Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Reading Hotels > ibis Reading Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Reading Centre hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Reading Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Automatic air control
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Half-board stay - online offer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 182
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: READING CITY CENTRE (0.10 km)

Hotel address

25A Friar Str, Reading station
For Car Park Use RG1 1NR
RG1 1DP READING
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 27' 24.25'' W 0° 58' 20.48'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Reading Centre - hotel reviews in Reading

Hotel code: 5431

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My recent stay at the IBIS HOTEL, Reading"

25th September 2013, Wesserkoff, Port Harcourt, Nigeria

As usual I enjoyed my stay at the Ibis Hotel, Reading. The lounge now has a new look. This this is refreshing and very much appreciated. Kudos to the Management on this transformation of the lounge. I find the free Wi-Fi most welcome. The staff remain as friendly as before.I was in Room 1206 and I observed that that the Air conditioning Unit was not functioning properly. The room was rather too warm. I hope this will be rectified soon.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMy team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. Thank you for your comments about the air con which have been passed to the maintenance team for checking. I just wish to mention that we operate with an air cooling system, so the unit works depending on the outside temperature.We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Reading Centre.Kind regardsAnne
« hide

ibis Reading Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for the Business traveller"

9th September 2013, MJ2329, Lincolnshire

Great location, only 2 mins walk from the train station, which was great as I arrived late at night. I was warmly greeted at Reception and check in was quick. The room was big enough and very clean and tidy. I thought the design of the room and bathroom was a clever use of space. I had a good night sleep with a comfy bed.Breakfast the next day was very tasty and set me up well for the day. I'd recommend this hotel for business trip or quick stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you very much for your kind comments following your stay at Ibis Reading CentreWe are glad you enjoyed it, and will pass on your compliments to our teamWe are looking forward to welcoming you soonRegardsAnne
« hide

ibis Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

8th September 2013, Dheeraj A, Pune

Very good hotel to stay. Very near to the railway and bus station. Very good reception officials. Only problem is room availability is very lean so book the hotel in advance. Breakfast is good but some more variety needs to be added.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Hotel Reading Centre.I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.Kind regardsAnne
« hide

ibis Reading Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Reading - the perfect solution"

28th August 2013, jocelynsg51, Sheffield, United Kingdom

The service on arrival and departure was excellent. The decor is fun and original. Rooms are very clean and light. Excellent, spacious shower. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent quality and attractively presented. Location is 3 minutes walk from the station. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear jocelynsg51,Thank you for your kind comments regaeing our hotel, and our new recpetion only just recently refurbishedI am glad you like it, and we look forward to welcoming you soon at Ibis Reading CentreBest regardsAnne
« hide

ibis Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Does what it says on the tin"

22nd August 2013, jinzx_uk, London, United Kingdom

The rooms are basic but clean. the pod bathrooms are small but the shower space is unexpectedly large. It made the perfect "base" for our hen do weekend. The renovations going on around reception didn't disturb us with any noise and didn't seem to make any impact on the service we received.Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food- with so many pubs and restaurants nearby you're sure to find something you like.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Hotel in reading centreKind regards, Krishnam Addala
« hide

ibis Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for weekend break - Ibis Reading Centre"

22nd August 2013, WindowwithanL, London, United Kingdom

I stayed at the Ibis Reading Centre during the Rewind festival in Henley-on-Thames in August. This hotel was a fantastic and affordable alternative to all the Henley hotels who seem to triple their prices during the festival. Easy to get to by train being so close to Reading station. It is also close to lots of shops, restaurants etc. The only down side was we had to leave the windows open as it was so hot and the air con make too much noise to leave it on overnight, this meant we heard alot of noise from the main entrance street which has lots of pubs/clubs. It's nothing a good pair of ear plugs wouldn't counteract though.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Hotel in Reading Center very soon.Kind regards, Krishnam Addala
« hide

ibis Reading Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "ASCOT RACES"

16th August 2013, sheena-blackett62dog, northumberland

I was very impressed with the hotel the rooms were very good and clean the beds were really comfortable and there was tea & coffee in the room and a hair dryer we will be booking again the same time for next year. It's in the town centre where everything is so it's really handy for the bars restaurants and shops plenty to do looking forward to coming back next year.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sheena,So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Hotel in Reading Centre. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Krishnam
« hide

ibis Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ascot family day"

15th August 2013

I booked a party of 32 people to stay at this hotel in Reading for 2 nights as we were going to Ascot on the Saturday and it is only 20 to 25 minutes on the train and costs £3.95 each return. The hotel is right in the centre of Reading within easy access of the station, bars & restaurants. The hotel and the rooms are clean & modern. Breakfast was on offer for £4 each and was very good with lots of choice. I would always stay in this hotel in Reading.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,So glad you had an enjoyable time at [hotel name] in [destination]! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Krishnam Addala
« hide

ibis Reading Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Just what we needed"

31st July 2013, RosieToot, Colchester, United Kingdom

Comfortable room, and very glad of the air con on a very hot and humid day. Close to train station which was perfect for what we needed. Breakfast was ok, though it would have been nice to have more hot options for vegetarians and the scrambled egg was a little crusty from being out for too long. I would definately stay here again if I was in town and would recommend it to others.

View management response »

Management responseDear Rosie TootTheank you for letting us know about your stay. We welcome all feedback and take on board your comments regarding breakfastWe are looking forwrad to welcoming you again.RegardsAnne
« hide

ibis Reading Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not worth it .... feels like an overpriced lodge without proper internet"

21st July 2013, yuds_raj, Bangalore, India

I have stayed at quite a few hotels during my business travels to the UK and other countries but this short stay has to be the worst in recent years. The concept behind an Ibis hotel is not that of a luxury hotel but an economy business hotel which has just the necessary stuff in an optimized space. I must say that the Ibis in Reading fails on that count too.RoomThe setting of the room is not at all thought out well. There is no desk or even a small side table near the bed/centre table to keep some regular items. The bathroom is quite cramped up. The lighting is poor and controlled by only 1 switch (no lamps,etc.) There is no wardrobe but a small rack and hence you need to be using your suitcase daily which needs to be put under the desk which eventually leads to there being no place to sit except the bed.Cleanliness and ServiceThere was a power outage one of the nights and the power was not back for 15 hours and hence there was no water, no internet, no phones and no air conditioning. People wake up in the night to pitch dark floors and there is not even a note under the door to explain what is going on. The lift isn't working and neither are the room phones. The next morning there is no housekeeping and we return to the rooms to find them in the same state we left them. InternetTo put it in a line, " The internet sucks, even the paid one" After the power outage, the internet did not come back until we check out. This is unacceptable especially for people travelling on business.Conclusion: The hotel is not worth the money at all. The location is good but there are other options with similar location as well.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Reading when we experienced the power outage due to an issue with Scottish & Southern Energy. However if you would like to dicsuss this further, please contact me dirctely on h5431-gm@Accor.com Thank you once again for your patience and understanding over what was a very trying and testing time for myself and the team. Yours sincerely Anne
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.