Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Gosford Hotels > ibis budget Gosford
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Gosford

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Gosford
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Paying WIFI access available in public areas - Paying
    • Air conditionned
    • Free outdoor parking on site
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
  • Number of rooms: 79
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: GOSFORD (2.00 km)

Hotel address

63 Central Coast Highway
2250 WEST GOSFORD
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 33° 25' 35.99'' E 151° 19' 27.57'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+61)2/43257692
  • Fax. (+61)2/43224084
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Gosford - hotel reviews in Gosford

Hotel code: 5442

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Gosford: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Spent 2 nights at West Gosford"

16th September 2013, 222Solotraveller, Coolangatta, Australia

All in all, I thought the Ibis West Gosford was good value for money. It suited me in that it was close to family & friends I had come to visit. The room was fine- clean & tidy, & the bed comfortable.The only downside I felt, was that the staff at reception were not very friendly, & on a number of occasions, one of the staff looked at me, then droppped his head when I walked past. The staff were of Tongan or Samoan origin, & I've since been told that it's their custom to bow their head when an older person approaches. All I can say is that they're now in Australia, & it's customary over here to smile & add good morning or evening, when a guest approaches!

ibis budget Gosford: 3.0 out of 5 stars "gosford stopover"

1st March 2013, glass402, Penrith, Australia

tea and coffee was not available when it should have been but overall not a bad experience the rooms were very clean but the air conditioning was noisy.the position of the motel is very handy to everthing

ibis budget Gosford: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average hotel for one night"

28th February 2013, Rick_Sydney_13, Sydney, Australia

Good location, close to the CBD and RSL. About the room, it is very small but enough for only one night and for a "budget" hotel. About the cleanliness, on the room, the top bed was not prepared and also I found it a little bit dirty with several dead insects on it.I feel cheated by Accord, because at the time of booking I was offered purchase the continental breakfast. I did it, but my surprise was on the morning when I went to the breakfast room and I saw that the price of the breakfast was 22% cheaper than I paid online.

ibis budget Gosford: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Gosford - Feb 2013"

21st February 2013, BrianGoldstraw, Canberra, Australia

I was looking for cheap basic accommodation for somewhere to sleep.Room was clean and staff were friendly.A jug and mugs would be nice to be able to make a tea of coffee. Don't worry about biscuits or other items.

ibis budget Gosford: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value"

25th January 2013, jazabelle01, Tweed Heads, Australia

Small room with everything you need. Nice comfortable bed. Only down sides were that there is no elevator which means dragging your suitcase up 2 flights of stairs, and that the bathroom is tiny meaning the shower wets the entire bathroom making it impossible to change in there, and somewhat unsafe to use toilet once fllor is wet. All this being said it is really good value for money and I would stay there again.

ibis budget Gosford: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our Stay at the IBIS"

24th January 2013, Scoben, Sydney, Australia

When i arrived at the motel the manager couldn't find our booking so i waited for at least 1/2 hour for this problem to be sorted he didn't seem impressed and made me feel that i had put him out. I was definately not impressed especially on Christmas Day pouring with rain and turning up late to a family dinner due to the delay.He did not greet me with a smile like i have had in the past from many motels that we have stayed at. I then hear the same words come out of this mouth when another couple also turned up with the same problem as ours booking not showing on the system.I wouldn't recommend this IBIS at Gosford with the current manager the guy needs training with people skills if he wants to succeed in business.

ibis budget Gosford: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Great budget motel"

15th January 2013, Pinkraceday, Armidale, Australia

If you are looking for a very low priced , clean , overnight accommodation with affordable eateries in close proximity,look no further.Bathroom setup not ideal, and there is no undercover parking,but for the price you can't complain.

ibis budget Gosford: 5.0 out of 5 stars "og says - Ibis Budget Gosford .. a great stay that won't break the budget"

15th January 2013, vk4zz, Townsville, Australia

overnight stay during visit to childhood haunts on the NSW Central Coast. great position with an on-site maccas and only a short walk to the trackside restaurant, rsl and other eateries. checkin was painless and the room and air-con was great. we will be back next time we are in Gosford

ibis budget Gosford: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap but smelly"

