Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 396
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CITY CENTER (0.50 km)
  • Main point of interest: MARIAN PLATZ (0.70 km)

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 5413

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Munich Bayerpost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business Hotel"

18th September 2013

Great location near railway. Hotel more suited to the business traveller. Reception staff efficient however conceirge disappointing, when asked where there was a casual restaurant in the area, was told there was only the hotel Bistro. Good for the hotel but I wanted a typical Munich restaurant

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you very much for telling us about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general. However I am sorry that we did not give you the information you asked for at our Concierge desk. I could only guess why this has happened as our Concierges have a thorough knowledge of Munich and it's surroundings and are therefore always glad to assist you with any questions that might occurr during your stay.I hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we are well able to meet all your expectations.Best regardsKatja HerrmannHotel Manager
« hide

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice trip to Munich"

14th September 2013, TRS_Heggadal, Oslo, Norway

An excellent hotel with professional staff that ensure you a pleasant stay. The location is very close to the main railway station and not far from the city center. A hotel I will recommend to everybody unless you need to be connected to the internet. In that case, look for another hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you very much for your feedback and for recommending us. I am sorry that our internet did not work properly during the time of your stay. We have immediately contacted our provider and the issue was solved right away.I hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we are able to meet all your expectations.Best regardsKatja HerrmannHotel Manager
« hide

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing hotel!"

3rd September 2013, voorbrood, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Perhaps the only negative thing was the view from my room (249), which was directed at a side of the Bahnhof. But everything else totally compensated for this minor flaw. Room were immaculate. Nespresso, music, Hermes shampoo etc. Great service at check-in. Beautiful lobby and perfect location. There are some hotels in Munich for 500 euro and up but I would def recommend this place. I only paid 240 and I can't imagine this place could be any less than the more expensive places.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your comment and for recommending us. It is great to hear how pleasant a time you spent at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is most important to us to offer our guests a comfortable stay marked by our high quality of service and product.Thank you for appreciating our efforts.Best regardsKatja HerrmannHotel Manager
« hide

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Summer 2013 in Munich"

26th August 2013, lumigava, Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA

We had a great time during our recent trip to Munich and the experience at the Munich Sofitel was excellent in ALL ways. The location, room, amenities, buffet breakfast, service...Everything was perfect!

View management response »

Management responseDear guests,Thank you for telling us how perfect a time you spent at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It was a pleasure having you here.Best regardsKatja HerrmannHotel Manager
« hide

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Worth the money"

25th August 2013, Maree508, Melbourne, Australia

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the central station and I was not disappointed. It provided easy access to the underground network, suburban and regional trains as well as the airport train. All major rental cars were represented at the station and it was only a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz. The hotel itself had excellent facilities, the hotel staff were delightful and the concierge desk was very helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Not for the budget traveller but a good choice within the price bracket.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for choosing Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. We are proud to say that owing to our location we can offer our guests the best access to any means of public transport. In addition to that we strive to offer each guest a memorable stay marked by our high quality of service. thank you for appreciating our efforts and for recommending us.Best regardsKatja HerrmannHotel Manager
« hide

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Support the Burqa at Sofitel Munich"

22nd August 2013, Scotravel5star, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Surrounded by fully veiled, black burqa clad women and the unfriendly, western dressed males who accompanied them, I found it difficult to relax in hotel dining and other public spaces. The Sofitel policy appears to actively encourage female segregation in line with extreme Moslem practice and has provisioned for it in its spa management policies. The imposition of burqa is an abhorrent abuse of women's freedom. By staying at the Sofitel Munich you support the enslavement of women as the private property of men. I will not return.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Making each guest’s stay a comfortable one is our most important goal. To reach this it is a central point for us to respect cultural characteristics and traditions. As we are a hotel that welcomes guests from all over the world and since Munich is a preferred destination for guests from the Arabic region, of course you may find the percentage of guests from that region during some weeks in summer higher than during the rest of the year.I am sorry to hear that we may not welcome you again.Yours sincerelyKatja Herrmann Hotel Manager
« hide

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A Great Hotel"

20th August 2013, Traveller1040Wien, Vienna, Austria

Regardless if on business or for a nice weekend this is a great place to stay at. Nice spa, cosy bar, impeccable service and comfortable beds make staying here a real treat.Vincinity to main railway station and u-Bahn and S-Bahn allows easy acccess.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your feedback and for recommending us!Best regardsKatja HerrmannHotel Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.