Hotel - Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Heilbronner Str. 88 
70191 STUTTGART
GERMANY

658 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 658 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 89.00 EUR

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

If you value a central location, the 4-star Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center is the ideal choice for you. All 174 rooms have air conditioning and free WIFI. Our meeting area includes six rooms that can be combined to hold up to 200 people, who have easy access to the hotel by train, as the main train station is 875 yards away. The nearest highway is the A81, just 1.2 miles away, while the airport and exhibition center are 9.3 miles away. You can park your car in our indoor car park.

Carl Benz, Gottlieb Daimler, Ferdinand Porsche, Robert Bosch; all world-famous Stuttgart inventors who were instrumental in lifting Stuttgart and the surrounding region to prosperity - and whose companies remain successful to this day.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 11:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 11:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Heilbronner Str. 88
70191
STUTTGART
GERMANY

Tel: (+49)711/255580
Fax: (+49)711/25558100

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • U5, U6, U7, U12 : U5, U6, Stadtbibliothek
  • S2, S3 : S2, S3, HAUPTBAHNHOF
  • STUTTGART AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles
  • STUTTGART At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS : 48.793245, 9.182124

Our rooms

The 4-star Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center offers a choice of Standard, Superior and Privilege Rooms. The Privilege Rooms offer luxury facilities and a quiet location by the courtyard. All 174 rooms are air conditioned and have WIFI and DSL.Two children aged up to 12 can stay in your room free of charge. Your pet is also welcome (charge of EUR 8/night).

  • Superior Room with a queen-size bed
    Superior Room with a queen-size bed

    In addition to a TV and telephone, our Superior Rooms overlooking the peaceful inner courtyard feature a high-quality bed, comfortable seating and a functional desk space with free WIFI access and air conditioning.

  • MyRoom by Fatma: Charm'in
    MyRoom by Fatma: Charm'in

    You won't forget the Charm'in in a hurry - the hotel offers you pure relaxation. The retro style of the room will transport you back into the past. The bathroom holds Fatma's personal highlight: the rain forest shower.

  • MyRoom by Tabea: somewhere to relax
    MyRoom by Tabea: somewhere to relax

    Productive meeting? Business appointments? Trade fair visits? Tabea's room is the ideal place to retreat after a demanding working day. Your room is inspired by Scandinavian style with the motto "less is more".

  • Standard Room with queensize bed
    Standard Room with queensize bed

    Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a TV and telephone, rooms include a high-quality bed, seating, a functional desk space with high-speed Internet connection, free WIFI and air conditioning.

  • MyRoom by Linda: Feel Green
    MyRoom by Linda: Feel Green

    Linda links wellness with a calm atmosphere with "Feel Green". Being able to relax in a room that doesn't feel like a bedroom when you are traveling is important to her, and a cozy corner to read in is an essential part of that.

  • MyRoom by Ariam: Stuttgart's First Sea Breeze
    MyRoom by Ariam: Stuttgart's First Sea Breeze

    With a view over the water, a light breeze and sand between her toes: for Ariam, this is the essence of relaxation and contentment. In her room, you can feel Stuttgart's first sea breeze and sail to sleep, surrounded by maritime decor.

  • Privilege Room with double bed, inner courtyard location
    Privilege Room with double bed, inner courtyard location

    Privilege Rooms with air conditioning in a peaceful location overlooking the courtyard. For added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water, tea and coffee facilities and free newspaper in the room. WIFI and late check-out also included.

  • Privilege Room with queen-size bed, inner courtyard location
    Privilege Room with queen-size bed, inner courtyard location

    Privilege Rooms with air conditioning in a peaceful location overlooking the courtyard. For added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water, tea and coffee facilities and free newspaper in the room. WIFI and late check-out also included.

  • Privilege Room with 2 single beds, inner courtyard location
    Privilege Room with 2 single beds, inner courtyard location

    Privilege Rooms with air conditioning in a peaceful location overlooking the courtyard. For added comfort: VIP bathroom including bathrobes, mineral water, tea and coffee facilities and free newspaper in the room. WIFI and late check-out also included.

  • Standard Room with single bed
    Standard Room with single bed

    Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a TV and telephone, rooms feature a high-quality bed, seating, a functional desk space with free WIFI and air conditioning.

  • Standard Room with 2 single beds
    Standard Room with 2 single beds

    Our Standard Rooms are ideally suited to your needs. In addition to a TV and telephone, rooms feature a high-quality bed, seating, a functional desk space with free WIFI and air conditioning.

  • 174 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

ELEVEN BAR & LOUNGE Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 18:00 - 22:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ELEVEN BAR & LOUNGE Type of cuisine: Bistro


At our restaurant "11", we will serve you regional dishes and international specialties until late in the evening in a contemporary setting. Why not come and try our team's creations and unwind in the comfortable surroundings.

