Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Czech Republic Hotels > Prague Hotels > ibis Praha Old Town
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Praha Old Town hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Praha Old Town
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor heated pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Solarium - Paying - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 271
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OLD TOWN (0.50 km)

ibis Praha Old Town - hotel reviews in Prague

Hotel code: 5477

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Praha Old Town: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not bad for an Ibis"

18th September 2013, JS_7337, Prague, Czech Republic

The hotel quite new and I must stay that the quality is better than what I'm used to with Ibis. I would say that the stay would have been great if I hadn't been given a barrier free room. Too big to my taste and the bathroom was not very well equiped with no space for cosmetics. But all in all the hotel is quite good and the location couldn't be better.

ibis Praha Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Happy in Prague"

15th September 2013, Jason S

Ibis Prague old town is in a ideal location and I will not hesitate to recommend to all my friends. It's near shopping centers, restaurants and places of interest. And if you are traveling to Prague by train, Ibis Prague old town is about 8 to 10 minutes walk from the train station.

ibis Praha Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "centrally located"

14th September 2013, Aberystwyth4, Aberystwyth

Helpful staff, arranged (via email) picking up from airport, good rate, friendly driver with reasonable English, also suggested restaurants, gave map etc. Room basic but fine, clean and comfortable, good price, would book again. Centrally located, easy to get around (no car needed). Breakfast room very busy and noisy, crowded with groups of young people, so some of the items ran out, but we had plenty to eat. Wifi plus internet computers near bar.

ibis Praha Old Town: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good stay."

27th August 2013

People at front desk was very kind and promptly help me with print and scanner some documents I need to send by email.Very good location, good rooms and breakfast.Next time probably ask for the same hotel.In front there are tram and taxis.Walking distance to old stare miasto.New building.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you very much for staying with us and for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.With kind regards from PragueJiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
« hide

ibis Praha Old Town: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

13th August 2013, Proff42, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

The hotel is in a great location - close to everything - save on bus tours, just walk around the entire city (even to the castle). I would strongly suggest you take a cycle tour of Prague - cheap and you get to see the entire city in a few hours. The hotel has no pool or gym but you spend most of your time exploring Prague so that does not matter. There is a large shopping center next door so you can grab anything you forget or get a cheap meal/drink there. The hotel reception staff were great to deal with, the breakfast staff were a bit unfriendly but the food was excellent. The room was small and did not have basic items such as a secure safe, enclosed cupboard, iron or tea making facilities. For the price I would expect these as a minimum. The bed/pillows were excellent. Best - Location is perfect. Least - lack of amenities in the room.

View management response »

Management responseDear Proff42,thank you for your very nice feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately all the amenities you listed in your review are removed from standardized ibis room worldwide. All in all thank you again for your comments and hopefully we will have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.With kindest regards from PragueJiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
« hide

ibis Praha Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay!"

21st July 2013, Monica D, Switzerland

I booked a stay in this hotel primarily for its location and price and I was not disappointed!One week before my arrival I received a new email confirming my upcoming stay and decided to use their transfer service from the airport for 590 CZK. The driver was waiting for me in the arrival gate with a sign with my name on an Ibis sign, so very easy to spot. The service was excellent and would definitely recommend it.I arrived at the hotel before midday, the room was ready and I was able to check into the room straight away. The receptionist who checked me in was lovely and gave me plenty of information about the city.The room was the typical Ibis room (stayed in Holland to and the rooms are exactly the same). Very clean and quiet.The breakfast was included and not bad at all (served between 6.30 and 12 I think). I must say it wasn't the best breakfast I have ever had, but the buffet offered a large range of sweet and savory foods. Every morning I had breakfast at 8ish and a lot of food was on offer, including fresh watermelon. The only morning I had breakfast around 10ish there was hardly anything left. So I would suggest to go early.The hotel offers free wi-fi internet in the whole building. One password is provided at check in and can be used for as many wireless devices you want, which was great. The hotel is next door to Palladium, a massive shopping centre, plenty of shops and fast food restaurants available.The tram stops are outside the hotel and the metro is only two minutes walking away. However, the hotel is right in the city centre so you can reach all the major attractions by foot. Mind you I have used the tram on several occasions and they take you absolutely anywhere. To sum it up, it was an excellent stay, and when I will be back to Prague, I will definitely stay here again. I had an excellent experience in this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Monica D,Thanks for your lovely review and we appreciate your feedback very much.We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Praha Old Town sometime soon.Kind regardsJiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
« hide

ibis Praha Old Town: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Feedback from Australia"

18th July 2013, ro_williams, Adelaide, Australia

Great place to stay - Excellent central location that is within easy walking distance of city highlights and restuarants, and with easy access to trams and trains. Friendly and helpful staff. Servicing of rooms excellent with rooms very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Food in hotel was excellent. Room rates exceptional. We would highly recommend Ibis Praha Old Town as the preferred hotel to stay when visitng Prague.

View management response »

Management responseDear ro_williams,Thank you for sharing your brief review of ibis Praha Old Town. We are thrilled you complimented all our services in such a nice way. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I hope you will be back soon.With kindest regards from PragueJiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
« hide

ibis Praha Old Town: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, very comfortable bed"

4th July 2013, mich1001, Hong Kong, China

GOOD POINTS 1. Great location - just 5 min from Old Town Square on foot2. Big smart red sign - very useful to allow a foreigner to find it3. Extremely comfortable bed - even better than my Sealy mattress at home4. Great lighting in toilet - especially great for ladies who love to wear make-up (usually hotel lights are very very dim)5. Free wifi in room - and fast too :)6. Free internet access at ground floor7. Nice all-you-can-eat breakfastBAD POINTS1. I have paid every penny more than 6 weeks in advance. Its website failed to show any "confirmation" after payment. I wasn't even asked to enter the CVV code (the 3 digit number on the back of the credit card), nor any personal particulars during the online payment process. The screen jumped to a page stating "We can confirm your reservation subject to payment authorization being accepted by your bank or card issuer." So I was very insecure about whether I had actually booked a hotel room in Prague or not. If not, I would have to find one upon arrival which is bound to be expensive. Or I should book another hotel but risking double payment. I needed to phone my bank to find out. At last, the "confirmation" email issued by the hotel was sent to me just ONE week before my stay. This point alone may make people think twice about whether they should choose this hotel or not.2. When I asked a question via email, NO ONE answered me.

View management response »

Management responseDear mich1001,thank you for your review and I am glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the issues during the reservation process you encountered - your comments have been forwarded to our e-commerce department to identify the failure. We appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.With kindest regards from PragueJiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.