Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Brazil Hotels > Campinas Hotels > ibis Campinas
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Campinas hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Campinas
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 234
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: UNICAMP (12.10 km)

Hotel address

Av Aquidaban 440 Centro
13026510 CAMPINAS
BRAZIL

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 22° 54' 40.61'' W 47° 3' 21.45''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Campinas - hotel reviews in Campinas

Hotel code: 5469

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Campinas: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Unsatisfied"

11th September 2013, vrossin, Manaus

I paid my reservation with one months' notice, when I arrived there was only one handicapped room available with bathroom adapted for people with special needs. How can I be with my reservation and pay no rooms available?

ibis Campinas: 2.0 out of 5 stars "BAD BED -"

5th September 2013, edmar_francolin, Sao Paulo, Brazil

I love Ibis Hotels specially Ibis Campinas, however, Ibis Campinas changed all the Beds for a different bed that I´ve never seen in other Ibis Hotel. That new bed in uncomfortable, hard, makes noise when I turn, summarizing, I had one of my worst nights sleep of my life in my last stay. That makes me decide not to stay in Ibis Campinas anymore. Look that I used to stay there at least twice a month.P.S. I´ve stayed in many Ibis Hotels in different parts and the standard beds are so nice. It´s a pidy that a specific Ibis can change that standard because It will brake the rule that in all Ibis Hotel you are going to find the same characteristics.att,Edmar Françolin

ibis Campinas: 3.0 out of 5 stars "i don't agree with parking charges for motorcycles"

29th August 2013, cva2013, campinas

I was with my husband in the hotel in campinas, went on two motorcycles. the couple of friends was in yet another bike. total: 3 bikes.And to our surprise, the parking attendant wanted to put the 3 bikes at the same spot and charge for 3 slots. This is absurd! We left the bike from a friend in a vague and our 2in another 1. The friend, payed for 1 vague, but ours who stayed in 1 spot, payed for 2. The parking charges policy needs to be reviewed urgently!!!Besides, ehyis this feedback in English? I live in Brazil, should be in portuguish!

ibis Campinas: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good option, good price"

7th August 2013, Mfmachado, Guarulhos, Brazil

The hotel is very well located, in a good point of Campinas, with access to main streets. Although present a non-smoking condition, it was clear a smoking smell in the room. In summary, that is a good choice for a short stay in Campinas.

ibis Campinas: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Forbidden in the winter"

31st July 2013

Unbelievable a hotel room without a heat system. I frizzed during the nigh. In fact I got a cold because of that. Noisy cleaning ladies in the morning and a reception desk that never answer your calls. Worse Ibis ever. Usually I use Mercury, and I regret that I didn't stay there.

ibis Campinas: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good stop over"

6th July 2013, Bonito, Brazil

I used this hotel as a stopover before I flight from Viracopas airport. It was fine for this and is a standard business type hotel pretty close to both the bus station and the airport. My only criticism was that I didn't think the receptionist was very welcoming.

ibis Campinas: 2.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Standard and nothing special"

17th January 2013, kichristag, Freiburg

The hotel is a standard hotel as usually from IBIS with the advanatage and disadvantages. Problems with the Internet Connectivity and the service there is very low. Phoning in the morning and in the ecvening still no technician arrived to solve the problem, More time withour access than with access. Cleaning of the room not so good and the bill (as sually) not correct during check Ouit and needs to be corrected. Check out takes 15 minutes.... Rooms are the standard provided fronm IBIS and nothing to complain about.

ibis Campinas: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice staff on check in"

20th November 2012, Lavras, Brazil

It's an average hotel, with a nice staff. Clean room and bathroom. Recommend it. Nothing else to say, but I have to write because TripAdvisor demands 200 characters.Nothing else to say, but I have to write because TripAdvisor demands 200 characters.

ibis Campinas: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient, predictable, but Internet is an issue"

11th July 2012, Fort Collins, Colorado

Like all Ibis Hotels you get a clean, basic room that is suitable for a single traveler. The location is across the road from the bus stop from the Sao Paulo airports. The staff is friendly and speaks some English. The restaurants in the Ibis and adjacent Mercure Hotel serve reasonable buffet breakfasts and dinners. The price is a great value. My room was quiet, and the AC worked well. The bathroom is basic (only two bath towels are supplied) but clean. My only real complaint was the free WI-FI that was very slow (<250KBPS), even for a Brazil hotel.

ibis Campinas: 4.0 out of 5 stars "April 2012"

22nd April 2012, crodrigs, Miami Beach, Florida, USA

Hotel was pretty reasonable. First night I had to sleep in a room that had a strong smell of fresh paint. As the hotel was full, I had to wait the next day to be transfered to another room. I have to say that I felt pretty sick because of the smell, but the staff was prompt to move me when a room became available next day. Tip for anyone is to inquire about any fresh work done in a hotel next time I book. It´s not the first time I´ve gone through this in another hotel chain before.

ibis Campinas: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Front Desk Not Responsive to External Calls"

19th July 2011, chicago

Overall this wasn't a bad experience it just could have been better. The room was smaller than I pictured and that I really didn't mind. But I'm a business traveler so I had to work on the bed in my room because it didn't have a desk. Internet was not free. No alarm clock in the room. My wife and I were trying to save on our phone bill by her calling the hotel from the US. Every time she called, no one would answer the phone and transfer her call to my room. I had to call down a few times to actually get them to answer the phone when she called. Not sure what that was about. They always seemed to have several people working the front desk. At least 1 of them could have answered the phone. I wish they would have it set up so that outside calls could go directly to the room. Not a bad hotel but if I can find a better spot next time, I'm going to try it out. There's nothing to lose in doing that.

ibis Campinas: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Goog choice in Campinas"

25th April 2011, Jaú, SP, BR

Indeed, this hotel is a good choice for two people, well located , clean, quiet, good service, with great cost, for a short stay in Campinas, Sao Paulo, Brazil. I advise couples.to spend a quiet weekend.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.