Find out more and book
ELEVEN BAR & LOUNGE Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ELEVEN BAR & LOUNGE


The air-conditioned Eleven Bar & Lounge is the ideal place to relax and enjoy good conversation with other guests over a glass of wine or a cold beer. We are open every day until 1am.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 9
  • Maximum size: 167 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 150
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 88

Our customer reviews for Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 658 reviews
Soya B 2016/10/03
« Hope never again »

Too expensive for the quality 200€ for a master of disaster. Very stressed staffed. Breakfast service extremly unpolite. You simply do not feel welcome. Even checking out was a story, though I am a gold member

Gshannan 2016/08/02
« Mercure Stuttgart »

The hotel is about ten minutes walking from the main station and 15minutes from the city center. The room is clean and average in size. No many amenities were available. I was not so happy with the reception up arrival. He was snobbish and reluctant to help. Breakfast average.

Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Gshannan, thanks a lot for staying with us and taking the time for this feedback. For the impression you got during your check in I would like to express my sincerest apologies. I hope that you accept them and give us another chance in the future to convince you of our hospitality. Very best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager

Harley561 2015/11/04
« A very average experience »

We happened to stay at this hotel twice--once for one night then two nights prior to our return to the US. the first time our room was on the outside of the building on the side street. It was a noisy location. On the first night of our second visit, we were put in a room facing an incredibly busy street. It was a miserable night. Thankfully we were able to change our room to an interior type room for the remainder of our visit.

Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Harley561, thanks a lot for being twice our guest. I am really sorry that you did not had a good rest at night due to the noise. In fact we are located in the city center of Stuttgart just next to one of the major streets. For any future stay I would recommend you to ask for our backyard rooms. They are really quiet. I would be very happy to welcome you again for any further trips to Germany. Best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager

Lucy1974 2015/09/22
« New hotel great Customer service »

We stayed one night, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Its a new hotel and the room was a generous size. We were given a complimentary glass of wine as we are members of the loyalty program, they also threw in a soft drink for our little girl which was a nice touch. Very handy for the new shopping development which is right next door. Bit of a trek into the old town (think we went the long way round) but its only 2 stops on the underground so that saves a lot of time. Would definitely recommend the hotel!

Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Lucy1974, thank you so much for the kind feedback you give about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to get positive feedback and it is a great motivation for the whole team. We would be happy to welcome you again for future stays you may have in Stuttgart, Caroline Münter General Manager

2015/09/04
« Good hotel, great location. »

Warm reception, pleasant location, very close to the Hauptbahnof (Central Train Station) and Milaneo (Biggest shopping Centre in Stuttgart) and the Stuttgart Library. Makes it easy to tour the city with easy connections to other parts of the city. Generally, we had a pleasant stay, only kink was the air conditioner in one of the two rooms I booked didn't work well during the period. Apart from that we had a good experience.

Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thanks a lot for this warm and positive feedback. For the not well working air condition I want to briefly apologize. I can imagine you felt disturbed during the night. I would be very happy if you could accept my apologies and I we could welcome you again for future stays you have in Stuttgart. Best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager

mercblack 2015/05/18
« Average hotel »

Easy access to the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. It took a while to get served at the priority front desk. The wifi connection was great and easy to login. Missing kettle and require to swap for a new one, but the staff was friendly to organise it.

Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Mercblack, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I hope that you accept my apologies for your waiting time at the priority desk. We would be very happy to welcome you again in our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. Very best regards, Caroline Münter General Manager

markpar2015 2015/04/04
« Mini Break »

Booked the hotel on line as a convenient central base to explore the city and the car museums. Hotel was absolutly fine and the staff helpful. Breakfast was ok but slightly expensive for what you got, otherwise can't fault the experience.

Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear markpar20, thanks a lot for taking the time to write about your stay in our Mercure Stuttgart City Center. We would be very happy to welcome you again for your next visit in Stuttgart. Very best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager

ChristianeH215 2015/03/02
« Privilege Room - no point »

There no longer seems to be a point in booking a privilege room at a Mercure hotel. The benefits used to be free wifi, free daily newspaper, dressing gown and slippers, and drinks and snacks from the fridge. Our recent experience was disappointing. Wifi is now free for all, the daily newspaper was never delivered to the door, dressing gown and slippers had to be requested, and a small bottle of apple juice and a bottle of water were all the fridge provided and like the toiletries were not replenished during our 3 night stay. Added to that, the room was tiny, uncomfortable, and extremely expensive for the value. We decided to review this online rather than take it up with staff who were helpful throughout.

Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear ChristianeH215, I am really sorry for the disappointing experience you had. You are right, that the wifi is free of charge in our hotel. With your privilege room you booked the premium version with a big band width, extended amenities in the bath room, a coffee machine in your room, the fridge, the late check out as well as the bathrobe the slippers and the daily newspaper. I apologize for the not given services you mentioned. Please be assured that this is not representing our standard in services. I would be very happy to get a second chance from your side for a next stay in Stuttgart in order to convince you of our professionalism and our hospitality. With very best regards, Caroline Münter General Manager

Robert M 2014/12/08
« Great location to City Centre »

Overall, the hotel is very nice, really good breakfast, and great location to the centre of Stuttgart. The parking is conveniently located in the lower levels of the building. The breakfast included a wide array of selection, all the food was tasty with no surprises. Rooms aren't the biggest I've seen, but were adequate and well kept. The only issues we ran into during our stay, 5 nights, were around parking and hot water/communication. As this is a common, public garage, beware - the garage may be full. We encountered this on a saturday night, as we arrived back to the hotel around 4 PM. The hotel staff really offered no help or suggestions. They told us we can park by the cemetery - but there were no spaces there, either. We ended up driving to a garage further into the centre, and spent time at the christmas markets, and eventually headed back to the garage after 8 PM and got a spot. This only happened on saturday - so be prepared, especially during Christmas market season! There was also one morning with no hot water. The communication provided in advance was a card I found in the hallway - it looked like it had been dropped accidentally, and not slid under the door. This was also in German, so I thought nothing of it. Apparently that was the communication to tell us there was a hot water heater issue that would be resolved by noon the next day. So we enjoyed very cold showers in december. All said, minus those two nuisances, we would certainly recommend and stay at this hotel in the future. It is a quality facility and close enough to the centre to walk. Keep in mind, there is construction currently underway between the hotel and the centre. You are better served to cross the street, walk past the construction, and then cross back - we risked our lives a couple of times by walking on the street and also took the long way around in through the mall. Neither are suitable options.

DonPageDownley 2014/09/17
« Welcome to the building site »

There is a LOT of redevelopment going on in and around Stuttgart, and the Mercury City Centre hotel seems to be the epicentre. The hotel itself was clean although a little 'tired' in places. Our bathroom had a distinct musty smell, which was quickly eradicated with a splash of aftershave. On the plus side, the restaurant was excellent and the menu included a good range of vegetarian dishes (essential for my wife). Although not cheap, our dinner was beautifully prepared and tasted marvellous. Breakfast was quite expensive, but again very good. We felt there was little choice but to eat at the hotel as we did not like the idea of going outside into the building site. The staff were polite and efficient but (with the exception of the restaurant) not altogether friendly.

Caroline M, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear DonPageDo, thank you for staying in our Mercure hotel. You are completely right, the construction areas in the hotel surroundings are big – but the good news are that already on the 9th of October the big construction directly next to the hotel will be finished as there is opening a big shopping mall. Thank you as well for the good feedback you give our restaurant and the service there. That you experienced the other services as not friendly is not representing our usual behave and I really want to apologize for that impression. Please be assured that hospitality is one of our most important values. I really hope that you give us another chance to convince you of our hotel for your next stay in Stuttgart. Very best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager

Robert S 2014/09/11
« Robert »

Very good hotel with a modern instalation. New and confortable Good location, walking distance to the city center. Nice hospitality and good "crew". Nice restaurant with outsanding service.....................

Caroline M, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback about your stay in our Mercure Stuttgart City Center. I will pass your feedback towards my team - as we continuously strive to improve our services it will be a great motivation. I am looking forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Stuttgart, Best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager

journeyman507 2014/08/16
« disappointing »

The only 2 positives is that the room was clean and you can purchase late check out until 6pm. The A/C is loud and doesn't do a good job of cooling the room We had been called twice to ask when we were going to check even though we had paid for late check out About a 20m walk to city centre with nothing near by I way of food or attractions towels are very small

L C 2014/05/23
« unsatisfactory »

It is only a business hotel. Most of the rooms are noisy because of the busy street. The satff was ok. No special welcome or prioritory desk for LeClub members. The bed was very small. The salmon fish was not fresh. The staff in the restaurant challenged me with my complaint.

Marc S 2014/01/31
« LOTs of construction, there are better places to stay in Stuttgart »

I booked a non-smoking room for one night due to my previous stays in other mercure's which where very positive. In short: I you need a hotel in Stuttgart, this one should not be in your priority list. The Hotel is under construction, the Area is a massive construction side, the staff is friendly but not very forward thinking and the restaurant is too expensive for what is is.

LBille 2014/01/29
« Good value for money »

The Hotel is well placed closed to the train station and the centre. It is tidy and clean and the rooms are comfortable but basic and not as you would expect. The restaurant is great, the staff is courteous and well mannered. Overall a pleasant staying. Definitely I will book again.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 910 m ibis Stuttgart City
ibis Stuttgart City hotel
From
From 56.00 EUR Non member rate
From 53.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km ibis budget Stuttgart City Nord
ibis budget Stuttgart City Nord
From
From 40.00 EUR Non member rate
From 40.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.4 km ibis Styles Stuttgart
ibis Styles Stuttgart hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.5 km ibis Stuttgart Centrum
ibis Stuttgart Centrum hotel
From
From 63.00 EUR Non member rate
From 59.85 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in STUTTGART
Select your dates 89.00 EUR Rooms from 89.00 EUR