8th January 2013, ace1982, Melbourne, Australia

I stayed 3 nights, with family. The price was cheap. Location was good close to freeway (but not so close that you could hear it) and next to 24hour McDonalds.The hotel room, while clean and tidy was smelly. The smell in the bathroom was especially unbearable. During my stay, I overheard another guest complain about the smell, and they were informed that every room was the same. There was no ventilation system in the bathroom. The building was really old and so no elevator.The service was OK, however one day the towels were not changed.The room was OK size, it had a good TV, and an OK air-con. However no kettle or fridge in the room, you have to use a communal kitchen.I would not stay there again until they fix the terrible smell.

ibis budget Gosford: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pretty decent accommodation"

8th January 2013, Cazza128933, Sydney, Australia

Stayed in January with family. It's not really in the centre of Gosford, but if all you're doing is driving to the multiple beaches around the area - it's fine. It's also right next to a 24 hour Maccas, so that's always handy. Rooms are basic, but have everything you need to get clean and fall asleep.

ibis budget Gosford: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Smelly Room"

27th December 2012, CarolineMC89, Tamworth, Australia

Pretty good for the price we paid however every time we walked into the room there was a weird smell.... also the continental breakfast wasn't too crash hot with only toast and cereal available. Thanks

ibis budget Gosford: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quality for money"

22nd November 2012, jillba80, Cowra, Australia

Great stay, Comfortable and clean rooms, good in room entertainment,Perfect location close to shops and restaurants definately quality for money great place to stay for short trips.will definately recommend to family and friends.

ibis budget Gosford: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ouch!"

20th November 2012, AussieRon71, Canberra

This hotel represented reasonable value for money. It was clean and the staff were competent and friendly. At night there was quite a bit of noise due to the proximity of McDonalds 20 metres away. The only real negative was the location of the television platform right above the reading table. I hit my head on the sharp edge when I got up and later when I sat down. After I stopped the bleeding I covered it with a jacket both to make it visible and to cover the sharp edge. Guests also need to be aware of the $250 plus fine if cooking, showering or using deoderants sets off the fire alarm.

ibis budget Gosford: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Century Challenge stop over"

23rd May 2012, port macquarie

The accommodation is in an ideal spot within walking distance of a variety of dining choices. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. There was only two things that didn't impress and they were the design of the en-suite, the entire bathroom becomes flooded after someone showers and this includes the toilet. The other downside we experienced was the noise from neighboring rooms which was disappointing considering there was no traffic noise from the nearby main road. I would stay again as the location & cleanliness outweighs the negatives.

ibis budget Gosford: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A smile would make all the difference!"

10th May 2012, Sunshine Coast

The quality and location of this hotel for us was excellent, central to everywhere we needed to be. Room quality was excellent, could have done with a more effective shower head in the bathroom, but everything worked. The sheets on the bed were clean, crisp and like new. A really comfortable sleep. Although the check in staff member was correct and proper a warmer welcome with a smile would have made all the difference. For value, quality and locaton, a great place to stay!

ibis budget Gosford: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Formula Gosford Review"

30th April 2012, MegWanaka_NewZealand, Wanaka, New Zealand

Not being able to make a cup of tea or coffee in the morning was a definite draw back. Otherwise, apart from the front desk being empty for half the day, I found the staff very helpful and friendly.

ibis budget Gosford: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good and Bad"

17th April 2012, hywu, Sydney, Australia

We stayed there for the Easter weekend. The 1st room we checked in had an unpleasant smell, and the toilet couldn't flush. They changed us to another room. The 2nd room seems Ok until shower time - there was no hot water in the shower. But we were too tired to change rooms again, so we all took cold showers.The hotel is very basic, but pretty clean, and the bed was comfortable. Handy location too. But I wouldn't stay again.

ibis budget Gosford: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great place! Would stay again!"

27th March 2012, Sydney, Australia

Great place, easy check in and out, rooms great for the cost!, quiet even though near main road, Macca's next door, great all round!! No issues at all, would stay again for sure. Highly reccomended :)

ibis budget Gosford: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Atending grandmothers funeral"

22nd February 2012, Tarcutta, Australia

You made our trip affordable and no fuss as we were there to attend our grandmothers funeral.The lady at reception was lovely and very friendly.Our room was very comfortable and very clean.We have stayed in your motels in the past and would recomend it to our friends.thank you again

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.