Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Reading Hotels > Novotel Reading Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Reading Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Reading Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 10
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 178
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: Reading city centre (0.10 km)

Novotel Reading Centre - hotel reviews in Reading

Hotel code: 5432

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Reading Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Reading"

2nd September 2013, Patricia J

We had a great stay, staff couldn't have been more helpful and location was great for shops etc. We had the pool to ourselves each time we used it! Room could have been a bit bigger but that's just because we were travelling with a LOT of luggage!Extras like and iron & board in the room, mini fridge and access to an ice machine were a real bonus. Also the late Sunday checkout at 5pm was fantastic.Not all that easy to get to in a car but one phone call to reception soon put us right.We'll certainly be looking to stay there again on out next visit to Reading if there are any good deals going.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for taking the time to write a response about your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It was great to hear that you managed to use our facilities and even had the pool to yourself which is always nice. I am so glad that you are going to return and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager
« hide

Novotel Reading Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Short stay in Reading"

29th August 2013, Kent233, Whitstable, United Kingdom

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend and found it to be convenient as it was centrally located. It was relaxed as the staff were very helpful and friendly but not overbearing. The hotel was spotlessly clean and provided excellent amenities.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for your really positive feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Reading Centre, myself and the team really appreciate it. We are always delighted to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Reading in the future. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager
« hide

Novotel Reading Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Satisfied"

28th August 2013, JICC7, Monterrey, Mexico

I was at Reading for a few meetings in a period of 3 days. I found the hotel to be pretty much what I needed. There were a couple of mildly negative points to it:1. I was told at the front desk that broad band internet was not for free (only standard one was free), but that I would need to pay something like 10 GBP per day to get it. Luckily I only needed the internet to view emails, so it was no harm. 2. The parking space is quite small, there is a public parking garage quite near, and the hotel does offer a special rate for their clients. Other than that, I believe that service was excellent, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who's searching for a good place to rest after long working days.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Reading Centre, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the service we offer. The free internet we have is normally sufficient for many of our guests and we do have the option of upgrading if you need it. Thank you for saying you would return and recommend us to others. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager
« hide

Novotel Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "advanced booked room good value for money"

26th July 2013, katyblu, Norwich, United Kingdom

I booked 6 months ahead for a special local event so had superior room at a very good advanced rate . My only issue was that despite being on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel ,there was till too much noise from the night clubbers in the streets below even at 04.00 to have the window open.I also found the airconditioning unit in the room was loud but seemed under powered, but this was one of the hotest days in the year so perhaps that explains why.The hotel is an 5-10 mins easy walk from the station and the stafff were very friendly.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for posting your thoughts on here about your recent stay at Novotel Reading. I am pelased that you managed to get a good rate and you will always benefit if you book in advance. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager
« hide

Novotel Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fine hotel"

17th July 2013, infinitemonkey, London, United Kingdom

This was a good hotel reasonably well located in Reading. On the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms and communal areas were very clean and the breakfast was generous and varied by the standard of this hotel type (which basically means that if I was after a good fry-up I'd have been far better off in a greasy spoon, but other than that it was fine).On the downside, the rooms were poorly ventilated and boiling hot (it was a war,m day at 30 degrees) and the mattresses/pillows and duvet were all of poor quality though new. I woke up after a very bad night's sleep with a neck so stiff I could barely move. I felt barely rested at all and the air conditioning had done nothing to offer any comfort through the night.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback about your stay and your lovely comments. With regards to the duvet and pillows quality, please be assured that I am going to address this. I am sorry that you felt the air cooling system was poor and once again, please allow me to address this. I hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager
« hide

Novotel Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Visit to Alex"

16th July 2013, Readinghotel, Vejbystrand

Excellent situated hotel in Reading. Rooms ok, good value for money. Breakfast a little up and down. During weekend hotel not properly staffed for the amount of guests specially in the kitchen, Had guest for breakfast, not worth the money. many things missing.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for posting your thoughts on here about your recent stay at Novotel Reading. I am sorry that you had some issues with our breakfast and please be assured that I will be addressing this with my team. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Reading in the future. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager
« hide

Novotel Reading Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "novotel reading centre"

15th July 2013, johnmagill, Sydney, Australia

nowhere to park while you check in, hotel is on a one way street. parking is atrocious and the air conditioning in the room did not work, during extreme weather conditions heatwave in uk.staff were helpful providing air conditioning works would possibly stay again

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Reading. I am sorry about the issues you had with parking, however unfortunately despite me asking the council for some lenience on this, they have not been forthcomign as yet. With regards to the air cooling system, I will look into the unit in the room that you were in to ascertain if there is an issue with it. Please contact me directly if you are planning a trip back to Reading and I will mnake sure you are very well looked after. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager
« hide

Novotel Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, shame about breakfast!"

10th July 2013, LarieHector, London, United Kingdom

The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are spacious and have a modern feel to them. Blackout blinds make a huge difference. Not sure about the beds as they sounded springy but over all it seems like a premier hotel.Breakfast was not fantastic. The eggs are left to cook under a hot plate is is the bacon which is all stuck together. I was not overly impressed at all with breakfast and could leave it.

View management response »

Management responseThanks so much for your posting your thoughts on here about your recent stay at Novotel Reading. I am so sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast as this aspect of our hotel is something my guests rave about. Please be assured that I am addresing this with the kitchen brigade to ensure it does not happen again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager
« hide

Novotel Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Added Service"

8th July 2013, alshehab_75, Kuwait City, Kuwait

Excellent hotel, and clean, and the staff is very excellent and also the hotel's location close to shopping center, restaurants, and I would like to stay in again, but there is a simple problem, it does not carry luggage service.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Reading, I was pleased to read that you did enjoy it. Luggage service is part of our standards and I am disappointed that we did not offer this to you. I have discussed this with my Reception Manager and please be assured we are addressing this with the team. I do hope we can welcome you back to Novotel Reading in the future. Kind regards. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager
« hide

Novotel Reading Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great, central clean hotel"

3rd July 2013, Stephfb, High Wycombe, United Kingdom

We stay here every time we visit Reading as it is in the perfect location, staff are fabulous and if you look out for deals can be fantastic value. Highly recommend!Breakfast is superb and late checkout of 12 midday is great.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay. I am extremely pleased to see that you had such a wonderful time in our company. We strive to provide great quality service and the teams here will be pleased to read your kind words.We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.Kind Regards - Thibaut Chappelat - Guest Services Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.