. We stayed for 4 nights, but for longer stays I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel as there is no wardrobe or drawers, apart from a little pole to hang a few clothes on. But for short, affordable stays, it is perfect.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.