Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Mons Hotels > ibis Mons Centre Gare
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Mons Centre Gare hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Mons Centre Gare
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1 - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Early Check In - Paying
    • Late Check Out - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 72
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PLACE DE MONS (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Boulevard Charles Quint 27b
7000 MONS
BELGIUM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 50° 27' 16.47'' E 3° 56' 39.70'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Mons Centre Gare - hotel reviews in Mons

Hotel code: 5490

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Mons Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in Mons"

18th September 2013, mpplatisa, Naples, Italy

The hotel was convenient within proximity of restaurants and the train station which was very helpful. The location was also very close to the "Grand Place" which contained many restaurants and exceptionally beautiful historic parts of Mons that anyone would enjoy.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir or Madam,All my team and myself thank you for taking time to write some comments over our hotel.We hope to welcome you again in a near future.Yours Sincerely.Visée MichaëlManager
« hide

ibis Mons Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location and great service"

7th July 2013

Located right across from the Mons train station, within a 5 min walk to the main platz for dinniny. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and well maintaned. Wifi is slow and the bed was not level, otherwise an enjoyable stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Mons Centrum Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,Visée MichaëlManager
« hide

ibis Mons Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mons November 2012"

29th November 2012, meke99it, Obbicht, Netherlands

I stayed for 4 nights end of November. Room was not spacious but clean. The restaurant had a limited set of choices but the food was very good, including good wine. Parking at 9 Euro seems a little steep (was 5 Euro last year) but due to my restaurant spending it was free (if you spend more than 26 Euro).

ibis Mons Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect place if you are traveling by train"

17th July 2012, McKinney, Texas, United States

The Ibis chain of hotels is pretty predictable, and that is a good thing. It appeasrs they have 2 models: one attacks the market from the bottom with a rather clear communication of being a budget hotel and the other attacking from the top with a look in the lobby that has a more "big hotel" look. We stayed in both types on our trip. Both sport the pretty typical Ibis room that is very clean and functional but small, especially if the standard being used an American equivalent hotel.The Mons Ibis falls closer to the budget side. This hotelhas a great location if you are traveling by train. It is across a large plaza from the Mons train station. As is somewhat typical of the area around stations, the area was a bit "seedy"Our food needs were minimal so we were quite comfortable with Pizza for one meal and Gyros for another. The hotel has very good food too, but the menu was a bit limited. Breakfast was excellent and I hartily recommend including that with your room reservation.I would certainly stay there again. The Accor chain has a consistency of amenities for each level of there various brand. Ibis is pretty much in the middle. I always feel that I will get exactly the type and level of hotel room that I asked for,I would highly recommend this hotel to any looking for an up-scale, high value accomodation.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,I would like to thank you for your very convenient comment concenring the train access ans the level of quality we are proud to offer.I'm glad you found in Ibis Mons what you were expecting.Yours SincerelyVisée MichaëlManager.
« hide

ibis Mons Centre Gare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent city centre location"

8th July 2012, South Brent, Devon

The Ibis in Mons is a five minute walk from the station and a great base for exploring this historic town. Staff in recpetion are knowledgable and helpful. The rooms are large, quiet and comfortable, and a wide range of choice for breakfast makes a great start for the day. Just a km or so to the north there's an extensive canal system with footways around for exploring on foot or by bike. There are lovely peaceful areas to take in some fresh air and exercise. A little way to the south is the city centre, with a wide range of shops and pedestriaised streets. Overall a very well managed hotel in a useful location.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir or Madam,The entire team and myself want to thank you for your nice comments.We hope to welcome you again in our establishment.Yours Sincerely.Visee MichaëlManager
« hide

ibis Mons Centre Gare: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Boarding School"

6th January 2012, Kevin G, Waterford, Ireland

I chose this hotel for its convenient location to the motorway. That is the only expectation which was met. The restaurant was closed. The parking charge was not clearly displayed at reception, nor is the amount referenced on the Accor website. It's €9 per day and while I have no problem with paying for parking, it seems that the hotel's aim is to surreptitiously part the guest from his money. This is further evidenced by the extortionate €14 charge for breakfast. A week previously, I paid €8.60 for an excellent buffet breakfast at an Ibis in Caen.Having booked and prepaid for two rooms, eventually only requiring one, I was quite prepared to take it on the chin regarding the loss of the cost of the second room, but the unnecessary price-gouging policy leaves a bitter aftertaste.The rooms have no air-con and no hairdryers. When I asked for a hairdryer at reception, I was rudely and unceremoniously informed that I would have to surrender my passport as security, despite my pointing out that they had my credit card details. As my passport is a valuable document. I would not leave it in the possesion of a rude and arrogant night receptionist.I notice from a previous review the manager's reply was that Mons is not Venice and that most of his replies to negative comments do not accept any responsibility to either acknowledge or rectify the legitimate concerns of paying guests. This "like it or lump it" attitude is the core ethos at this hotel that permeates from the top down to all levels of staff.I've been to boarding school and it was a far nicer experience than staying at the Ibis in Mons. Unless it recognises its obvious shortcomings and listens to its customers, avoid this hotel like the plague. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my enemies.

ibis Mons Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Downtown Gem"

3rd September 2011, Stuttgart, Germany

Smack dab in the middle of downtown, across from the train station. The staff was very friendly, the lobby was very clean. The rooms are not air conditioned, but the wind kept it cool. Bed was firm, typical European mattress. Trains in the evening and early morning can get annoying. Internet was good. I did not eat at the in hotel restaurant due to being 5 min walk from downtown. The only thing I recommend is not to pay online for reservation, reserve but do not pay until you check out. They seem to not be able to change your bill after you pay online!

ibis Mons Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

1st August 2011, cascaispickles, Cascais, Portugal

The Ibis Mons Gare is just opposite the railway station and only a short walk from the Grand Place. Rooms are basic but spacious and clean. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. I was very disappointed to see that the restaurant was closed for several weeks for summer holidays - even though I did not wish to use it, this seems to me to be a bizarre business practice. Overall it's a good value hotel.

ibis Mons Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Mons"

13th July 2011, Surrey

A comfortable convenient hotel for an overnight stop. Arriving by road is slightly tricky, due to the local road system, but the sat-nav helped. The resturant was closed the night we stayed, but there are plenty of eateries in the Grand Place nearby, which gave us a chance to see a little of the town.

ibis Mons Centre Gare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend in Mons"

18th November 2010, Windsor

Hotel fine - on busy road but main problem for noise was the nearby fair in residence for one month. Disappointed that restaurant was closed Sat/Sun. Centre not far to walk - another fair at the GrandPlace.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.