Hotel addressJl. Pantai Indah
Ancol Jakarta Baycity
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 6° 7' 19.91'' E 106° 50' 10.76''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+62)21/6406000
- Fax. (+62)21/6406123
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Convention Centre Ancol - hotel reviews in Jakarta
Hotel code: 5473
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"MY OPINION ABAOUT THIS hOTEL"
12th September 2013, niko-sulaiman, Jakarta, Indonesia
I used to stay at this hotel,since formerly named Horizon Hotel.we like the Location and the view of the Hotel.As the only one Hotel in Jakarta with Sea view , We were very happy ,when the Hotel be renovated .But according to my opinion ,the renovation done not good enough,to make the hotel as good as the new hotels built in Jakarta. But we have opinion about the food served in Sunda Kelapa Restaurant is very good ,aspecialy the Oak tail soup ( Sop Buntut ).We hope someday soon this Hotel be Totally Renovated,View management response »
Management responseDear Mr. Niko-sulaiman,Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!Thank you for the feedback and our apology for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that our hotel is sequentially reconstructing in all areas, including the lobby, garden area, meeting rooms, guestrooms and suites for freshly renovated improvements and for increasing more guest satisfaction.We would like also to thank you for your kind compliments on the oxtail soup you have experienced in our restaurant. We will share your comments with our Executive Chef Nur Rahmat and his Culinary Team.Once again thank you for the kind comment and positive feedback. Truly look forward to seeing you and your family again on the next visit. Kindest Regards,Gloria Vera KristieMarketing Communications Manager
"the best ocean view ever in jakarta"
6th September 2013, ainitony, Jakarta, Indonesia
it was perfect ocean view from 7th floor, unfortunately the air conditioner in our room didn't work properly.. but i love the balcony from deluxe ocean room, especially 7th floor room,i will be back for sureView management response »
Management responseDear Ainitony,Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very pleased to read your review on how you enjoy the ocean view so much from your room and how you love the room balcony here. We also appreciate your concern on the air conditioner condition; for this one we have passed the information over to our Engineering Team for their thorough follow up.Once again thank you and we hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to our property.Best Regards,Gloria Vera KristieMarketing Communications Manager
"long waiting in the queue for check in and 2 rooms 4.30 pm cant check in"
22nd August 2013, panindoan, Evergem, Belgium
i had booked and paid 5 rooms for my family in jakarta, when we came for check in and we waited so long time in the queue just only getting our keys. My suggestion better mercure make different line between people had already booked and with people still searching the room. because so wasted of time. Then 3 rooms are ready and 2 rooms not yet ready and i said to deskguy how come now is 4.30 pm and we cant go to room. The normally check in time is 2 oclock and he said sorry sir beacuse crowded . It seems mercure has not enough people for clean the room and we have to more waited. Very nice doormen, security and people in the front .. They are friendly. Poor Swimming pool slides. Good air conditioner in the room and warm water too. Very poor beach, dirty and dark colouredView management response »
Management responseDear Panindoan,Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!Thank you for your time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We are concerned and deeply apologetic to know the service problem you have encountered during the check-in process with us. We have taken notes on the suggestion given and will review on the situation with Front Office Team for their follow up and better progress.Our apology as well for the swimming pool slide condition, and for this situation it has been repaired well by our Engineering Team. We do hope the slide could be enjoyed comfortably by your family on the next visit.We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the AC and water condition. We are pleased to know that it is already in your expectation.Truly look forward to seeing you and your family again on the next stay with us.Sincerely yours,Gloria Vera KristieMarketing Communications Manager
"Holiday in Ancol"
21st August 2013
I stay in Mercure Ancol on 27th July 13. It was so much fun. The location of this hotel was very good, inside the centre attraction Ancol. I went to Sea world and Dolphin Show. The services was also very good, the staffs was helpful, friendly and professional.But the room was very old, although it has been renovate, but not change so much. And when I stay there, I little bit disappointed because the slider in swimming pool were under renovation. But overall, I enjoy staying there and compare to the price, I still satisfied.View management response »
Management responseDear Sir / Madam,Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We are truly grateful to read the positive comments given about our location, services, hospitality and the level of professionalism of the staff here.We would also like to thank you for bringing up to our attention regarding the room condition and hotel facilities which unfortunately were not met your expectation. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences and our respective team will review on the subject matters for their kind improvement.Once again thank you and really look forward to your coming again with your family at this property.Sincerely yours,Gloria Vera KristieMarketing Communications Manager
17th August 2013, prak_osa, Jakarta, Indonesia
1. best price should be included breakfast too..2. i had ask to clean up my room by hanging the sign at the door. but until i came back from lunch, my room was still not being cleaned up. then i ask the hotel staff who i meet to clean up my room. i was leaving to the pool when my room would be cleaning. when i got back no towel presented in the bathroom and i had to wait too long to have it.View management response »
Management responseDear Prak_osa,Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!Thank you for your kind feedback and our apology for the experience you had during your recent stay with us.We have already taken note of your concerns regarding the best price included breakfast needed and will share this back to the management for their review. While for the ungracefulness you have experienced regarding the make-up room requested, we truly understand the inconvenient feeling you had; and for this we have informed our respective teams from Housekeeping to follow up on the situation accordingly for their thorough kind improvements.Once again thank you for the review and the time spent in posting your comments for the chance given to us to be better in the future, and hope to have you and your friends to come here again in the future.Sincerely yours,Gloria Vera KristieMarketing Communications Manager
12th August 2013, lsh0708, Jakarta, Indonesia
Basically all elements of this hotel are okay, remembering this is a quite old hotel, with current management by Accor Mercure, the hotel seems to be still acceptable to stay at. The service of most personnels are fine, the rooms a bit old and some need refurnishing. The Accor Le Club member lane in the reception is fully-queued by non-members during check-in and check-out progress, we did not feel exclusivity and priority as a Le Club member, this should be improved. The pool is nice and very suitable for children.View management response »
Management responseDear lsh0708,Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol – Jakarta!Thank you for posting the review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.To make our guests more relaxed and comfortable, we have freshly renovated some areas needed including the lobby, guestrooms, bathroom; and partly we are still successively in the process of doing renovated improvements for guests' comfort. Your concern on the check-in and check-out progress exclusively for the Le Club Members has been shared to the Department Head and team, too, for their further review and improvements.Once again thank you and truly look forward to your next coming to our property.Best Regards,Gloria Vera KristieMarketing Communications Manager
"a very nice holiday in mercure hotel"
12th July 2013, Kusdinar, Bandung, Indonesia
A very strategic location in the Ancol, access to the location of the game is very close, very friendly service, great views from the room, our family enjoyed a day I will come back again and stay longer, little did I regret that tv channels in the room I'm not good.View management response »
Management responseDear Kusdinar,Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!Thank you for your kind review sharing the experience with us. We are also pleased to know you'll be coming back to stay here and we definitely will be waiting for your next coming with your family. Your concern on the TV Channel condition for sure is ours to follow up.Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta.Sincerely yours,Gloria Vera KristieMarketing Communications Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.