Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Zurich Hotels > Mercure Stoller Zurich
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Stoller Zurich

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Stoller Zurich
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 80
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: ZURICH CITY CENTER (3.20 km)

Mercure Stoller Zurich - hotel reviews in Zurich

Hotel code: 5488

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Stoller Zurich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Stoller Zurich"

19th September 2013, Bart_simpsonCanada, canada

Good hotel adjacent to tram stop. Hotel was clean and excellent service. The location is away from the old city, about 10 minutes by tram. Close to a supermarket. Zurich is very expensive by Canadian standards so this hotel was a good value.Reception was very good and helpful.

Mercure Stoller Zurich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel Great Location"

12th September 2013, rodvilencia, Bellflower, California, USA

This is a nice place to stay. Very Clean, nice staff and a one minute walk to the train station. You can catch the #2 and #3 trains from here that take you right to the Lake or the Posh Shopping Street in Zurich. I would stay here again!

Mercure Stoller Zurich: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Totally unexpected..."

6th September 2013, M_H0ngK0ng, Hong Kong, China

In my opinion, this is one of my worst hotel experience and totally unexpected this actually happened from an Accor Hotel.Arrived at the hotel and was told the room was flooded with water and no other rooms available. I understand that this is unexpected event but I got welcome emails a day before, so not sure why they didn't tell me then.Anyway, I was offered an alternate hotel which was further away from the city. The alternate hotel did NOT have air cond. It was very warm at night, despite August time in Zurich.The room was super small and no amenities, just soap. I was very unsatisfied.Although the check in concierge was nice.I was totally disappointed with the hotel experience from Accor this time. I thought silver membership could offer me a bit more than this. Isn't there a better Accor hotel in Zurich ? Why wasn't I offer that ??? At least a room with air cond.Obviously, silver membership is it's just a color.Funny thing is I did NOT stay at Mercure Stoller Zurich, so not sure why I get a survey invite with " ...Thank you for staying at the Mercure Stoller Zurich between 29/08/2013 and 31/08/2013....".I guess Accor management didn't realized their customer got relocated.Enough said, thank you.

Mercure Stoller Zurich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel, a little noisy"

4th September 2013, jck5000, Nuremberg, Germany

The hotel is close to a streetcar station that will bring you into the city quickly. Parking is impossible except on hotel spaces and garage which are, by Zurich standards, affordable.The rooms are clean, nice & in overall excellent condition; the windows are good quality so you hear nothing from the main street. Unfortunately the interior walls seem to be paper-thin and you'll stand awake as soon as someone else in the hotel is. Still, I'd go there again.

Mercure Stoller Zurich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel but a bit out the way"

1st September 2013, jerryh, Bristol, UK

The hotel was good and staff were generally friendly, the only downside was not being able to check in early, it seems to be too much trouble to check if a room was actually free but that was the only problem, free Wifi a major bonus, nice choice for breakfast, good bar outside, would probably stay again

Mercure Stoller Zurich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best value for money"

30th August 2013, Islamabad

Very convenient location. Tram # 3 from Zurich station takes you to the hotel door in less than 10 minutes. We found this area safe even at late night hours. We found this hotel one of the best during our 20 days europe trip. Great free wifi with excellent connectivity. We booked the Junior Suite and stayed here for 6 nights. A double bed with a sofa bed was quite comfortable for me my wife & 02 young children. Would definitely return & stay there again.

Mercure Stoller Zurich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Well Located"

2nd July 2013, New Delhi / India

Well Located - one of the better Mercure Hotels . Good spacious Rooms with a good Restaurant. Public Transport just 2 mins walk - connecting you to both Tourist and Commercial areas of the City . Courteous & helpful Staff . Would definitely stay here again in my next visit to Zurich

Mercure Stoller Zurich: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Be careful when exchange money in this hotel: they imposed over 20% handling charges."

25th June 2013, dennisytsiu

We arrived late on 13 June 2013. We were tired and hungry and we needed Swiss Fran to eat. We saw the exchange rate posted at the reception were as follows: 1 US$: 0.9 SF:1 Euro: 1 SF; 1 UK pound: 1.1 SF. We asked a staff at the reception that the SF was quite pricy and his answer was that everything is expensive.in Swiss. We had been traveling in Croatia and its neighboring countries for 2 weeks before arriving Zurich and had been staying mostly in hotels run by the same group company including this one. We found no problem in exchanging money until this hotel. We lost an extra 25 SF for exchange 100 UK pound when we later compared to actual rate online. So just be careful.

Mercure Stoller Zurich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excellent"

24th January 2013, ivone1000, Brussels, Belgium

THE ROOM WAS SUPER, VERY CLEAN, VERY SPACIOUS AND CALM. THE BREAKFAST TOO EXPENSIVE BUT NEXT DOOR THERE WERE NICE BARS WHERE YOU CAN HAVE A LOVELY SWISS BREAKFASTThe hotel had a parking spot which was an excellent choice if you happen to travel by car. The city center can very easily be reached with public transport which is next door.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, thank you very much for your kind comment, we try to do the best for our clients and hope to be allowed to welcome you again with us.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.